Like Tree1Likes

Xray T1FK05

Old 03-28-2005, 10:08 AM
  #1156  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
duckman996's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,359
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by MrRolla
Guys,

I have a problem with the rear suspension, in particular the aluminium nut for the pivot pin (302032). The problem is i have i that is completely round but i dont have a completely round holder (302040) for it there for i cant fit the aluminium nut in the holder...

It is late here and i am tired so please tell me its something stupid i have overlooked or have I been given a wrong part??

Please help a fellow Xray Fan get his kit built
I think that you got the wrong part ... either you get another one or you can drill out the plastic part that it goes into and be on your way (although, it will make it harder to tighten the screw that holds it in place). Personally, I would get the right part for it. Try calling the store you got it from and see if they can help you.
duckman996 is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 10:12 AM
  #1157  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
duckman996's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,359
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by MartynD
My guess... it will go together once you have had some sleep..

For me... I cannot complete my car because of one 5x1 o-ring.. Kit came with 3, instead of 4. Store I bought the kit isn't open again until Tuesday.. and even then.. I hope they have the part...
Martyn,

Try Advanced - they are open today.
duckman996 is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 10:13 AM
  #1158  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
duckman996's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,359
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by rayhuang
Please excuse me if I am not following this right-but I think with a file or dremel-can you not put the flat on the insert so it will fit? The parts is junk anyways-so if you bugger it up-who cares?
Or you can go this route (which is better then the one that I recommended)

duckman996 is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 10:16 AM
  #1159  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (85)
 
Midnight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Edmond. Oklahoma
Posts: 2,066
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone know what my gear ratio would be if Im running a 84 spur, with a 27 or 28 pinion on the FK 05.
Midnight is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 10:28 AM
  #1160  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Midnight
Does anyone know what my gear ratio would be if Im running a 84 spur, with a 27 or 28 pinion on the FK 05.
it woudl be spur div pinion multiply by 1.7. so

84/27*1.7 or 84/28*1.7
theisgroup is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 10:32 AM
  #1161  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (11)
 
brad996's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Indiana
Posts: 426
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

do any of you guys have any tricks to stop my car from glitching I am running a gtx and a xxtra novak reciever and a new hitec
hsc-5996tg servo this is my first carbon fiber car



any help
brad996 is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 10:36 AM
  #1162  
Tech Master
iTrader: (40)
 
rcfiend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Irvine, CA.
Posts: 1,510
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys i'm ordering a bunch or replacement parts for the fk05 and I can't recall if the diff pulley is a 34. Am I right.
rcfiend is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 10:36 AM
  #1163  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
rctoyguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Clay, Alabama
Posts: 1,110
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Alright - going to really show some ignorance here, but that's how you learn, right?

Isn't the FK05 Graphite? And graphite & Carbon Fiber are not the same thing, right?

About the glitching, Is this regardless of the motor you are running? I had a major glitching issue this past weekend, but it was only with one motor - others were fine. I haven't looked at that motor yet to see what's going on, but that is something you can check. If it is will all motors, do you have a schottky diode on them? That can help with glitching - also be sure the antenna on the RX isn't rubbing anything on the chassis.
rctoyguy is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 10:38 AM
  #1164  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
HarshGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 3,379
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Midnight
Does anyone know what my gear ratio would be if Im running a 84 spur, with a 27 or 28 pinion on the FK 05.
goto www.gearchart.com ...pick "Gearchart Creator" ...pick the "Xray T1 FK 05" from the drop down, input 84 for spur, 27 for pinion ...click the "Gear Ratio" button.
HarshGuy is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 10:39 AM
  #1165  
Tech Master
 
Hyperform Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location:
Posts: 1,195
Default

anybody know where I can get a front sway bar kit? Everyone seems to be out of stock...
Hyperform Racing is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 10:40 AM
  #1166  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (85)
 
Midnight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Edmond. Oklahoma
Posts: 2,066
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by theisgroup
it woudl be spur div pinion multiply by 1.7. so

84/27*1.7 or 84/28*1.7
Thanks. Just wanted to make sure I was on the right page when I get my car(any day now) How would you do this if your running 64 pitch?

thanks in advance!
Midnight is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 10:42 AM
  #1167  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

the pitch of the gear does not change the forumal for final drive ratio. the pitch only refers to the number of teeth per inch.
theisgroup is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 10:52 AM
  #1168  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (23)
 
ALBERTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
Posts: 2,986
Trader Rating: 23 (96%+)
Default

Originally posted by TreyDog
anybody know where I can get a front sway bar kit? Everyone seems to be out of stock...
front sway bar thercshack.com
ALBERTO is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 01:23 PM
  #1169  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (85)
 
Midnight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Edmond. Oklahoma
Posts: 2,066
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by brad996
do any of you guys have any tricks to stop my car from glitching I am running a gtx and a xxtra novak reciever and a new hitec
hsc-5996tg servo this is my first carbon fiber car



any help
Can you post a pic of how your electronics are layed out?
Midnight is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 01:34 PM
  #1170  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (91)
 
dr_hfuhuhurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Westchester, NY
Posts: 4,774
Trader Rating: 91 (100%+)
Default

Take the hitec servo out and return it before it gets used...They aren't that great...
dr_hfuhuhurr is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.