Hot Bodies Cyclone

Reply

Old 10-17-2005, 10:19 PM
  #1486  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,816
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

That's correct... My shooters 3-piece spool did the same thing Never again, I went back to the Speedtech spools but I'm gonna have to try the TiR spools now
JayBee is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 12:45 AM
  #1487  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: HKG
Posts: 638
Default

Originally Posted by JayBee
That's correct... My shooters 3-piece spool did the same thing Never again, I went back to the Speedtech spools but I'm gonna have to try the TiR spools now
made sure too soft !
you can buy one to test !
HK many peoples broke !
HKRCMODEL is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 01:25 AM
  #1488  
Tech Adept
 
JonboyGB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Swindon, UK
Posts: 118
Default

My TIR spool arrived today. Nice to have a bit more purple on the car

Havenít run the car yet - at all! Going to the track later to give it its first run, if all goes well, I will be trying the spool and 2-way diff up front.

Got to go a slightly butcher one of my Pro4ís bodyshells now.

Later.
JonboyGB is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 02:41 AM
  #1489  
Tech Adept
 
Phil C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuneaton, England
Posts: 177
Default

Hey,
Which of the TIR spools have you guys gone for? Im reluctant to get another delrin spool after having had an older TIR BD spool. It was far too easily broken.
Cheers Phil.
Phil C is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 03:05 AM
  #1490  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 483
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I have the one with the delrin outdrives and no problem with it. But you can buy the one that comes with the delrin outdrives and buy a set of steel outdrives. Both works with the same spool. That's why this spool is very good.

Hugo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 05:16 AM
  #1491  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
murfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,045
Trader Rating: 9 (92%+)
Default

sorry but cant u use the pro4 pivot blocks arnt there holes for them. and then use the spacers?
murfy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 06:23 AM
  #1492  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
dontfeelcold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Where there's smoke there's a tyre
Posts: 1,725
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Murphy, with a dremel anything is possible
dontfeelcold is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 08:45 AM
  #1493  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by floodo1
.....

has anyone run ride bodies here?
there are 2 types:

Type A and Type B.

Type A needs a bigger rear wing to be effective on asphalt.
but will make for a good carpet body. I've tried with the Mazda 6 wing and handles very well.
Type B is the newer high downforce body shell... comparable to the Mazda 6.
still have to paint mine up.
rc-zombies is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 09:57 AM
  #1494  
Tech Adept
 
Phil C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuneaton, England
Posts: 177
Default

Hey,
Anybody have any problems tightening the servo saver assembley as much as it says to in the kit?
Phil C is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 10:03 AM
  #1495  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Phil C
Hey,
Anybody have any problems tightening the servo saver assembley as much as it says to in the kit?
it's a little tight...add a little grease on the treads
rc-zombies is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 10:05 AM
  #1496  
Tech Adept
 
Phil C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuneaton, England
Posts: 177
Default

Thanks, realised that after id posted hehe.
Phil C is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 10:10 AM
  #1497  
Tech Fanatic
 
S-T-R-l-K-E-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: CS RACING / RIDDLER HOBBIES
Posts: 973
Default

Originally Posted by Phil C
Hey,
Anybody have any problems tightening the servo saver assembley as much as it says to in the kit?

yes i have had this problem as well. with the grease were you able to reach the 1.5 mm mark? mine only went about .5mm in. do you think i should put grease as well?
S-T-R-l-K-E-R is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 10:17 AM
  #1498  
Tech Adept
 
Phil C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuneaton, England
Posts: 177
Default

Hey,
yeah i got mine to 1.5mm, i used the red cap grease in the kit and put a little on either end of the spring, its difficlut to turn without grease because the spring digs into the alloy
Phil C is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 10:43 AM
  #1499  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
jag88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,075
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Is a carpet version coming ?
jag88 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 10:52 AM
  #1500  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jag88
Is a carpet version coming ?
more likely a thicker and stiffer chassis.
I'm having a 3.3mm and upperdeck made next month.
rc-zombies is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service