R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-10-2008, 10:26 PM   #11296
Tech Elite
 
SammyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New England
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 138 (100%+)
Default

wow! you broke the Ti screw in half? What are your tips on building the diff for no slip but still being silky smooth? How many turns out from fully compressed?
SammyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 11:01 PM   #11297
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 9,000
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
Thats where im going to gear mine with out track extension... 4.4 is my starting point
run your regular gearing first because my motor was still pulling Norcal and their straight was just like Speedworld but with a tru sweeper so it might fine where it is. Then again you might have to gear up
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 11:30 PM   #11298
Tech Master
 
pcar951's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Cow Town
Posts: 1,706
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

For you guys using AE screws and T nuts. You might want to check that the drive shaft doesn't bottom out on the T nut when the suspension is compressed. I had the problem with a used BMI car I bought. The seller complained that he could never get the car to handle well. No doubt....the right rear and left front of the car only had 1/2 travel before they started loading the drive shaft.

Does the TC5 t nut fit all the way into the drive cup...I've never tried it?

All this talk's got me worried about broken diff screws now!
pcar951 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 11:48 PM   #11299
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
run your regular gearing first because my motor was still pulling Norcal and their straight was just like Speedworld but with a tru sweeper so it might fine where it is. Then again you might have to gear up
My gearing now is 5.1 LOL! A flipping ant, I cant find my 47T pinion.... I need to buy a new one, and then the pulleys and belts (which BTW, why did you buy them? Billy said you did, I thought you didnt need them lol? JW)

I dont need to be harassed by you because my car is to slow down the back I will gear it up to atleast 4.6
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 11:53 PM   #11300
Tech Elite
 
SammyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New England
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 138 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pcar951 View Post
For you guys using AE screws and T nuts. You might want to check that the drive shaft doesn't bottom out on the T nut when the suspension is compressed. I had the problem with a used BMI car I bought. The seller complained that he could never get the car to handle well. No doubt....the right rear and left front of the car only had 1/2 travel before they started loading the drive shaft.

Does the TC5 t nut fit all the way into the drive cup...I've never tried it?

All this talk's got me worried about broken diff screws now!
Wow! My BMI car has that same problem! Only with the right rear though. It almost makes it to fully compressed without binding! It doesnt make sense, how does it have anything to do with the BMi chassis though?
SammyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2008, 12:36 AM   #11301
Tech Elite
 
Syber Serulean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Riverside
Posts: 3,656
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Syber Serulean
Default

I broke one in my first qual using my 13.5 It drove through practice just fine, so i was pretty upset. Even worse, at the HPI Challenge in Corona, it survived the 10.5 absolutely fine too!

oh wellll
Syber Serulean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2008, 02:27 AM   #11302
Tech Elite
 
LOSI123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gold Coast-Australia
Posts: 2,616
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

Does any one know if the 3 racing chassis fits the moorespeed wce cyclone

it says sport only, but i saw on a thread in another forum that it fits , but wanted to be sure
LOSI123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2008, 05:10 AM   #11303
Tech Master
 
komkit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germantown, America
Posts: 1,789
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to komkit Send a message via AIM to komkit Send a message via Yahoo to komkit
Default

Is Andy Moore Edition Cyclone Li-Po and Brushless friendly? Iíve heard something about new motor mount pacifically designed to make brushless motor fits. Does it come with the kit or I have to buy it separate?
komkit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2008, 05:44 AM   #11304
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LOSI123 View Post
Does any one know if the 3 racing chassis fits the moorespeed wce cyclone

it says sport only, but i saw on a thread in another forum that it fits , but wanted to be sure
Yes it fit perfect.
I have it to and i like it.
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2008, 08:09 AM   #11305
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by komkit View Post
Is Andy Moore Edition Cyclone Li-Po and Brushless friendly? Iíve heard something about new motor mount pacifically designed to make brushless motor fits. Does it come with the kit or I have to buy it separate?
Fits the orion platinum or TrakPower high mah packs

The BL motor mounts are raised up, so if you run MOD with BIG spurs then you would want that, I remember Marcos j said 108 fits no mods, and any bigger sticks out the bottom of the chassis....

But if yours doing stock or 19T, it doesnt matter

It doesnt come with the kit
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2008, 10:37 AM   #11306
Tech Elite
 
mangoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,981
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

That should read 6 cell brushless mod, if you are running 5 cell mod you probably wont need the brushless motor mount.

Actually you might if you go below 3.5 with an LRP
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone!!!
www.smaracing.org
www.rchobbies.com.au - www.feralbatteries.com.au
craig mcphee ( WHERE'S MY BEER )
mangoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2008, 11:06 AM   #11307
Tech Elite
 
SammyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New England
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 138 (100%+)
Default

hey mangoman, is the hobby popular in australia? Are parts/kits expensive? How much in USD are NIB andy moore cyclones there? How about parts?
SammyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2008, 02:04 PM   #11308
Tech Master
 
Hugh Jazz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: On a park bench
Posts: 1,592
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

It is not as big in Australia as it is in the US. A morespeed in australia will set you back about US $600 and parts are a little more as well. Most people still buy from Hong Kong and the US as it still works out cheaper.
__________________
Dan Maher
Hugh Jazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2008, 03:40 PM   #11309
Tech Elite
 
vazzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Brisbane, QLD
Posts: 2,719
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone have a Moore Speed WCE Cyclone they want to sell? Either from the states or Australia, looking at spending around $200 as it is an old car now. Postage to Brisbane, Australia 4000.

Cheers
Adrian
__________________
Gone riding, cya.........
vazzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2008, 04:10 PM   #11310
Tech Elite
 
SammyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New England
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 138 (100%+)
Default



I lost one of the little plastic bushings 4x6x2mm in this steering assy, its very easy to lose!

UPDATE: My Girl found it!!!! YES!!!! it was on the stairs tucked underneathe the lip!! YES!
SammyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 08:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 08:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 08:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 03:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 06:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:29 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net