Like Tree1Likes

Xray T1FK05

Old 03-29-2005, 07:35 AM
  #1231  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Oshawa, Ontario
Posts: 444
Default

Hmm looks like I could mount the rcvr on its long side though I would have problems if I needed to change freq...

Argg guess I will have to test fit everything tonight and see where I stand.
Looks like a smaller servo won't help at all with the way the servo mounts.
MartynD is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 07:44 AM
  #1232  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (9)
 
Darkseid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Kansas City, KS
Posts: 9,045
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Whats this P-dub bumper that everyone keeps talking about? I assume its like the Rubberneck bumpers that everyone talks about.

Still haven't seen either one of them. Anybody got a pick of either...
Darkseid is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 07:46 AM
  #1233  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
TimPotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Boynton Beach Fl > Randoph NJ
Posts: 7,481
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

http://www.pdubracing.com/products.htm

The P Dub bumpers...
TimPotter is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 07:49 AM
  #1234  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 326
Trader Rating: 4 (83%+)
Default

I've ordered one of these P-dub bumpers before and was very disapointed. I must have waited at least a month before it arrived and every time I tried to email the owner I got absolutely no response. I'd try out the rubberneck bumper first.
letitroll is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 07:56 AM
  #1235  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
wannabee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: RUBBERNECK RACING Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 2,484
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Darkseid
Whats this P-dub bumper that everyone keeps talking about? I assume its like the Rubberneck bumpers that everyone talks about.

Still haven't seen either one of them. Anybody got a pick of either...
Sorry for the delay!
Attached Thumbnails Xray T1FK05-bumper.jpg  
wannabee is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 08:14 AM
  #1236  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (9)
 
Darkseid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Kansas City, KS
Posts: 9,045
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Oh....okay, so their larger foam bumpers. I thought they were like the extra large plastic bumpers RPM makes for the NTC3 and things like that.

Thanks for the pic wannabee, and for the link TimPotter, those got my straightened out!
Darkseid is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 08:24 AM
  #1237  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
HarshGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 3,379
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Darkseid
Oh....okay, so their larger foam bumpers. I thought they were like the extra large plastic bumpers RPM makes for the NTC3 and things like that.

Thanks for the pic wannabee, and for the link TimPotter, those got my straightened out!
Their not foam, they're like some ultra moderm space age polymar used for extreme deep space exploration or something ...their hard yet pliable ...capable of taking impacts in excess of 3500 kilonewtons.
HarshGuy is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 08:38 AM
  #1238  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (85)
 
Midnight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Edmond. Oklahoma
Posts: 2,066
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by kidDynomite
tc3Guru, I have a Novak RX with a GTX. To make room, I used the 2 most forward servo mounting holes on the chassis. But I had to shave off about 1 - 1.25mm of the servo mounts and extend the slots on the servo ears toward the servo body. I also shave down the antenna mount on both sides and counter sunk a new hole next to the servo. Now there'e enough room to lay it all down and still have room for bigger pinions.



Man that looks good.

What if you mounted the antena mount on the top deck, would that give some xtra room and also get the antena away from all the wires. Or would that be to much weight up high. Also how close can you mount your gtx before the heat start to play a part in performance.
Midnight is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 08:38 AM
  #1239  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
TimPotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Boynton Beach Fl > Randoph NJ
Posts: 7,481
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Darkseid, I now consider a PDUB bumper a must have for any of my kits.
I got my two in a timely fashion and have been in contact with pdub, also have had a response..

Either way, you will have the highest quaility space age bumper :>

Originally posted by Darkseid
Oh....okay, so their larger foam bumpers. I thought they were like the extra large plastic bumpers RPM makes for the NTC3 and things like that.

Thanks for the pic wannabee, and for the link TimPotter, those got my straightened out!
TimPotter is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 08:40 AM
  #1240  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
wannabee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: RUBBERNECK RACING Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 2,484
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by HarshGuy
Their not foam, they're like some ultra moderm space age polymar used for extreme deep space exploration or something ...their hard yet pliable ...capable of taking impacts in excess of 3500 kilonewtons.
LMAO, thanks for the description!

The bumpers are made from an ultra stiff close cell foam, that will rebound and will not tear or break down...Oh yea they are very light!!

KE
wannabee is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 08:41 AM
  #1241  
Tech Master
iTrader: (36)
 
dal bains's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 1,006
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

pdub bumpers are rubberneck ........

harsh--i am watching what you say around here, you seem to start feuds wherever you go....
dal bains is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 08:46 AM
  #1242  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
wannabee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: RUBBERNECK RACING Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 2,484
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by dal bains
pdub bumpers are rubberneck ........
Yep, I run them and Pdub stocks them! Works really well, I don't take CC's his way of ordering in easy point and click and check out your done!

Thanks guys,

KE
wannabee is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 09:07 AM
  #1243  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
StewartFan20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Grrrrr!!!!
Posts: 695
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Diff Question

I had a diff fry on me this past weekend. When I opened it up, it seemed as though there wasn't and grease in it. Shouldn't the diffs that come from the factory pre build have grease in them?

Also, what grease/lube should I use in the diff. In my old car (HPI) I used gray grease in the thrust bearings and clear lube on the diff balls.

Thanks
StewartFan20 is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 09:12 AM
  #1244  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
wannabee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: RUBBERNECK RACING Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 2,484
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Re: Diff Question

Originally posted by StewartFan20
I had a diff fry on me this past weekend. When I opened it up, it seemed as though there wasn't and grease in it. Shouldn't the diffs that come from the factory pre build have grease in them?

Also, what grease/lube should I use in the diff. In my old car (HPI) I used gray grease in the thrust bearings and clear lube on the diff balls.

Thanks
I was told you'll need to pull the diff. apart and lube them with AE diff. lube B4 running them...

KE
wannabee is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 09:13 AM
  #1245  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (9)
 
Darkseid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Kansas City, KS
Posts: 9,045
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by HarshGuy
Their not foam, they're like some ultra moderm space age polymar used for extreme deep space exploration or something ...their hard yet pliable ...capable of taking impacts in excess of 3500 kilonewtons.
Darkseid is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.