Wiki Posts
Search

Hot Bodies Cyclone

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2009, 07:26 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)

Originally Posted by illz302
hey guys I just put a Novak Havoc 8.5 brushless system in my Cyclone S RTR and my differentials are slipping is there any company that makes a nice upgraded diff for the car? Or is a gear diff better? If so who makes a gear diff? Sorry for the questions but I am somewhat new to this RC hobby and I have no idea where to look.
tighten the diffs until they stop slipping.. gear diff would be nice for sport / racing when you want repeatable settings.. but not a requirement. if you let them slip to long you will need to rebuild your diffs and start again..
Old 04-29-2009, 07:41 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Well

Today first test, not track test, just parking lot test near home ... and the car seems very good (remember, a fully upgraded Cyclone S i bought NIB).

The thing is that i geared for 4.8 FDR and the car went reeeeaaaally good (13.5 brushless class, novak SS system with GTB).

Today at a friends store, he installed for me a new rotor, the upgraded one from novak, and we tested the car on the street simulating track behaviour and timing, ans changed the gearing to 4.39 FDR and the car seems to have a lot of power, lots of initial torque and the temp went down a little ...

Any tip/opinion on 13.5 novak racing with the upgraded rotor ?

On the other side, my friends at the store never saw a cyclone before, but comparing to 85% TC5's they see at the track, they told me my car was brick heavy ... its this true about the Cyclone S ?, do i have to go and buy carbon fibre chassis and towers ?, other than that i have it all purple hotbodies parts upgraded ...

thanks,

thanks,

Pat

Last edited by Tabushi; 04-29-2009 at 07:54 PM.
Old 04-29-2009, 08:22 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

Yes the cyclone S is a lot heavier than the regular cyclone.