speed 2 drift upgrades for beginners?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

speed 2 drift upgrades for beginners?

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2012, 01:47 PM
Tech Initiate

Default speed 2 drift upgrades for beginners?

So I have no experience working ok RC cars at all and I'm trying to keep the money shelling to a minimum right now but are there some parts I can upgrade/update that will start giving me some mechanic experience while also helping out the car a bit?
Old 04-12-2012, 05:41 AM
Tech Initiate

Anyone? Please? MUST.SHOP.NOW.! ;-)
Old 04-12-2012, 06:40 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Don't be in a hurry to blow money. Trust me that will come naturally. What is it you need to do with the car? Are you going to drift? race? bash? For some things it can be as simple as changing the angle of the shocks for other things you would benifit from a $100+ Exotek Chassis upgrade. But there is no need to spend the big money just to stomp around a parking lot.
Old 04-12-2012, 07:16 AM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by jameyfoto
So I have no experience working ok RC cars at all and I'm trying to keep the money shelling to a minimum right now but are there some parts I can upgrade/update that will start giving me some mechanic experience while also helping out the car a bit?
Tell us first what car you have, that's a start.
Old 04-12-2012, 07:22 AM
Tech Initiate

it's a Speed 2 Drift, as in the title...

I'm not looking to do any $100 upgrades til I understand more what I'm doing. I just see all sorts of springs and control arms and other various things around and I'm curious if any are worth tinkering with just for the sake of tinkering or raising performance considerably for a small price tag as in gaining experience while also benefitting the car. I plan on drifting, drifting drifting! it's something I can do alone in my basement and garage and have fun with while I learn what the heck I'm doing.
Old 04-12-2012, 08:31 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)