Hot Bodies Cyclone

Reply

Old 05-19-2006, 05:24 PM
  #3946  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (247)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Downingtown, PA
Posts: 5,864
Trader Rating: 247 (99%+)
Default

Hey where are you guys getting your square products?
Fred Perkins is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 05:40 PM
  #3947  
Tech Master
iTrader: (37)
 
DirtyDog3375's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Queenslander
Posts: 1,951
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RC Old Man
Hey where are you guys getting your square products?
Champ Rc in Japan. Super Fast and Great Service.
DirtyDog3375 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 05:52 PM
  #3948  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (247)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Downingtown, PA
Posts: 5,864
Trader Rating: 247 (99%+)
Default

Does Square have a web site so I can get part #'s?
Fred Perkins is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 06:05 PM
  #3949  
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Default

Originally Posted by dizzy1
My hara's shocks don't leak. I had that problem on the first batch of the Pro 4s due to the cap not being threaded far enough. Thats not the problem on the cyclone, its the caps are too long and bottom out on the shock body before sealing the rubber diaphragm tightly enough. The solution to the problem on the Pro 4 works on the cyclone also. Get some extra diff shims, either the silver or copper ones. I put them in the cap then when you tighten down the cap, it puts more pressure on the rubber diaphragm so it won't leak. It doesn't affect the length or anything else about the shocks. I even saw on the Hara building tips he puts the shims between the rubber and the shock body, I prefer between the cap and rubber, just a better seal. Give it a try.
there are a few options:
-use diff shims (nice tip)
-use the clear shims that come with 40,50,60 bladders (you have those right????)
-dremel (with a sandind drum) the bottom of the aluminum cap so that the cap is now shorter overall, this will allow you to screw it down a bit more before it bottoms out on the shock body.

the shocks i have where dremeled by my friend (who i got them from), and you can NOT tell from the outside at all. when you take them off the bottom is silver aluminum, but again you cant tell from the outside.

the best way is actually the 2nd way, using the clear shim.....this is why hara recommends it !!!!! go hara build guide (shock page)



too bad the purple o-rings (40,50 (hara suggests in the build guide), 60 durometer) arent available in the US


its pretty good to know that i already built shocks like hara! yay for the ride pump!
floodo1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 07:30 PM
  #3950  
Tech Fanatic
 
pucho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Central, FL
Posts: 804
Default

Originally Posted by protc3
hey zombies,do you know if the new pulleys are available yet?
As a matter of fact I had goten some before I sold my car, had I known you where looking for some I would have sold the to you.
pucho is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 07:44 PM
  #3951  
Tech Master
iTrader: (30)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hayward, CA
Posts: 1,394
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by DirtyDog3375
Some Pics of my new car

Can others please post pics of the electronics setups??? I just want to see what others have done with their electronics.

Thanks.
Wow, I thought the new Tekin esc's are going to be smaller then before. Looks big! I thought you where surpose to place the transponder flat and not sideways for better reception? Anyway, nice car!
JoeyE is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 07:56 PM
  #3952  
Tech Master
iTrader: (37)
 
DirtyDog3375's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Queenslander
Posts: 1,951
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JoeyE
Wow, I thought the new Tekin esc's are going to be smaller then before. Looks big! I thought you where surpose to place the transponder flat and not sideways for better reception? Anyway, nice car!

YES, the Tekin G11 Pro is rather LARGE!!! But it's the best esc I have tried (GTX, KO VFS-1 Pro Comp, and MRT) - in terms of comm and brush wear, ease of programming.

I have tried fitting numerous ways, but this was the only way I could get the receiver to be mounted flat on the chassis. Every other way has the receiver either on its side on onto top of the servo.

As far as the transponder, I have run it this way no and have had absolutely no problems with signal strength. I thought it might be an issue as well.

Thanks for your comment.
DirtyDog3375 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 08:00 PM
  #3953  
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default

Originally Posted by Guo Chean
more purple color on my cyclone hehehe
hey where did u get ur heatsink
tc3 racer sc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 08:08 PM
  #3954  
Tech Master
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,903
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by tc3 racer sc
hey where did u get ur heatsink
you can them from rcchamp
EngTat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 09:19 PM
  #3955  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (24)
 
2-Bad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,725
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by DirtyDog3375
YES, the Tekin G11 Pro is rather LARGE!!!

... sorry Dirty.. couldn't resist.... (I'll try harder, next time)
2-Bad is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 10:36 PM
  #3956  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by tc3 racer sc
hey where did u get ur heatsink
i get from Rc-Champ
Guo Chean is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 11:15 PM
  #3957  
Tech Master
iTrader: (30)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hayward, CA
Posts: 1,394
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

[QUOTE=Thanks for your comment.[/QUOTE]


Back in the day all I use was nothing but Tekin. I had acouple of G2's and 410K's. I thought the 410K's where really cool because of the key pad and small size.
JoeyE is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2006, 12:27 AM
  #3958  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 39
Default

Hey guys

I need to know if these comein packs of 2 or 1. 61334 Rigid axle set (One-piece type/Purple)

Does the one piece mean one unit or just the type of axle.

How many do I buy
minstral is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2006, 05:54 AM
  #3959  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
dawgmeat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 2,558
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dawgmeat
I'm thinking about leaving the dark side, I only race on carpet, what do you need to get a front diff and how long before the BMI carpet chassis come out, seem no matter what car you buy you have your buying different chassis so please show me the light

Can someone hook me up with a carpet-up for a small tight track and a fast flowing track?
dawgmeat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2006, 06:12 AM
  #3960  
Tech Adept
 
cyclone's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 240
Default

are the special editions actually going to be limited or are they gonna keep producing them...?
cyclone is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service