Like Tree1Likes

Xray T1FK05

Old 05-07-2008, 02:30 AM
  #5416  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Brussels - Belgium
Posts: 90
Default

Branden Moody,

Thanks for the reply.

Well, I think that I'll buy the xray motor pinion. Usually (with other motors) I use xray motor pinion and I never had a problem.

This time, I use a losi motor pinion because I change the motor and haven't the right xray motor pinion.

I'll let you know.

Cheers.
Blin is offline  
Old 06-20-2009, 02:47 PM
  #5417  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Toms River
Posts: 493
Trader Rating: 11 (87%+)
Default

Does anybody know where to purchase parts for these anymore? I snapped my front driveshaft and I need a replacement, Part # 30 5321
wild yfz 450 is offline  
Old 06-20-2009, 03:23 PM
  #5418  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
Bob-Stormer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Glasgow, Montana USA
Posts: 3,524
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by wild yfz 450
Does anybody know where to purchase parts for these anymore? I snapped my front driveshaft and I need a replacement, Part # 30 5321
https://www.ssl-stormerhobbies.com/c...s&pn=XRA305321
Bob-Stormer is offline  
Old 07-23-2009, 12:49 PM
  #5419  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
liljohn1064's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Deerfield, WI
Posts: 5,919
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Anyone have parts interchange for current parts that still work on this chassis? I have one, but no spares.
liljohn1064 is offline  
Old 07-23-2009, 01:19 PM
  #5420  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
rpoage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Ct Penn. USA
Posts: 284
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by liljohn1064
Anyone have parts interchange for current parts that still work on this chassis? I have one, but no spares.
We have most of the Xray manuals here for parts hunting. We still support most of the older Xray chassis but some of the older parts are now no longer available.
Ashford Hobby Manuals
rpoage is offline  
Old 07-23-2009, 02:21 PM
  #5421  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
liljohn1064's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Deerfield, WI
Posts: 5,919
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rpoage
We have most of the Xray manuals here for parts hunting. We still support most of the older Xray chassis but some of the older parts are now no longer available.
Ashford Hobby Manuals
Thanks!
liljohn1064 is offline  
Old 07-23-2009, 02:30 PM
  #5422  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (96)
 
chris moore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Phx AZ
Posts: 3,880
Trader Rating: 96 (99%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rpoage
We have most of the Xray manuals here for parts hunting. We still support most of the older Xray chassis but some of the older parts are now no longer available.
Ashford Hobby Manuals

Robert(Ashford) does have many of the parts for the T1 platform and his service is second to none. The RC Shack has in the past also been another source of T1 parts, but I think thay are getting thin on these parts now. Unfortunatly very few of the T2 platform parts work on the T1 cars. Some of the drivetrain parts for the T2 only(not the 007 and up) will work in the fk05, belts might and some diffs will.
chris moore is offline  
Old 07-23-2009, 07:33 PM
  #5423  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (38)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 2,666
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

I still have these parts for sale!


http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-item...arts-sale.html
chensleyrc1 is offline  
Old 12-30-2009, 02:15 PM
  #5424  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Cali
Posts: 197
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Lipos and the stick pack holder.....

does anyone know if this will hold Lipos?

Is anyone using Lipos in their fk05?

I have an fk05 that I bought years ago with literally one run on it before a house fire sidelined my racing until now. It'd be a waste to just go to the t3, especially at 500 bucks.

I can't find lipo trays anywhere, and i'd like to keep the look as clean as possible. Anyhelp would be appreciated.
damo is offline  
Old 12-31-2009, 10:31 AM
  #5425  
Tech Master
 
heretic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: europe
Posts: 1,110
Default

Yes. Just tape it with the PK plugs oriented at the front. Perfect. The top plate is pretty high so no problem. If you wire your male plugs at 90 at the end of the wire you can route the wires under the top deck between the top and bottom of the belt. Very clean install. No risk of touching the belt if done cleverly, + if you make one of the wires shorter, it will act as an idiot-proof system that prevents you from plugging the ESC backwards. Have fun, the car is sweeeeeet.
heretic is offline  
Old 12-31-2009, 10:52 AM
  #5426  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (103)
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,437
Trader Rating: 103 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by damo
does anyone know if this will hold Lipos?

Is anyone using Lipos in their fk05?

I have an fk05 that I bought years ago with literally one run on it before a house fire sidelined my racing until now. It'd be a waste to just go to the t3, especially at 500 bucks.

I can't find lipo trays anywhere, and i'd like to keep the look as clean as possible. Anyhelp would be appreciated.
there are a few trays i've seen a few,one was from bitty design i just made my own for my 007.a easy thing to do is if you have the brace just tape it to it
20 SMOKE is offline  
Old 12-31-2009, 04:55 PM
  #5427  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (96)
 
chris moore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Phx AZ
Posts: 3,880
Trader Rating: 96 (99%+)
Default

Originally Posted by damo
does anyone know if this will hold Lipos?

Is anyone using Lipos in their fk05?

I have an fk05 that I bought years ago with literally one run on it before a house fire sidelined my racing until now. It'd be a waste to just go to the t3, especially at 500 bucks.

I can't find lipo trays anywhere, and i'd like to keep the look as clean as possible. Anyhelp would be appreciated.
I've been using the orion 4800 packs in mine for years, just tape it in and your good to go.
chris moore is offline  
Old 01-07-2010, 10:00 AM
  #5428  
Tech Master
 
heretic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: europe
Posts: 1,110
Default

bump for a super car !

Where is the best place to buy fk05 parts online ?? best prices ? best stock ?

Thanks !
heretic is offline  
Old 01-07-2010, 03:03 PM
  #5429  
Tech Master
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Townsville
Posts: 1,387
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by heretic
bump for a super car !

Where is the best place to buy fk05 parts online ?? best prices ? best stock ?

Thanks !
Try this place. I have done a lot of looking for FK05 parts and this place has the best supply I have come across yet. Easy to navigate as well.

http://redirectingat.com/?id=42X1295...ricelists.aspx

Terry
Team Ash is offline  
Old 01-07-2010, 03:13 PM
  #5430  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
Bob-Stormer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Glasgow, Montana USA
Posts: 3,524
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Don't forget these guys for xray.

over 1600 xray part numbers. Should have it if anybody has it.
http://www.stormerhobbies.com/cgi-bi...umb=on&smode=0
Bob-Stormer is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.