Like Tree1Likes

Xray T1FK05

Old 04-28-2007, 06:41 AM
  #5341  
Tech Master
iTrader: (35)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,147
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

How does it handle without a servo?
Sean R is offline  
Old 04-28-2007, 07:21 AM
  #5342  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (22)
 
UN4RACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: MODIFIED!
Posts: 13,140
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

I think its under the receiver?
I can see the mounting tabs.
UN4RACING is offline  
Old 04-28-2007, 07:24 AM
  #5343  
Tech Master
iTrader: (35)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,147
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

oops, I see it... It was early. That's my excuse and I'm sticking to it.

You should be able to have all the electronics flat on the chassis though. I know I can with a GT7, just turn it 90 degrees
Sean R is offline  
Old 04-28-2007, 08:25 AM
  #5344  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
Jake S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Erie PA
Posts: 4,833
Trader Rating: 67 (93%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BlueBird-sr
oops, I see it... It was early. That's my excuse and I'm sticking to it.

You should be able to have all the electronics flat on the chassis though. I know I can with a GT7, just turn it 90 degrees

whats it matter i did this so i wouldn't have to mount the power cap to the chassis brace.
Jake S is offline  
Old 04-28-2007, 09:24 AM
  #5345  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
Jake S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Erie PA
Posts: 4,833
Trader Rating: 67 (93%+)
Default

ALSO, trying to get a cheaper cyclone tc2, so i need that space to put that in there, so i can put my gt7 in my t4 for offroad
Jake S is offline  
Old 04-28-2007, 10:23 AM
  #5346  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (22)
 
UN4RACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: MODIFIED!
Posts: 13,140
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Heres mine

Last edited by UN4RACING; 08-21-2008 at 07:03 AM.
UN4RACING is offline  
Old 04-28-2007, 11:05 AM
  #5347  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
Jake S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Erie PA
Posts: 4,833
Trader Rating: 67 (93%+)
Default

looks sexy with a brushless, i just found a motor heatsink i put on there....i want to get one thats .5 cm wider tho so i can get "full cooling" hah
Jake S is offline  
Old 04-28-2007, 11:19 AM
  #5348  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
Jake S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Erie PA
Posts: 4,833
Trader Rating: 67 (93%+)
Default

does anyone have the graphite motor guard? i want to pick one up just to be safe.......
Jake S is offline  
Old 04-28-2007, 11:24 AM
  #5349  
Tech Master
iTrader: (35)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,147
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

It doesn't really do much since it is under the endbell. The body could still crush in on impact.
Sean R is offline  
Old 04-28-2007, 11:33 AM
  #5350  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
Jake S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Erie PA
Posts: 4,833
Trader Rating: 67 (93%+)
Default

its more to protect the endbell tho, if someone has one they want to get rid of, i would gladly pay for it.
Jake S is offline  
Old 04-28-2007, 06:13 PM
  #5351  
Tech Master
iTrader: (35)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,147
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

There's better things to spend money on IMO. Running my FK05 I have never have any serious endbell collisions.
Sean R is offline  
Old 04-29-2007, 12:54 PM
  #5352  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
gee-dub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Fontana, CA
Posts: 631
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

personally, i found the guard to be effective. i bent the tabs/hood on a pair of motors when i first got the car, put on the guard, never a problem again.

at this point though (i still run the car), i find it hard to put anymore money into my fk05. it's not that the platform isn't still highly competitive, i just do not have local parts support anymore and it's already 2 generations 'old'. i would be willing to invest the 100's in spares to carry around were it not for the feeling that the current car (t2 07) is going to be replaced in x-months again.

i believe that the next generation x-ray will go losi/hpi style with the battery/motor centered. the current configuration has been refined to a point that it would be hard to 'excite' consumers with another iteration of the existing layout.
gee-dub is offline  
Old 04-29-2007, 02:38 PM
  #5353  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
Steve Bahnatka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,071
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Anyone ever spend the $18 i did, and get one of these?
Steve Bahnatka is offline  
Old 04-29-2007, 03:51 PM
  #5354  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
Jake S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Erie PA
Posts: 4,833
Trader Rating: 67 (93%+)
Default

what the....

well went out with the xray for the first time this sunday, still trying to get it setup for my driving style, i still have room to pick it up, i ran a personal best with the car, without having it in tip-top condition for my driving style, which was 27 laps (i stopped mid race to increase my dual rate to 75 - which was +10) with a co27 that only ran 135-deg lol

Last edited by Jake S; 04-29-2007 at 04:23 PM.
Jake S is offline  
Old 04-30-2007, 12:46 PM
  #5355  
Tech Fanatic
 
RoNTC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Pinson, AL
Posts: 966
Default

Originally Posted by Jake S
what the....

well went out with the xray for the first time this sunday, still trying to get it setup for my driving style, i still have room to pick it up, i ran a personal best with the car, without having it in tip-top condition for my driving style, which was 27 laps (i stopped mid race to increase my dual rate to 75 - which was +10) with a co27 that only ran 135-deg lol
Good to hear...my bad on the T4 oops...I'm getting blind in my old age
RoNTC3 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.