R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-01-2012, 10:47 PM   #1
Tech Initiate
 
RCnoobster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 23
Default Sprint 2 Flux Problem

I have recently bought a Sprint 2 Flux and took it out for its first run today. The acceleration didn't seem to be working properly. I could not hold a steady speed the acceleration would only work for about a metre and then cut out. Or sometimes nothing happened at all when I pulled the trigger on the controller. I am fairly new to the R/C hobby and am not really sure what I am doing. Could anyone advise me on what the problem is and how to fix it. Thanks in advance for any advice.
__________________
Just coz' im noob, don't mean i love it less than you !!
RCnoobster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2012, 04:57 AM   #2
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 868
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

What are you running for batteries? I wonder if the lipo cutoff is being triggered.
rm25x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2012, 08:50 PM   #3
Tech Initiate
 
RCnoobster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 23
Default

No I don't think so, I am just using the batteries that came with the car
__________________
Just coz' im noob, don't mean i love it less than you !!
RCnoobster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2012, 08:54 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
rcduder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 1,124
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCnoobster View Post
No I don't think so, I am just using the batteries that came with the car
check your motor to esc connections and your esc to rx connections and make sure you have fresh batteries in the radio
rcduder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2012, 09:05 AM   #5
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 66
Default

The stock 7 cell nimh batteries have that jittery and stalling problem with the brushless system, because there is not enough power being supplied through the battery. I would just recommend buying a 2s lipo pack from hobbypartz, just be careful and make sure it will fit in your sprint 2 flux battery holder. You will also need a charger i have a Thunder TC6 and it works great!
-Aaron
ADRaceing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
new HPI Sprint 2 Flux starting issue chamade Electric On-Road 7 04-19-2012 05:43 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:36 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net