Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Citrix Stock spec esc >

Citrix Stock spec esc

Citrix Stock spec esc

Reply

Old 04-18-2012, 07:52 AM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (38)
 
NEW-BEE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,865
Trader Rating: 38 (98%+)
Default Citrix Stock spec esc

Can't get the throttle to set call or text with help (585)489-1342
NEW-BEE is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 08:04 AM
  #2  
Team EAM
iTrader: (79)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,406
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by NEW-BEE View Post
Can't get the throttle to set call or text with help (585)489-1342
Try reversing the throttle on your radio. Most radios must have the throttle set to reverse.

EA
EAMotorsports is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 08:48 AM
  #3  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
CR0SS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: EL Jebel
Posts: 1,498
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Fire up the search engine and go here: http://www.rctech.net/forum/electric...on-thread.html

Your answer is almost for sure in that thread.
CR0SS is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 10:22 AM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (158)
 
LasagnaCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Hickory Hills, IL
Posts: 2,186
Trader Rating: 158 (100%+)
Default

There were two versions of this esc, an earlier one that did not work with Novak Ballistic motors and an updated later one. The early version would not program correctly, the later will. If the b/r/w leads from the rx plug are soldered to the esc you have an early version and that's probably the cause. If the plugs on the esc are all removable, your problem will be elsewhere. If you bought it new and still have the box, the newer version of the esc will have a little silver VTA sticker on the box while the old version will not.

On a loosely related side note, we had two of those last year... the red program button on one (switch) came off the second weekend we ran it. Replacement switches were nowhere to be found, but just to rule everything out make sure the red switch isn't loose. I have nothing good to say about SP customer service from the whole (we were sent an old esc ordered directly from SP, they didn't want to replace it two days later) ordeal, but it was a decent esc for the price - good luck.
LasagnaCat is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service