R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-06-2012, 05:18 AM   #1
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,761
Questions?? Velcro Battery Strap For Xray T2 (Who Makes)

Anyone know of a company that make velcro a battery strap for the T2 series cars, particularly the T2R chassis.

Preferably the type that attaches to a battery stop at either end of the pack instead of going underneath the chassis.

Before anyone tells me to use tape, I do, but this is for my wet car and tape is knackered after one run.

Thanks
Skiddins
__________________
Xray T4'18, T4'14 (Wet Car)
Xray X12 2018
Xray X1'16
wlrc.co.uk (West London Racing Centre)
RCDisco.co.uk
Skiddins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 06:31 AM   #2
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,198
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skiddins View Post
Anyone know of a company that make velcro a battery strap for the T2 series cars, particularly the T2R chassis.

Preferably the type that attaches to a battery stop at either end of the pack instead of going underneath the chassis.

Before anyone tells me to use tape, I do, but this is for my wet car and tape is knackered after one run.

Thanks
Skiddins
any hobby store that sells helicopter stuff should have the velcro that you need
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 06:35 AM   #3
Tech Master
 
Sith Lord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Canberra, ACT, Australia
Posts: 1,405
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

I made my own by using the double sided velcro, and as you say, bolted it to the battery stops on the upper side of the chassis. Have replaced the velcro or cut asingle bit of tape in 18 months! Works like a dream. Just looped it over a few times to ensure the bolt doesn't rip through the velcro.
__________________
Tamiya XV-01 Rally :: Tamiya FAV 2011 :: Proline Pro2 SCB
Sith Lord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 06:42 AM   #4
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,344
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default



A-Plus make this for the xray.
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 06:49 AM   #5
Tech Champion
 
SteveM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 6,295
Trader Rating: 142 (100%+)
Default

3Racing also sells one designed for their Sakura Zero S sedan that should work.
SteveM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 08:56 PM   #6
Tech Addict
 
kinga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 600
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

+1 for the A-PLus battery strap pictured above. Picked up a couple from RCMARKET, the most convenient thing I have ever bought, never going to use tape again after buying this. Dont limit it to your wet car Skiddins, try it in your normal car!
kinga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 09:03 PM   #7
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 676
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default Strap

Get ahold of drew Ellis he sells these .
AARON YOUNG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 09:07 PM   #8
Tech Elite
 
hotrodchevy14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2,445
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by defcone View Post


A-Plus make this for the xray.
Does anyone know if this will work on the t1fk05? Who sells these?
__________________
F.O.I. A....in advance
hotrodchevy14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 09:30 PM   #9
Tech Elite
 
andrewdoherty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ★Wylie, TX★
Posts: 3,776
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hotrodchevy14 View Post
Does anyone know if this will work on the t1fk05? Who sells these?
I know the A+ is designed for the T3. I am not sure they fit the T2 line...
__________________
"Whether you think you can, or think you can't, you're right." -Henry Ford
"[Driving] Genius is 1% inspiration, and 99% perspiration" -T.A. Edison
|◤Hobbywing◢|◤SpeedzoneUSA.com◢|◤Pro-One◢|
|◤ReflexRacing.net◢|◤Protoform◢|◤AVID R/C◢|
andrewdoherty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2012, 02:19 AM   #10
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,761
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewdoherty View Post
I know the A+ is designed for the T3. I am not sure they fit the T2 line...
I'll tell you in a couple of days' once mines arrived

I am expecting to have to modify it slightly.
__________________
Xray T4'18, T4'14 (Wet Car)
Xray X12 2018
Xray X1'16
wlrc.co.uk (West London Racing Centre)
RCDisco.co.uk
Skiddins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2012, 08:05 AM   #11
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 582
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I run the exotek chassis and made my own straps with this.
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Velcro-Sew...Black/17190453
It is perfect width for their holder arrangement.
rcgerber is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:14 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net