R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-11-2012, 07:50 PM   #1
Tech Initiate
 
rc10god's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: South Jerz
Posts: 24
Default brushless combo problem help!

i just installed a brushless 25.5t ballistic in my tc4. i did the one touch setup and tried running the motor,it doesnt fully spin and sounds like its binding up.I spun the wheels and nothing is caught and the mesh is good. it also runs in reverse and i programmed the edge esc manually to run the other way. whats goin on? it just stutters and makes noise!!!
rc10god is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2012, 07:59 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
hairy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: In the Good ole' U.S.A.
Posts: 2,323
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc10god View Post
i just installed a brushless 25.5t ballistic in my tc4. i did the one touch setup and tried running the motor,it doesnt fully spin and sounds like its binding up.I spun the wheels and nothing is caught and the mesh is good. it also runs in reverse and i programmed the edge esc manually to run the other way. whats goin on? it just stutters and makes noise!!!
Make sure that your sensor wire in fully seated.
hairy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2012, 08:35 PM   #3
Tech Initiate
 
rc10god's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: South Jerz
Posts: 24
Default

na not it. i push the throttle forward and reverse/brake and either way it goes in reverse. at the same time it snds like its grinding but not moving, retarteddd......
rc10god is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2012, 09:59 PM   #4
Tech Addict
 
slim jim's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: land of cows and corn fields
Posts: 645
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

this just happened to me too,
turns out the magnet spun on the the shaft. time for a new tekin.
__________________
Alpha R/C Raceway<<<Intro Vid
OFFROAD* Team Durango DESC40rv2-DESC410r-FUTABA 3PK-AKA-JCONCEPTS
Alpha R/C Raceway
Dammit, I swallowed my gum.
slim jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2012, 10:07 PM   #5
Tech Initiate
 
rc10god's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: South Jerz
Posts: 24
Default

dam man i just got this today, is there a way to fix it
rc10god is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2012, 11:31 PM   #6
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc10god View Post
dam man i just got this today, is there a way to fix it
are you sure all the wires are well soldered and are on the correct place on the motor/speedo ???

You may laugh but i have seen experienced races make this mistake !!!

Have you tried a new sensor cable ??
sidecarphil1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 06:29 AM   #7
Tech Addict
 
slim jim's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: land of cows and corn fields
Posts: 645
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc10god View Post
dam man i just got this today, is there a way to fix it

with the amt. of torque the rotor sees i doubt it.
__________________
Alpha R/C Raceway<<<Intro Vid
OFFROAD* Team Durango DESC40rv2-DESC410r-FUTABA 3PK-AKA-JCONCEPTS
Alpha R/C Raceway
Dammit, I swallowed my gum.
slim jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 08:04 AM   #8
Tech Initiate
 
rc10god's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: South Jerz
Posts: 24
Default

yea i checked all conjnections,ill try a new sensor wire. it just vibrates and clicks very fast lol. cgcgchghhchgchgchchgc like that lol.
rc10god is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 08:18 AM   #9
Tech Elite
 
mkiiina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Frisco TX
Posts: 2,338
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

Try swapping 2 of the wires. I had this happen with my tekin RS Pro and x12, after swapping 2 wires everything was perfect.
mkiiina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 08:20 AM   #10
Tech Elite
 
MrUnlimited's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,465
Default

What connectors are you using? Make sure they can draw enough current.
__________________
U5 Formulaboat 1/8 hydroplane - MHZ138 AQUAMANIA - Axial Exo Terra - Tamiya Avante - LC Racing EMB1 - Atomic AMZ 4WD Touring car
MrUnlimited is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 06:07 AM   #11
Tech Addict
 
slim jim's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: land of cows and corn fields
Posts: 645
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slim jim View Post
with the amt. of torque the rotor sees i doubt it.
going to try some red loktite. ill let you know the result.
__________________
Alpha R/C Raceway<<<Intro Vid
OFFROAD* Team Durango DESC40rv2-DESC410r-FUTABA 3PK-AKA-JCONCEPTS
Alpha R/C Raceway
Dammit, I swallowed my gum.
slim jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brushless Combo for Drifting stylomilo Singapore R/C Racers 189 03-12-2009 06:55 AM
Most popular(best) brushless combo for B44 absoluttorque Electric Off-Road 105 12-23-2007 10:17 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:20 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net