Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
any insights or coments abt keyence A07R esc's?? >

any insights or coments abt keyence A07R esc's??

any insights or coments abt keyence A07R esc's??

Old 07-10-2002, 06:01 AM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
imataquito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 1,279
Default any insights or coments abt keyence A07R esc's??

yea i need some insights on the A07R esc from keyence .....
peformance wise etc etc etc ..... anything
imataquito is offline  
Old 07-10-2002, 10:21 AM
  #2  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
rcdougie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Stuart, FL
Posts: 489
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I cant say about the o7's but I have 2 01-infinity's and I think they are great. Very lightweight and can handle down to 7 turns with super low resistance. And a good price to boot. Its kinda nice to be different then everone else and not run the "orange" stuff. If the price is right, go for it!
rcdougie is offline  
Old 07-10-2002, 11:54 AM
  #3  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (15)
 
TimPotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Boynton Beach Fl > Randoph NJ
Posts: 7,486
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

I have an A07 in my Rally Car, Seems to be a nice Speedo. I have run down to a 12 turn in it.. not even sure of the specs, but has always worked for me. Nice and snappy, decent brakes.BTW I have 3 Keyence's and they are all good speedos.
TimPotter is offline  
Old 07-10-2002, 12:18 PM
  #4  
Tech Elite
 
fatdoggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: MD USA
Posts: 3,642
Default

I have a A07Rz, great speedo awsome size, good the way you can get rid of Reverse. The brakes seem very soft though(or at least they seem that way in my F1 but that's good for me), prolly something to do with my radio setup? I'm pretty sure it can run any motor, as well as dual motors(no motor limit for both the R and the Rz). It's also very smooth. Do you get the feeling I like the speedo.

P.s. the Rz comes with a current limiter and the R doesn't.
fatdoggy is offline  
Old 07-10-2002, 05:36 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
 
ijnek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: S'pore & M'sia, JB
Posts: 2,510
Default

tat esc is of no turns limit...
so should b able to handle any motor...
ijnek is offline  
Old 07-10-2002, 10:27 PM
  #6  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 709
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

According to the datasheet, I think it is down to 7 turns.
ongbenghui is offline  
Old 07-10-2002, 10:29 PM
  #7  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 709
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I think the only trouble with Keyence ESC is price. It is fairly expensive.

Also, the difference between A-07Rz and A-07R is current limiter. And I don't find the current limiter useful.
ongbenghui is offline  
Old 07-10-2002, 11:45 PM
  #8  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
imataquito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 1,279
Default

thanks for the reply guys
just some questions
does it have good punch ?? compared to GMv12 or LRP 7.1and quantum??

hm does it get hot ??? how hot ???
nvm if u dun have a temp gun ...just want to know how "HOT' after running


Last edited by imataquito; 07-10-2002 at 11:53 PM.
imataquito is offline  
Old 07-11-2002, 12:26 AM
  #9  
Tech Elite
 
fatdoggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: MD USA
Posts: 3,642
Default

Well I run a overgeared (3.24 gear ratio ) p2k pro and sometimes my play time ends with a burning up motor and lots of smoke(the dam thing keeps running though), the esc is hot but not overly hot when overgeared, you can keep your fingers on it for 5+ secs without it being uncomfortable(I have the heatsink on it though), but if you gear it properly it dosn't get hot. I've never run mod so I'm not sure how it would be under those conditions, but I doubt it would get too hot. Punch, well it's the only esc I've ever had so for me there's lots of punch.

ongbenghui - Thanks for correcting us on the turn limit.

Last edited by fatdoggy; 07-11-2002 at 12:31 AM.
fatdoggy is offline  
Old 07-11-2002, 12:44 AM
  #10  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
imataquito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 1,279
Default

PHOOOOOO 3.24??? on a tc or a F1 car ???
the lowest i went was 4.28 on a tc ........ and i tot it was insane
hehe
imataquito is offline  
Old 07-11-2002, 04:47 AM
  #11  
Tech Addict
 
Jimmyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 705
Default

Yeah thats way overgeared. In a medium track, 3.24 would overheat the stocker even in an F1. If its a TC I would be surprised if the car can accelerate at all.
Jimmyd is offline  
Old 07-11-2002, 11:11 AM
  #12  
Tech Elite
 
fatdoggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: MD USA
Posts: 3,642
Default

It's an F1 It's pretty friggin fast though. LMFAO
fatdoggy is offline  
Old 07-13-2002, 02:22 AM
  #13  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
imataquito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 1,279
Default

lol ............. jimmy ... at 4.28 on tc = less acceleration but it has some kind of faulty 2 speed feeling ............on my car
inital acceleration = first gear acceleration slow felt like slipping clutch then suddenly WHAM it flies ...... LOL
imataquito is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.