Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
3 Racing new f1 F113 >

3 Racing new f1 F113

3 Racing new f1 F113

Old 02-07-2013, 04:52 AM
  #121  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Stockport, UK
Posts: 1,015
Default

Originally Posted by MaNoN View Post
One question.. How many Turns should be the motor to race in asphalt?, the circuit long zone is about 60 meters.
Most of us around the world are running 21.5T motors to keep the speeds and power down.
terry.sc is offline  
Old 02-07-2013, 04:56 AM
  #122  
Tech Master
 
2wdrive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,316
Default

some tried it with a 21.5t at my home track but they got bored really soon. Just no punch and no speed.
2wdrive is offline  
Old 02-07-2013, 08:55 AM
  #123  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 311
Default

21.5 for small-medium electric specific tarmac tracks or parking lots/indoor

17.5T+turbo or 13.5T for medium nitro tracks on foams/rubbers

10.5T for big nitro tracks and foams only...

Some people from Creta Island (300 Spartans!!) use F104 rubbers 180 mm with 8.5T !!!
rokosam is offline  
Old 02-12-2013, 07:52 PM
  #124  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
spring71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 4,420
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Smile

Spare parts for F113 has been arrived.

FYI, Thanks.
spring71 is offline  
Old 02-19-2013, 01:47 PM
  #125  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Malta
Posts: 59
Default

Hello, Can you please verify if the 180mm front end conversion is out for the f113? I am very interested in this model, but to change the front end with tamiya parts it makes no sense for me. I would rather go for a Tamiya from the start.

Thanks
Sonter is offline  
Old 02-20-2013, 08:13 PM
  #126  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 24
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

The increadably slow rate that spare are showing up for the F113 is a bit of concern. Once you get one , don't push it to hard out on track , because if you break something you may be waiting a very long time for a spare part ot be released.

Come on 3racing , get it together and give us some spares or hopup parts , like different springs? That would be helpful.

Last edited by McLarenFan; 02-21-2013 at 12:20 AM.
McLarenFan is offline  
Old 02-21-2013, 12:48 AM
  #127  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Bilbao
Posts: 29
Default

Hi,you can buy some spare parts in some websites like rc mushroom, tqracing..

Mi F113 is at home since yesterday.

I hope all spare parts will be available soon..

regards.
MaNoN is offline  
Old 02-21-2013, 04:14 PM
  #128  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
spring71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 4,420
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Smile

Originally Posted by Sonter View Post
Hello, Can you please verify if the 180mm front end conversion is out for the f113? I am very interested in this model, but to change the front end with tamiya parts it makes no sense for me. I would rather go for a Tamiya from the start.

Thanks
We've received email from 3racing, they will make 180mm conversion part for F113.

It will be available March or April.

Thanks.
spring71 is offline  
Old 02-21-2013, 04:18 PM
  #129  
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,191
Default

Great to hear that!
InspGadgt is offline  
Old 02-22-2013, 08:57 AM
  #130  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Malta
Posts: 59
Default

Thats Great SO I should wait for that !
Sonter is offline  
Old 02-27-2013, 12:21 AM
  #131  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Bilbao
Posts: 29
Default

I have ready to use my F113 but i cant post photos
MaNoN is offline  
Old 02-27-2013, 12:22 AM
  #132  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Bilbao
Posts: 29
Default

If somebody want to post my photos, i'll send it by e-mail.

Thank you!!
MaNoN is offline  
Old 02-27-2013, 02:59 AM
  #133  
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,191
Default

Use photobucket and post links
InspGadgt is offline  
Old 02-27-2013, 05:04 AM
  #134  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Bilbao
Posts: 29
Default

I cant post url because i have few messages..
MaNoN is offline  
Old 02-27-2013, 05:55 AM
  #135  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 153
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Mamon's F113










cheers
jimjav is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.