R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-08-2005, 05:10 PM   #3766
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Francis M.
it's called japan nationals jmrca it droped of to the 2nd page of electric forum
once you click on its on the third page or you can find it direct on the
yokomousa web site.
Got it Thanks
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 06:52 PM   #3767
Tech Master
 
crabboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,999
Trader Rating: 58 (98%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fastolfart
BTW, the car was powered by a Trinity Green Machine 3, worked perfectly for the tight, technical track. Also had the grunt to pull harded through the flat out sweepers on the straight where the monsters were loading up.
yeah I have found that with the roar motors over monsters on tight tracks
__________________
Rhys Marshall.
crabboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 07:56 PM   #3768
Tech Addict
 
Shopkeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: California
Posts: 519
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluey_74
Pops, what part number? or are they just the same as the SD?
Cheers
I'm not pops, but he has helped me a time or two so I will save him the time here.


Yokomo
SD-010FH (front)
SD-010RH (rear)

TIR
TI2504 FW (front)
TI2504 RW (rear)
Shopkeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 08:56 PM   #3769
Tech Elite
 
Piyo Piyo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Jakarta - INDONESIA
Posts: 3,051
Default

If I change the roll center by putting 1mm shims on every suspension mounts on the car (F & R) so the suspension are up for 1mm, what is the driving characteristics I got compared to susp mounts without 1mm shims?
Thanks in advance
__________________
VIOLA ARIELLE & FLOREN ISABELLE
Piyo Piyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 11:15 PM   #3770
Tech Addict
 
Shopkeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: California
Posts: 519
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Piyo Piyo
If I change the roll center by putting 1mm shims on every suspension mounts on the car (F & R) so the suspension are up for 1mm, what is the driving characteristics I got compared to susp mounts without 1mm shims?
Thanks in advance
You would be raising the roll center, this would give the car less roll which results in less traction.
Shopkeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2005, 09:52 AM   #3771
Tech Adept
 
Mr. Shims's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Equipped
Posts: 199
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fastolfart
I will post one later this week when I have time to unpack every thing.
The track was out doors on foam tyres

BTW, the car was powered by a Trinity Green Machine 3, worked perfectly for the tight, technical track. Also had the grunt to pull harded through the flat out sweepers on the straight where the monsters were loading up.

Thanks!
Mr. Shims is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2005, 11:41 AM   #3772
Tech Adept
 
Hollowman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Holland,Rotterdam
Posts: 127
Send a message via MSN to Hollowman
Default

Hi i don't have a yokomo bd but it's a nice but i especially like the battery bar & the gray 3700 battery inlay slots but where can i get some ?
thanks in advance.

greetings hollowman
Hollowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2005, 11:43 AM   #3773
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hollowman
Hi i don't have a yokomo bd but it's a nice but i especially like the battery bar & the gray 3700 battery inlay slots but where can i get some ?
thanks in advance.

greetings hollowman
Speedtech should have them..
I was able to get some from Stormer Hobbies..
and retrofitting them for my Cyclone.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2005, 12:52 PM   #3774
Tech Adept
 
Hollowman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Holland,Rotterdam
Posts: 127
Send a message via MSN to Hollowman
Default

24 Dollars shipping cost to Holland why is that so exspensive and those it fit on the cyclone with only drilling 2 holes ? and wil the battery tray fit on the cyclone slots.

edit : its not 24 dollars shipping

greetings hollowman
Hollowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2005, 12:53 PM   #3775
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Hinckley, England
Posts: 448
Default

it might be cheaper from www.microtechracing.com in england....
agower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2005, 01:02 PM   #3776
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hollowman
24 Dollars shipping cost to Holland why is that so exspensive and those it fit on the cyclone with only drilling 2 holes ? and wil the battery tray fit on the cyclone slots.

edit : its not 24 dollars shipping

greetings hollowman
Try HK or Japan shops..shipping is probably cheaper.

for the cyclone..you'll have to widen the batter slots. no drilling..
use CA or ShorGoo.
this is what I plan to do when I get my chassis back.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2005, 07:00 AM   #3777
Tech Addict
 
Scho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sheffield, UK
Posts: 584
Send a message via MSN to Scho
Default

Ok, anyone know wher ei can get a fixed layshaft for the BD?
Scho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2005, 07:18 AM   #3778
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 363
Default

Alex you need to get it from overseas. Try speedtech, champ rc.
Dan Hughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2005, 07:41 AM   #3779
Tech Addict
 
Scho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sheffield, UK
Posts: 584
Send a message via MSN to Scho
Default

Both out of stock
Scho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2005, 12:07 PM   #3780
Tech Addict
 
Scho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sheffield, UK
Posts: 584
Send a message via MSN to Scho
Default

Just to check is this the fixed pully/layshaft?

http://www.precisionrc.com/nv/car/pr...roduct_id=6153
Scho is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Yokomo MR4TC CGM wyl03 Australia For Sale/Trade 0 06-26-2007 04:39 PM
yokomo mr4tc pro racer57 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 10-07-2006 02:34 AM
Looking for Yokomo MR4TC BD1 yyhayyim R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 08-24-2006 07:07 PM
yokomo mr4tc i730 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 07-20-2005 02:51 PM
WTB: Yokomo MR4TC SD SSG! DOMOisCOOL R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 03-06-2004 08:31 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:34 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net