Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Orion Advantage Charger >

Team Orion Advantage Charger

Team Orion Advantage Charger

Reply

Old 01-21-2009, 04:03 AM
  #436  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 30
Default

i plan to get from a member.. so is this charger still good even tho it was updated? will it last long??
mr.gigi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2009, 06:28 AM
  #437  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (6)
 
todd8603's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Oshawa Ontario Canada
Posts: 248
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default not working

Regarding not working.. maybe confirm that none of the buttons are stuck. This may affect operation. Just a quick and easy way to check.

My orion is 2 years old and works reliably every time. NOt a ton of use. Only about 2-3 times per month since new.

As for balancing, my peak 3200, after two years of running this was subjected to a balancer for its' first time. IT took exactly 2.5 seconds to balance. The same for my backup 3200. However, my 4800 peak, that had been run to empty several times(I think), took about 20 minutes to balance. While I have not seen performance f these since blance, I am not expecting a miracle that makes them fly like the wind(more than before)
todd8603 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 03:53 PM
  #438  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (5)
 
moxford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Emerald, QLD
Posts: 193
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Angry advantage charger not working

hi guys,
I've got a Team Orion Advantage charger, and up to today was working fine. I left some batteries on charge over night, trickling, and when I got back to the charger it was locked up, I disconnected it from my power supply, and batteries. I turnede my power supply back on, but all I get across the top of display is a row of squares. Can anyone help me?
Regards
Michael
moxford is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2010, 09:49 AM
  #439  
zax
Tech Regular
 
zax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: SINGAPORE
Posts: 283
Default My setup button not working.

Hi guys,

My charger's setup button is not working, usually when i depress the button, there will be a beep sound but now it's not functioning. I had opened up the charger and use a multimeter to test the button 'tact switch', it's working fine. Hope you guys can help me. Thank you.
zax is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service