R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-02-2005, 10:50 PM   #91
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 690
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Track

This is the first one I like. It looks small but you have to think on a larger scale, if I made it to look bigger the space between each lane barrier looked retarded. Its an offroad track, so when you draw them on paper, you draw the shape of the area you have then draw the barriers and you have a layout. A little different on here.

Kinda open for all the classes, had MT probs last year.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg off-road 1.jpg (40.4 KB, 374 views)
runnin rc10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2005, 10:55 PM   #92
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 690
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Off-road 2
Attached Images
File Type: jpg off-road 2.jpg (36.6 KB, 282 views)
runnin rc10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2005, 07:24 PM   #93
Tech Elite
 
trackdesigner71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lynchburg/Portsmouth, VA
Posts: 4,979
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to trackdesigner71 Send a message via Yahoo to trackdesigner71
Default

Very well done my friend!
trackdesigner71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2005, 10:27 PM   #94
Tech Addict
 
mistercrash's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Guelph, Canada eh!
Posts: 721
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Something I whipped up last night.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg piste23.jpg (66.6 KB, 516 views)
mistercrash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2005, 10:30 PM   #95
Tech Addict
 
mistercrash's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Guelph, Canada eh!
Posts: 721
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I wish there was software to make tracks in 3D showing different elevations, sloppes for drainage and stuff.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg piste24.jpg (58.4 KB, 421 views)
mistercrash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2005, 05:50 AM   #96
Tech Elite
 
trackdesigner71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lynchburg/Portsmouth, VA
Posts: 4,979
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to trackdesigner71 Send a message via Yahoo to trackdesigner71
Default

That is some hot stuff man! what did you use to make those? BTW, the only thing I have seen that can do 3D is AutoCAD but that has a steep learning curve (or so I've heard)
trackdesigner71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2005, 07:52 AM   #97
Tech Addict
 
mistercrash's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Guelph, Canada eh!
Posts: 721
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Thanks. I mainly use software from Corel, CorelDraw and Corel Photopaint
mistercrash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2005, 03:12 PM   #98
Tech Elite
 
trackdesigner71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lynchburg/Portsmouth, VA
Posts: 4,979
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to trackdesigner71 Send a message via Yahoo to trackdesigner71
Default

Hey in case anybody else wants to give trackmaker a try you can download it from here: http://www.zanthrax.nl/index.php?id=20
trackdesigner71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2005, 11:49 PM   #99
Tech Elite
 
trackdesigner71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lynchburg/Portsmouth, VA
Posts: 4,979
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to trackdesigner71 Send a message via Yahoo to trackdesigner71
Default

What, everybody all of a sudden run out of ideas or something?
trackdesigner71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2005, 10:01 AM   #100
Tech Regular
 
Qwiglee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ventura, CA
Posts: 313
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by trackdesigner71
What, everybody all of a sudden run out of ideas or something?
I made a few tracks but I had to create some new tiles with square corners. I want to make more tiles but I only know how to overwrite old tiles so I dont want to lose anymore of the existing tiles. All the corners at my track are square because it is built with long pieces of wood. The reason for the big red blocks is because our track has a city water dept pump house in the corner and a telephone pole in the top-middle that is boxed around.

This was the layout at my local track 2 weekends ago when we hosted the OCC Series :


Here is one I designed to roughly fit the same space:
__________________
Brian Aldridge
Qwiglee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2005, 09:13 PM   #101
Tech Elite
 
trackdesigner71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lynchburg/Portsmouth, VA
Posts: 4,979
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to trackdesigner71 Send a message via Yahoo to trackdesigner71
Default

Those are nice man. what I would do is talk to the guy who wrote that program. If you go to the link I posted where you can download the program, there should be a link for emailing the guy who wrote TrackMaker (all I know is that he is called Zanthrax on the message boards, or at least the one where I first found this program the RadioControlZone www.radiocontrolzone.com ) and see if he could rewrite it with more tile options, both on and offroad. that is all I could recommend.
trackdesigner71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2005, 06:10 PM   #102
Tech Addict
 
mistercrash's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Guelph, Canada eh!
Posts: 721
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Attached Images
File Type: jpg piste25.jpg (52.3 KB, 323 views)
mistercrash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2005, 06:13 PM   #103
Tech Addict
 
mistercrash's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Guelph, Canada eh!
Posts: 721
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Attached Images
File Type: jpg piste27.jpg (68.0 KB, 352 views)
mistercrash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2005, 04:34 PM   #104
Tech Regular
 
HK Racing Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Ravinia, Il
Posts: 251
Send a message via AIM to HK Racing Joe
Default

here my first 1/12 dcale, electric track
HK Racing Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2005, 04:35 PM   #105
Tech Regular
 
HK Racing Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Ravinia, Il
Posts: 251
Send a message via AIM to HK Racing Joe
Default

another one, i have a thing for tracks with either long sweeping corners or rdiculesly tight
HK Racing Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Track Pic Thread ... Tabushi Electric Off-Road 7 09-27-2014 04:15 AM
Thank's for making these thread! xsxracing Radio and Electronics 6 10-09-2010 01:08 PM
Track making! dalejrfan88 Chat Lounge 6 10-04-2007 01:08 PM
What carpet to get for outdoor offroad track? tips for making a track? layouts? xtremelimits285 Electric Off-Road 2 06-17-2007 08:38 PM
making a track Mark G Electric On-Road 11 05-08-2005 12:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:39 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net