Hot Bodies Cyclone

Reply

Old 01-17-2006, 02:45 PM
  #2476  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (13)
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,841
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by HB
the cyclone diff is very bad
it allways get slipt
i rebuldit many many times
after a cupel run's it will slip again

after every 2 or 3 rebuilds on any of my diffs i always replace the locknut.once they have a screw run into them they will not hold as good anymore.i would replace the nut.
protc3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 02:53 PM
  #2477  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (50)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,196
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rc-zombies
Found what I was looking for. Man alot of reading on this thread. Been going thru old posts. I think I'm up to page 38.

Last edited by wyd; 01-17-2006 at 03:27 PM.
wyd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 03:46 PM
  #2478  
Tech Master
iTrader: (6)
 
nordheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Puyallup, WA
Posts: 1,725
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

hey zombies, have you found a post christmas avatar yet. kind of enjoyed your seasonal avatar updates
nordheim is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 03:50 PM
  #2479  
Tech Regular
 
lookinco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 257
Default

Is there no rear stablizer bar in Hara carpet foam setup?

And where can I find a 2mm stablizer bar?

Last edited by lookinco; 01-17-2006 at 04:29 PM.
lookinco is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 04:47 PM
  #2480  
Tech Master
 
ngo8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 1,264
Default

make one
ngo8 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 05:40 PM
  #2481  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (28)
 
blast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,435
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by wyd
Found what I was looking for. Man alot of reading on this thread. Been going thru old posts. I think I'm up to page 38.
someone really looking for a new car may i say Xray T2
blast is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 06:01 PM
  #2482  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (50)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,196
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by blast
someone really looking for a new car may i say Xray T2
Gotta keep up my research. You might want one because a good amount of your Pro4 parts will fit this car.
wyd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 06:06 PM
  #2483  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (28)
 
blast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,435
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by wyd
Gotta keep up my research. You might want one because a good amount of your Pro4 parts will fit this car.
true that true all so true
blast is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 06:12 PM
  #2484  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (50)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,196
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by blast
true that true all so true
Should be easy to get parts for because Horizon Distributors carry the parts and most hobby shops order from them. The fact that Pro4 suspension stuff fits is just making it that much easier to order parts.
wyd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 08:39 PM
  #2485  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (12)
 
raptor 700's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Myfas, Ca
Posts: 537
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Does the cyclone tweak easy? If so what do you do to get the tweak out? thanks.
raptor 700 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 09:04 PM
  #2486  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
XrayFK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,463
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Anyone have any suggestions for a setup: foam carpet, stock, with a front one-way. Thanks
XrayFK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 09:33 PM
  #2487  
Tech Master
iTrader: (6)
 
nordheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Puyallup, WA
Posts: 1,725
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by XrayFK
Anyone have any suggestions for a setup: foam carpet, stock, with a front one-way. Thanks
Take a look at these. These should be good bases to start with;
http://hotbodiesonline.net/set_ups.html or http://www.hpiracing.co.jp/contents/setup/hara.html
nordheim is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 10:16 PM
  #2488  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nordheim
hey zombies, have you found a post christmas avatar yet. kind of enjoyed your seasonal avatar updates
I do..but it might be too revealing...
have something new soon...
rc-zombies is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2006, 03:20 AM
  #2489  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (13)
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,841
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by raptor 700
Does the cyclone tweak easy? If so what do you do to get the tweak out? thanks.

i found that it does tweak pretty easy if you take a good smack to the walls.what i do is loosen the top deck screws and put it on my tweak station.i do not adjust the shock collars becuase its usually the chassis that has taken the twist.i will now just lightly twist the chassis with the car on my tweak station until it is right and then re tighten the top deck screws.they use component grade carbon fiber for the chassis and top deck so it does not have very much memory after it twists.it will need a little help getting back to straight again.it doesnt take long to do and this is not something to be alarmed about.most of the cars out there use the same material and need to be tweaked the same way.
protc3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2006, 06:08 AM
  #2490  
Tech Adept
 
Phil C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuneaton, England
Posts: 177
Default

Originally Posted by Atomix
Josh,I tried a Cyclone last weekend at IMCC (on rubber) and it was a pig. It certainly has excesses of understeer, but I was using the Pro4 2005 shocks on the car, im not sure that the shocks are the issue
Try adding 1mm spacers under the rear pivot blocks, As you say theres definately nothing wrong with the shocks.

Phil.
Phil C is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service