Hot Bodies Cyclone

Reply

Old 04-21-2008, 12:55 PM
  #12001  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by iceman76 View Post
Yes if u have a WCE thats the cost to change over to the TC
Ahhh ok

I need a new cyclone, I want to build a kit! I might buy one in a few months
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 01:00 PM
  #12002  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (12)
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,180
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
Ahhh ok

I need a new cyclone, I want to build a kit! I might buy one in a few months
You can take some WCE parts upgrade to TC ,
or buy new Bearing holder , servo mount , Ti. pin & Ti.turnbuckle ...
to upgrade TC kit !
RC MARKET is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 01:17 PM
  #12003  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (18)
 
revo61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: In the dirty south
Posts: 2,880
Trader Rating: 18 (95%+)
Default

I have a Cyclone Black. I can just get the chassis plates and diffs or do I need the bulk heads too?
revo61 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 01:23 PM
  #12004  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (12)
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,180
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by revo61 View Post
I have a Cyclone Black. I can just get the chassis plates and diffs or do I need the bulk heads too?
the upper bulkhead & shock tower is new type !

if your Cyclone is black , i'm think you change new kit !
because the first lot cyclone all alum. had used remade alum. ,
so some soft !!
RC MARKET is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 01:24 PM
  #12005  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (28)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,519
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

You wont need the bulkheads.Get the diff and maybe the multi diff for the front.I doubt anything else will be needed
racenut123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 01:24 PM
  #12006  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (12)
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,180
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

This new TC kit not have 3mm CERAMIC Diff Ball !!
RC MARKET is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 01:29 PM
  #12007  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (18)
 
revo61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: In the dirty south
Posts: 2,880
Trader Rating: 18 (95%+)
Default

Current pic with new brushless setup. LRP/Team Orion. I was going to get a Speed Passion 10.5, but everytime I go to order it everyone is out.

revo61 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 01:38 PM
  #12008  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 990
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RC MARKET View Post
This new TC kit not have 3mm CERAMIC Diff Ball !!
Yes It does. the TC comes with the new pro-spec ball diff (3mm).

thanks,
Hi-LowBlow is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 01:42 PM
  #12009  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (12)
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,180
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Hi-LowBlow View Post
Yes It does. the TC comes with the new pro-spec ball diff (3mm).

thanks,
yes !
& can order new option alum. pro-spec diff.


http://rcmarket.com.hk/index.php?cPath=51_98_118_135
RC MARKET is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 01:47 PM
  #12010  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: FORT LAUDERDALE,FLORIDA
Posts: 705
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Whats going on with the HB US Online do not see the Pro Dif on there
iceman76 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 01:55 PM
  #12011  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (12)
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,180
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by iceman76 View Post
Whats going on with the HB US Online do not see the Pro Dif on there
us after some weeks or month .
RC MARKET is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 02:07 PM
  #12012  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 990
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by revo61 View Post
I have a Cyclone Black. I can just get the chassis plates and diffs or do I need the bulk heads too?
For your information,
if you're thinking about upgrading the bulk head, you will also need to change as well as the shock towers. (both front&rear)
In order to reinforce the bulk head, they're 2mm taller than the original bulk head. To offset this change, shock mounting holes on the shock tower have been lowered 2mm . (2mm raised up bulk head - 2mm lowered shock tower holes = same height)

Therefore, if you change only the bulk heads to the new TC bulk heads, upper shock mounting position will be 2mm higher. (You will need longer shock length to reach the mounting holes)
This will change the piton position in the shock cylinder at the car sitting 1G, I highly suggest you to have the new shock towers as well.

Thanks,
Hi-LowBlow is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 02:31 PM
  #12013  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (30)
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,020
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
Its our money, I think we can spend it how we want....

And yes, I do see all the alu parts on the pro HB's drivers.....
oh I understand that...but I still think its nuts to put all that alloy on the car - but hey its my opinion and we all know what they say about opinions

trust me, I put a good bit of aftermarket stuff on mine, I was more referring to the comment about the new kit coming with plastic stuff instead of alloy
k_bojar is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 02:43 PM
  #12014  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RC MARKET View Post
You can take some WCE parts upgrade to TC ,
or buy new Bearing holder , servo mount , Ti. pin & Ti.turnbuckle ...
to upgrade TC kit !
I want a whole new car, And have 2 cyclones

Originally Posted by k_bojar View Post
oh I understand that...but I still think its nuts to put all that alloy on the car - but hey its my opinion and we all know what they say about opinions

trust me, I put a good bit of aftermarket stuff on mine, I was more referring to the comment about the new kit coming with plastic stuff instead of alloy
I like the purple, I dont really care a bunch for all the ti ni parts and all, I was just more saying whats different.. But all the upgraded parts are nice to have
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 07:23 PM
  #12015  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Sidewayzzzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 132
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Is HB 67717 carbon graphite suspension arm the same as HB 73506 carbon graphite suspension arm set? Can the 2 be used interchangeably? Ie left arm use 67717 but right arm use 73506?

I would like to know if both have the same rigidity.

Thanks!
Sidewayzzzz is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service