R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-19-2006, 06:24 PM   #3946
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Downingtown, PA
Posts: 5,792
Trader Rating: 244 (99%+)
Default

Hey where are you guys getting your square products?
Fred Perkins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 06:40 PM   #3947
Tech Master
 
DirtyDog3375's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Queenslander
Posts: 1,919
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to DirtyDog3375
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC Old Man
Hey where are you guys getting your square products?
Champ Rc in Japan. Super Fast and Great Service.
__________________
:::Smokem Racing:::RCMaker.com.au:::Speedy RC.com.au:::
==========================================================
"It's more fun to drive slow cars fast, than fast cars slow"...
DirtyDog3375 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 06:52 PM   #3948
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Downingtown, PA
Posts: 5,792
Trader Rating: 244 (99%+)
Default

Does Square have a web site so I can get part #'s?
Fred Perkins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 07:05 PM   #3949
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Send a message via ICQ to floodo1 Send a message via AIM to floodo1 Send a message via Yahoo to floodo1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dizzy1
My hara's shocks don't leak. I had that problem on the first batch of the Pro 4s due to the cap not being threaded far enough. Thats not the problem on the cyclone, its the caps are too long and bottom out on the shock body before sealing the rubber diaphragm tightly enough. The solution to the problem on the Pro 4 works on the cyclone also. Get some extra diff shims, either the silver or copper ones. I put them in the cap then when you tighten down the cap, it puts more pressure on the rubber diaphragm so it won't leak. It doesn't affect the length or anything else about the shocks. I even saw on the Hara building tips he puts the shims between the rubber and the shock body, I prefer between the cap and rubber, just a better seal. Give it a try.
there are a few options:
-use diff shims (nice tip)
-use the clear shims that come with 40,50,60 bladders (you have those right????)
-dremel (with a sandind drum) the bottom of the aluminum cap so that the cap is now shorter overall, this will allow you to screw it down a bit more before it bottoms out on the shock body.

the shocks i have where dremeled by my friend (who i got them from), and you can NOT tell from the outside at all. when you take them off the bottom is silver aluminum, but again you cant tell from the outside.

the best way is actually the 2nd way, using the clear shim.....this is why hara recommends it !!!!! go hara build guide (shock page)



too bad the purple o-rings (40,50 (hara suggests in the build guide), 60 durometer) arent available in the US


its pretty good to know that i already built shocks like hara! yay for the ride pump!
floodo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 08:30 PM   #3950
Tech Fanatic
 
pucho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Central, FL
Posts: 804
Send a message via AIM to pucho
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by protc3
hey zombies,do you know if the new pulleys are available yet?
As a matter of fact I had goten some before I sold my car, had I known you where looking for some I would have sold the to you.
pucho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 08:44 PM   #3951
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hayward, CA
Posts: 1,327
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DirtyDog3375
Some Pics of my new car

Can others please post pics of the electronics setups??? I just want to see what others have done with their electronics.

Thanks.
Wow, I thought the new Tekin esc's are going to be smaller then before. Looks big! I thought you where surpose to place the transponder flat and not sideways for better reception? Anyway, nice car!
JoeyE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 08:56 PM   #3952
Tech Master
 
DirtyDog3375's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Queenslander
Posts: 1,919
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to DirtyDog3375
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeyE
Wow, I thought the new Tekin esc's are going to be smaller then before. Looks big! I thought you where surpose to place the transponder flat and not sideways for better reception? Anyway, nice car!

YES, the Tekin G11 Pro is rather LARGE!!! But it's the best esc I have tried (GTX, KO VFS-1 Pro Comp, and MRT) - in terms of comm and brush wear, ease of programming.

I have tried fitting numerous ways, but this was the only way I could get the receiver to be mounted flat on the chassis. Every other way has the receiver either on its side on onto top of the servo.

As far as the transponder, I have run it this way no and have had absolutely no problems with signal strength. I thought it might be an issue as well.

Thanks for your comment.
__________________
:::Smokem Racing:::RCMaker.com.au:::Speedy RC.com.au:::
==========================================================
"It's more fun to drive slow cars fast, than fast cars slow"...
DirtyDog3375 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 09:00 PM   #3953
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guo Chean
more purple color on my cyclone hehehe
hey where did u get ur heatsink
__________________
hotbodies cyclone, hotbodies tcxx orca v3 esc
tc3 racer sc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 09:08 PM   #3954
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,903
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tc3 racer sc
hey where did u get ur heatsink
you can them from rcchamp
__________________
Tamiya TB Evo 5
Spektrum DX3R 2.4Ghz, Sanwa ERG-VX, VFS-1
EngTat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 10:19 PM   #3955
Tech Elite
 
2-Bad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,725
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DirtyDog3375
YES, the Tekin G11 Pro is rather LARGE!!!

... sorry Dirty.. couldn't resist.... (I'll try harder, next time)
__________________
Yokomo * G Force * Sanwa * SMC * ProSpec
2-Bad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 11:36 PM   #3956
Tech Master
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Guo Chean Send a message via Yahoo to Guo Chean
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tc3 racer sc
hey where did u get ur heatsink
i get from Rc-Champ
__________________
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=red]|HotBodies|HPI|Full Throttle Motorsports|KO PROPO|DSM|Nosram|JACO|MUCH MORE RACING|Schacht Design Works|[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
Guo Chean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2006, 12:15 AM   #3957
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hayward, CA
Posts: 1,327
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

[QUOTE=Thanks for your comment.[/QUOTE]


Back in the day all I use was nothing but Tekin. I had acouple of G2's and 410K's. I thought the 410K's where really cool because of the key pad and small size.
JoeyE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2006, 01:27 AM   #3958
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 39
Default

Hey guys

I need to know if these comein packs of 2 or 1. 61334 Rigid axle set (One-piece type/Purple)

Does the one piece mean one unit or just the type of axle.

How many do I buy
minstral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2006, 06:54 AM   #3959
Tech Elite
 
dawgmeat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 2,505
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dawgmeat
I'm thinking about leaving the dark side, I only race on carpet, what do you need to get a front diff and how long before the BMI carpet chassis come out, seem no matter what car you buy you have your buying different chassis so please show me the light

Can someone hook me up with a carpet-up for a small tight track and a fast flowing track?
dawgmeat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2006, 07:12 AM   #3960
Tech Adept
 
cyclone's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 235
Default

are the special editions actually going to be limited or are they gonna keep producing them...?
cyclone is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 08:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 08:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 08:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 03:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 06:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:29 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net