Like Tree1Likes

Xray T1FK05

Reply

Old 03-27-2005, 07:47 PM
  #1126  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
ChrisP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Shelby Twp, MI
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

sweet....looks like i'll be holding off on bying spare arms untill the new hard arms are available (mind you.if you break an arm on an Xray you would have likely blown up any other TC onthe market )
ChrisP is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2005, 08:01 PM
  #1127  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Greece
Posts: 224
Default

Originally posted by NVisible
Kimbrough spurs will fit. i believe you need to use thier associated line
Thanx Nvisible , actually my associated pinions are the best as far as the clearance from the belt is concerned.
aantonis is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2005, 09:01 PM
  #1128  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Oshawa, Ontario
Posts: 444
Default Rear hingepin shims...

I found the recommended shims on the rear lower hingepins to leave alot of play...

3-7-2 in front and 1 mm in rear.. I ended up using 3-7-2's front and rear. I also found the left rear arm/pin binding, I ended up getting the pin hot by running it thru the arm with the dremel a few times solved the problem.


Also... I am missing one of the small black O-rings for the shocks... one tiny piece preventing me from finsihing the build...


Otherwise, the build quality is great, can't wait to see how the car handles ... the boards that I am prone to coming in contact with +) I am sure that I won't be going through parts like I was with the TC4 though.

The TC4 maybe a cheaper kit to actually purchase, but by the time you spend a bit on upgrades and repairs its gotta cost alot more over the long run...

Last edited by MartynD; 03-27-2005 at 09:11 PM.
MartynD is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2005, 09:05 PM
  #1129  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
NVisible's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,188
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

just make sure to get a rubberneck or pdub bumper for your FK05. lots more protection than the stock bumper
NVisible is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2005, 09:14 PM
  #1130  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Oshawa, Ontario
Posts: 444
Default

Already ordered!

NVisible.. I'm sure I must have got in your way on the track at some point... I just don't know the face to screen name... say hello next time you see me at TORC.
MartynD is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2005, 09:26 PM
  #1131  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Greece
Posts: 224
Default

Noob question... but... where can I order a rubberneck bumper?
aantonis is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2005, 09:29 PM
  #1132  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
dado11g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Farmington Hills, MI and proud of it
Posts: 1,059
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by aantonis
Noob question... but... where can I order a rubberneck bumper?
ask wannabee
dado11g is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2005, 09:41 PM
  #1133  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
wannabee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: RUBBERNECK RACING Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 2,484
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by dado11g
ask wannabee
Thanks! Please feel free to drop me a PM...

KE
wannabee is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2005, 10:04 PM
  #1134  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Greece
Posts: 224
Default

Wannabee YGPM!
aantonis is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2005, 12:18 AM
  #1135  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
fjm9898's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 3,003
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

hey i am new to the xray, are they really all that much better then other cars on carpet? i just got a bmi chasis for my tc3 and i was wondering if it will be competive against the xray. should i get one now? or wait till winter when carpet racing is big again because i dont wanna spend that much on one seeing how they are new the prices on them should go down.
fjm9898 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2005, 01:59 AM
  #1136  
Tech Elite
 
rice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: racing is my life
Posts: 2,501
Default

the spool on the fk05 can also b used in the t1 fk?
rice is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2005, 02:45 AM
  #1137  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Greece
Posts: 224
Default

if you are talking about the multi-diff, no.
They have two separate codes one for the fk05 and one for the previous models.
aantonis is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2005, 06:46 AM
  #1138  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,317
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Windsorguy99
You sure about that???

My kits arms seemed rigid but still needed to have the standoff removed to on the rears to run 28mm foams...

Car went together like adream though...can't wait to hit the track wtih it...

Mine also had the standoffs ... maybe its a Canadian thing
duckman996 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2005, 06:52 AM
  #1139  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Oshawa, Ontario
Posts: 444
Default

Originally posted by duckman996
Mine also had the standoffs ... maybe its a Canadian thing

Likewise... standoffs here as well
MartynD is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2005, 07:32 AM
  #1140  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (23)
 
ALBERTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
Posts: 2,986
Trader Rating: 23 (96%+)
Default

Originally posted by duckman996
Mine also had the standoffs ... maybe its a Canadian thing
nope not just canadian cause i had to do it too all in all still a sweet ride
ALBERTO is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service