Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Orion Advantage Charger >

Team Orion Advantage Charger

Team Orion Advantage Charger

Reply

Old 04-02-2005, 01:29 PM
  #166  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 72
Default

Crashmaster, those settings you gave raving-monkey, are they for Gp3300??
crangon is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2005, 01:47 PM
  #167  
Tech Regular
 
Crashmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Lincs, England
Posts: 363
Default

Originally posted by crangon
Crashmaster, those settings you gave raving-monkey, are they for Gp3300??
Yes mate, they are. I've been trying it and it seems to give amazinging power with the cells taking around 3600 mah. They came from Hara apparently.

Cheers
Crashmaster
Crashmaster is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2005, 02:11 PM
  #168  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 72
Default

Thanks for the reply I know what I will be trying this weekend.....!
crangon is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2005, 10:13 PM
  #169  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Da Bayou
Posts: 422
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Ultimate Hobbies has the best price.
sdmlsu1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2005, 10:54 PM
  #170  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

i have a problem that i set 3 different battery in 5 charging mode and i also save different step charge mode. but 1 thing is when i using my 3300 step charge mode after i finish charging. i want to charge my 3600 and i change the charging mode but when i go into step charge it still can see the 3300 step charge mode. so how to solve this problem. thanks
Guo Chean is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2005, 12:58 AM
  #171  
Tech Initiate
 
JMBetticher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 43
Default

Check this out :

http://www.teamorion.com/news.asp?id=420
JMBetticher is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2005, 01:01 AM
  #172  
Tech Initiate
 
JMBetticher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 43
Default

Guo Chean :


You can set 5 different batteries, linear etc but Step Charging has one setting.
JMBetticher is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2005, 01:25 PM
  #173  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by JMBetticher
Guo Chean :


You can set 5 different batteries, linear etc but Step Charging has one setting.
ok thanks man! i though i same with the 5 mode memory.
Guo Chean is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 12:31 AM
  #174  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
kewdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sneederville, USA
Posts: 3,318
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by ghoppa
quite a few are selling it....

Ultimate (possibly your best price)
Stormer
Sheldons
etc.....
Ultimate doesn't carry it and Stormer has the 1st version. I'm hearing, it's not avail. in the states, yet. "Too new.", seems to be the popular phrase. I'll check with Sheldon.
kewdawg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 02:00 AM
  #175  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
rocketron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: palm desert
Posts: 2,270
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by kewdawg
Ultimate doesn't carry it and Stormer has the 1st version. I'm hearing, it's not avail. in the states, yet. "Too new.", seems to be the popular phrase. I'll check with Sheldon.
you are looking for the Orion Advantage charger right? if so i know Ultimate has several in stock - i was just there tuesday evening. i think.... it was 159 or 155
rocketron is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 02:02 AM
  #176  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
kewdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sneederville, USA
Posts: 3,318
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by rocketron
you are looking for the Orion Advantage charger right? if so i know Ultimate has several in stock - i was just there tuesday evening.
No. The MPM2 (Motor Performance Manager 2).
kewdawg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 02:06 AM
  #177  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
rocketron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: palm desert
Posts: 2,270
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by kewdawg
No. The MPM2 (Motor Performance Manager 2).
sorry - they had quite a few of the PEAK red MPM's and a couple older Orion's in stock. they probly want to sell them first
rocketron is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 02:07 AM
  #178  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
kewdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sneederville, USA
Posts: 3,318
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by rocketron
sorry - they had quite a few of the PEAK red MPM's and a couple older Orion's in stock. they probly want to sell them first
Yeah, that's just great. Isn't it?
kewdawg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 07:08 AM
  #179  
Tech Master
iTrader: (61)
 
ghoppa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sin City - Las Vegas
Posts: 1,774
Trader Rating: 61 (98%+)
Default

Kewdawg......

correct me if I am wrong, but based on Orion's website the Motor Performance Monitor (V.2) is what I have, which is the one with the CTX option in it (yeah "RocketRon", the one you trained me on @ So-Cal about a month ago)....

I can almost bet my life that Ultimate, Stormer & many other ("for the Racer") Hobby Shops carry it.....You'll just have to make sure you "catch" them when they have it in stock...

My MPM V.2 has CTX as well as the "hard" button configuration....

hope this helps...
ghoppa is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 02:42 PM
  #180  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
kewdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sneederville, USA
Posts: 3,318
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by ghoppa
Kewdawg......

correct me if I am wrong, but based on Orion's website the Motor Performance Monitor (V.2) is what I have, which is the one with the CTX option in it (yeah "RocketRon", the one you trained me on @ So-Cal about a month ago)....

I can almost bet my life that Ultimate, Stormer & many other ("for the Racer") Hobby Shops carry it.....You'll just have to make sure you "catch" them when they have it in stock...

My MPM V.2 has CTX as well as the "hard" button configuration....

hope this helps...
The MPM 2 w/ CTX is the newer version of the motor performance manager. It looks different from the original, in color, button layout, etc. . I spoke to Ultimate and I was told they didn't carry it. They do carry the Peak Performance version, which is supposed to be the same thing. Stormer, also, only carries the Peak Performance model, which by the way, is cherry red.
kewdawg is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service