Hot Bodies Cyclone

Reply

Old 03-18-2006, 08:11 AM
  #3226  
Tech Adept
 
Hollowman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Holland,Rotterdam
Posts: 127
Default

I don't have any problem with my diff, but as many people here the head of my diff screw popped off but that happend once and now my diff is fine

Dutch : hey, rcpoint al met je cyclone gereden ?, goeie site he zoveel info
Hollowman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2006, 07:25 PM
  #3227  
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Default

sanded graphite looks nice to me!
i did that on my oval car once
floodo1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2006, 10:51 PM
  #3228  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (5)
 
Nickmind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: San Diego
Posts: 388
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Were is the best place to buy a Cyclone?

Thanks,
Nick
Nickmind is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 12:04 AM
  #3229  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
XrayFK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,463
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by cyclone
on page 102, hara is doing his build tips... at the top hes dremeling some alloy away for the belt and the steering linkages, is this a problem on the original edition cyclones? if so will it be changed on the new ones?
cheers
andy
It's not really a machining error or anything, it's just that the block will hit the steering linkages if you raise it high enough with shims.
XrayFK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 12:05 AM
  #3230  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
XrayFK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,463
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcpoint
More specifics about a diff:
After 4 runs diff gets very loose. I've tried almost everything to keep it tight, but no luck.
What motor are you running? Also, check back to page 102 I think and look at Hara's building tips on the diffs. I've had no problems with my diffs.
XrayFK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 12:12 AM
  #3231  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
XrayFK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,463
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Just noticed, that the next segment of Hara's tips are up: http://www13.ocn.ne.jp/~mirage-j/AH/...yclone02.htm#2
XrayFK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 12:35 AM
  #3232  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
SpeedDesignz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Holly Springs, NC
Posts: 555
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone tried the reversed rear shock mod on thier Cyclone yet ?


I did it to my Pro 4 this weekend and the car rotates sooo much better.

carpet
foams

that is

just want to get some opion on set ups


the belt car may not be far off
SpeedDesignz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 12:42 AM
  #3233  
Tech Regular
 
lookinco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 257
Default

I broke my diff screw again today! When can I get the Titanium ones !
lookinco is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 12:47 AM
  #3234  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
XrayFK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,463
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SpeedDesignz
Has anyone tried the reversed rear shock mod on thier Cyclone yet ?


I did it to my Pro 4 this weekend and the car rotates sooo much better.

carpet
foams

that is

just want to get some opion on set ups


the belt car may not be far off
Do you mean to mount the shocks in front of the arms? Do you just reverse the directions of bulklheads and what not?
XrayFK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 12:59 AM
  #3235  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Holland
Posts: 123
Default

Originally Posted by Hollowman
I don't have any problem with my diff, but as many people here the head of my diff screw popped off but that happend once and now my diff is fine

Dutch : hey, rcpoint al met je cyclone gereden ?, goeie site he zoveel info
Dutch: Ik heb er mee gereden op heemstede, een top auto.

Used 12x1 motor (orion)
rcpoint is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 02:02 AM
  #3236  
Tech Master
iTrader: (30)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hayward, CA
Posts: 1,387
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

I have a Cyclone for sale if anyone is interested. (My spare)

http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthread.php?t=106414
Attached Thumbnails Hot Bodies Cyclone-mycyclone.jpg  
JoeyE is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 03:04 AM
  #3237  
Tech Regular
 
lookinco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 257
Default

You have PM =)
lookinco is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 04:27 AM
  #3238  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: europe
Posts: 149
Default

Originally Posted by SpeedDesignz
Has anyone tried the reversed rear shock mod on thier Cyclone yet ?


I did it to my Pro 4 this weekend and the car rotates sooo much better.

carpet
foams

that is

just want to get some opion on set ups


the belt car may not be far off
Do you have a pic of your PRo 4 with the modification on the shock tower?
benoitrdv is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 04:54 AM
  #3239  
Tech Adept
 
noline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 227
Default

I have a delema with my Hot Bodies Cyclone I bought it 2nd hand but its in mint condition only one or two runs on it the problem Im having is when I make a right tight turn it wants to spin out but when it turns left its fine I put it on a MIP Tweak station to see if it was out of tweek and when I looked at the bubble it was dead center I did that for the front as well and it was dead center as well so I looked over the whole car to see if anything was bent or binding up and everthing was fine I ran a brand new set of Take offs CS-27 and it still spins out I ran the same tires on a differnt touring car to see if it was the tires but they where fine to I checked all the shock lenghts and they where fine as well and I checked the sway bars to see if they where bent or binding up and they where fine to I also looked to see if any screws where loose but that was Ok to the setup Im running is the asphalt setup on the back page on only changes i made to the car was I built a front diff and a center locked pully my only guess now I maybe the chassis could be tweeked if any one can please help me I would greatly appreciate it its driving me crazy!!!
noline is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 07:06 AM
  #3240  
Tech Master
iTrader: (30)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hayward, CA
Posts: 1,387
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

That happend to me before when I first drove the Cyclone. I found out "my" problem. It was the tires. I had a brand new set of Rides 36's. Couldn't figure out what was going on. Everything checks out fine. My friend told me to change the tires and then it was hooked up! I ended up using my used set of Sorex 36's. Some times it could be as simple as that. The center line on the new tire sets throws the car off a little.

You can also check your droop and ride height. What oil in your shocks? Are they all evenly filled? Springs being to soft? Racing mod or stock?
JoeyE is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service