Hot Bodies Cyclone

Reply

Old 02-02-2007, 07:25 AM
  #6946  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by STLNLST
Can someone please explain the difference in hara inserts version 1 compared to version 2? I'm looking to get the med black one's. Thanks in advance.

Version 1 works well at SWR or permanant outdoor track where traction is high.
Version 2 for typical parking lot tracks.
I got my sets from RcModel in HK...for like $4.50pr. and Sorex @ $7.50pr..
don't know if they still have any left.
rc-zombies is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 06:50 PM
  #6947  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (115)
 
nf_ekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: 22 Acacia Avenue
Posts: 4,650
Trader Rating: 115 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Marcos.J
i found it just need to ship it to you
Nice! I got a few bux to send your way once it gets to me. C -U [email protected] Superior buddy... Maybe you just bring it with you forget shipping
nf_ekt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 07:00 PM
  #6948  
Tech Master
iTrader: (24)
 
pinggoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: WBP Florida
Posts: 1,263
Trader Rating: 24 (96%+)
Default

what you guys use to lessen the wear on the outdrive when using spool version 2?










(yes i know buy a version 3 but still a little broke )
pinggoy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 07:48 PM
  #6949  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (24)
 
2-Bad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,725
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Tamiya Anti-wear grease... I got 8 months out of mine in Mod.....only reason I changed it then was I was heading into a Major Meeting and didn't want anything to go wrong.

Originally Posted by pinggoy
what you guys use to lessen the wear on the outdrive when using spool version 2?










(yes i know buy a version 3 but still a little broke )
2-Bad is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 08:25 PM
  #6950  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (23)
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 9,068
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rc-zombies
Version 1 works well at SWR or permanant outdoor track where traction is high.
Version 2 for typical parking lot tracks.
I got my sets from RcModel in HK...for like $4.50pr. and Sorex @ $7.50pr..
don't know if they still have any left.
Thanks for the info.
STLNLST is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 08:47 PM
  #6951  
ASM
Tech Master
iTrader: (22)
 
ASM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Posts: 1,662
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Stampede
Thanks for the input. A fella I race with has a Cyclone without the BMI and he is already wicked fast.

Jason
....he said "wicked fast"....
ASM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 09:22 PM
  #6952  
Tech Legend
iTrader: (195)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 28,526
Trader Rating: 195 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nf_ekt
Nice! I got a few bux to send your way once it gets to me. C -U [email protected] Superior buddy... Maybe you just bring it with you forget shipping
i wont make superiors i have both my cars set up for carpet!
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 03:09 AM
  #6953  
Tech Adept
 
TWiZTiD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 127
Default

just picked up my cylone tonight (second hand ) but looks new

It doesnt have all the parts for the sway bars

mainly all i need is the mounting kit for them does any one know a part number ??

and i also need a car setup for a small outdoor track on rubbers
TWiZTiD is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 04:57 AM
  #6954  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 595
Default

Originally Posted by ASM
....he said "wicked fast"....
Scott, bring that "wicked fast" Cyclone over tomorrow.

Dave
dave is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 08:35 AM
  #6955  
ASM
Tech Master
iTrader: (22)
 
ASM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Posts: 1,662
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Dave, the car is built but it's a long story........and I'll be bringing the RDX instead. Let's just say Superior placed a nice sized order of Wicked Fast for the birds that I have to deliver tomorrow. Probably not the best day to break out the new cyclone....LOL

Myself, Ryan and Sean will be coming over tomorrow to race....
ASM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 08:52 AM
  #6956  
Tech Legend
iTrader: (195)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 28,526
Trader Rating: 195 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TWiZTiD
just picked up my cylone tonight (second hand ) but looks new

It doesnt have all the parts for the sway bars

mainly all i need is the mounting kit for them does any one know a part number ??

and i also need a car setup for a small outdoor track on rubbers
HB70741
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 08:53 AM
  #6957  
Tech Legend
iTrader: (195)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 28,526
Trader Rating: 195 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ASM
Dave, the car is built but it's a long story........and I'll be bringing the RDX instead. Let's just say Superior placed a nice sized order of Wicked Fast for the birds that I have to deliver tomorrow. Probably not the best day to break out the new cyclone....LOL

Myself, Ryan and Sean will be coming over tomorrow to race....
Scott ill have spare parts if you need some for the birds
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 10:30 AM
  #6958  
Tech Adept
 
cyclone's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 240
Default

hey guys, with the bmi chassis are you supposed to use a longer rear hinge pin or something because it seems as though the holes are not in the right place with the standard hpi pin/washers setup..
cheers andy
cyclone is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 10:44 AM
  #6959  
Tech Master
 
Static_racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Keep'n it dirty, Keep'n it 'Dena
Posts: 1,441
Default

Yes, run the T2 front hinge pins. This gives you more wheelbase options.
Static_racing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 10:46 AM
  #6960  
Tech Adept
 
cyclone's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 240
Default

hey, im problem is that first time using the bmi chassis, the hinge pin managed to get out of the cups in the pivot blocks in a chrash, am i supposed to put more spacers in and then there wouldnt be a problem or..?
thanks
cyclone is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service