Like Tree1Likes

Xray T1FK05

Old 03-28-2006, 03:55 PM
  #5191  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (93)
 
BSchorr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Superior, WI
Posts: 4,827
Trader Rating: 93 (100%+)
Default

.75 eccentric suspension holders, most guys do the Rear aluminum hub carriers and the front aluminum Caster Blocks, the battery strap is kool if you dont like the tap method get the shock rebuild oring kit that has the purple orings, as i think the kti comes with the black orings, the purple orings seem to have less friction on the shock shaft letting it more freely, but not exactly usre what comes with the kit, and if you are racing with foam tires, you have to grind away part of the rear arms to make the 28mm foam tires to fit, as teh FK05 was designed in mind for the asphault with 26mm rubber tires
BSchorr is offline  
Old 03-28-2006, 04:15 PM
  #5192  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 903
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys,
Im looking at running mod i wanna buy a 10x2 but i dont know what motor i should buy can you tell me what you guys are running?
jamie814340 is offline  
Old 03-28-2006, 04:17 PM
  #5193  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (93)
 
BSchorr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Superior, WI
Posts: 4,827
Trader Rating: 93 (100%+)
Default

7-9x1
BSchorr is offline  
Old 03-28-2006, 04:17 PM
  #5194  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 903
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

What about brand?
jamie814340 is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 06:29 AM
  #5195  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Brussels - Belgium
Posts: 90
Default Do the VTEC 3800 fit in T1 FK'05 ?

Hi guys !

Can any of you answer this question : do the LRP (or Nosram) VTEC 3800 Fat boy fit in the T1 FK'05 (2,5 mm chassis) ?

My battery slots are normaly filled.

Thanks.
Blin is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 07:14 AM
  #5196  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (3)
 
the_barbarian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Gladstone qld
Posts: 683
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

yes they do i use IB3800s and they fit just fine
the_barbarian is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 07:39 AM
  #5197  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Brussels - Belgium
Posts: 90
Default

Message to the barbarian...

Thanks for your quick answer.

I'm happy to see some people who still show interest for the wonderfull T1 FK'05.

Cheers.
Blin is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 07:41 AM
  #5198  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Gillette Wy.
Posts: 705
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

what is the ratio on the fko5 is it 1.7 like the t2 or is it the 1.77 like the fk04 just picked up a fko5 for asphalt need to know thanks
miamifanatic is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 07:51 AM
  #5199  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (10)
 
kyle "hitawall"'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Orlando
Posts: 496
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by miamifanatic
what is the ratio on the fko5 is it 1.7 like the t2 or is it the 1.77 like the fk04 just picked up a fko5 for asphalt need to know thanks
it is 1.7 like the t2
kyle "hitawall" is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 07:52 AM
  #5200  
Tech Adept
 
MadMikeB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 187
Default Suspension Binding Problem

Howdy,

I'm currently building an FK'05. I'm having trouble with the rear suspension binding. One side is fine, but on the other side, as soon as I tighten the bolts which fasten the plastic caps which hold the hinge pin to the bulkhead I'm finding that the arm binds and does not move freely. The only way I can get free movement is to back off those bolts to the point where I am sure they will vibrate out. I would be very grateful for any suggestions.

Mike
MadMikeB is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 10:16 AM
  #5201  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Gillette Wy.
Posts: 705
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

thanks kyle
miamifanatic is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 11:48 AM
  #5202  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (3)
 
the_barbarian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Gladstone qld
Posts: 683
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

the fk05 is a better car IMO then the T2 tweaker

MadMike with your binding problem

try tighening the allen screw while holding the plastic part in place

it will work its way free after a few runs anyway

whats most likley happening is when your tightening it the plastic part is twisting out of alignment
the_barbarian is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 01:51 PM
  #5203  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (9)
 
94_snake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 326
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Or unless it is a new kit, the hinge pin itself may be bent and always putting pressure on the arm.
94_snake is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 03:20 PM
  #5204  
Tech Regular
 
Joep's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 360
Default

Originally Posted by MadMikeB
Howdy,

I'm currently building an FK'05. I'm having trouble with the rear suspension binding. One side is fine, but on the other side, as soon as I tighten the bolts which fasten the plastic caps which hold the hinge pin to the bulkhead I'm finding that the arm binds and does not move freely. The only way I can get free movement is to back off those bolts to the point where I am sure they will vibrate out. I would be very grateful for any suggestions.

Mike
Just make the arm a little less wide. Problem solved.
Joep is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 03:44 PM
  #5205  
Tech Adept
 
MadMikeB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 187
Default

Guys,

Thanks for all that helpful info. It is a new kit and the hinge pin is definitely not bent. Actually, looking at the design, I believe it looks almost certain to bind particularly if you run a rear toe-in shim. Hmmmmm not impressed so far.

OK, I will try the following in order:

1. Try to hold the blocks as I tighten the screws.
2. Rotate the toe-in shim so that the opening is toward the front. Maybe this will allow the toe-in shim arms to "splay" as I tighten the screw allowing the rear block to align with the hinge pin better
3. Trim the arms off the shim.

Assuming none of the above help, should I just continue with the build and assume it will all be OK, or should I take more drastic steps at this early stage to address the problem?

Again, I'm grateful for the input.

Mike
MadMikeB is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.