R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road-2/)
-   -   Hudy professional or quick tweak station (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road/635973-hudy-professional-quick-tweak-station.html)

NR 06-09-2012 06:19 AM

Hudy professional or quick tweak station

I am new to the tweak stations and wold like to understand how people use them,

However what is the preference out there, the Professional one that only comes in the setup station or the quick one.

I have the Professional one and am quite surprised by it, I don't understand why you adjust the shock collars to get it even. Wouldn't that just throw the ride height out??

And does the same principal apply with the quick setup station also?

sosidge 06-09-2012 06:35 AM

The adjustment will have an effect on ride-height - that is why you re-adjust afterwards moving each collar equal amounts.

The aim of the tweak station is to even out the corner weighting - small adjustments to the spring pre-load can compensate for small inequalities in the weight distribution or "tweak" in the car. A car with even corner weights should run straighter and more consistently when turning left or right.

I think there are some longer threads about corner weighting and tweak already on RC Tech.

evochick 06-09-2012 04:28 PM

I purchased the quick tweak station as i can use it on other cars like f1
Its also good to check tweak after a big hit.

Beth.

Lessen 06-09-2012 06:26 PM