Like Tree1Likes

Xray T1FK05

Old 11-26-2005, 09:07 PM
  #4741  
Tech Master
 
Number 11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Kenmore, WA
Posts: 1,377
Default

You tell um Pezz Dag Burnit!
Number 11 is offline  
Old 11-26-2005, 09:31 PM
  #4742  
Tech Elite
 
teamgp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Hampton/VA Beach USA
Posts: 2,089
Default

FYI,

One way Carpet/Foam setup UPDATE

"...simply put, the car holds the line mid corner better and steers more consistently all around..."
teamgp is offline  
Old 11-26-2005, 09:36 PM
  #4743  
Tech Elite
 
teamgp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Hampton/VA Beach USA
Posts: 2,089
Default

Originally Posted by rpoage
If you are looking at some of the team set-up sheets and you see 3.0mm it's because a lot of the team guys use the full ball cup from the EVO-2 and they have a built in 2.0mm(apx) before adding a shim.
Quite right. I use the ball cups myself. They are extremely strong for their thin shell, even after popping them off more than several times to change the shims.
teamgp is offline  
Old 11-27-2005, 09:12 AM
  #4744  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (55)
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 718
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default Help with assembly

Hey, I was wondering if someone could help me out here. I am assembling my T1FK'05 and have found that the belt always wants to ride to the far left hand side of the front diff gear. This puts it very close to the steering post that goes from the lower chassis to the upper deck. It's not touching when I rotate the drive train by hand but it's REALLY close. I am using a wide upper deck and the 3MM chassis (I don't know if this matters). Is this normal? Is there a way to adjust where the belt rides on the gears? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Scott
rccars4scott is offline  
Old 11-27-2005, 09:17 AM
  #4745  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 928
Default

make 1005 sure your belt tensioners are the same and not making the diff out of line
Cartman is offline  
Old 11-27-2005, 02:46 PM
  #4746  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Crestwood KY USA
Posts: 121
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys I'm looking for a new FK05 any suggestions on where I might find one on line. Went to Xray's website and went down the dealer list with no luck as far as online shops go. Thanks in advance.
rushrush1 is offline  
Old 11-27-2005, 02:50 PM
  #4747  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: England
Posts: 257
Default

Let's start the process of elimination...

What country are you in?
TraceRacing is offline  
Old 11-27-2005, 02:57 PM
  #4748  
Tech Addict
 
Scho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sheffield, UK
Posts: 584
Default

Originally Posted by TraceRacing
Let's start the process of elimination...

What country are you in?
Scho is offline  
Old 11-27-2005, 03:00 PM
  #4749  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Crestwood KY USA
Posts: 121
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Sorry US
rushrush1 is offline  
Old 11-27-2005, 03:37 PM
  #4750  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,256
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Xray FK05 Mod Carpet 1, 2 and 3 finishes.....good job.
Solara is offline  
Old 11-27-2005, 03:41 PM
  #4751  
Tech Master
 
hpipro321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Orange County, California
Posts: 1,268
Default

Originally Posted by rushrush1
Sorry US
Ultimate Hobbies....www.ultimatehobbies.com
RC america...www.rcamerica.com
Dinball.......www.rcmart.com
heres 3
hpipro321 is offline  
Old 11-27-2005, 03:57 PM
  #4752  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
kerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,165
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

check out www.stormerhobbies.com
kerry is offline  
Old 11-27-2005, 04:06 PM
  #4753  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Crestwood KY USA
Posts: 121
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

I looked at ultimate already, no listing for fk05 (I'll call them tomarrow)
RC america- kinda pricey 438.00
Dinball- kinda far away(never delt overseas)
Stormer - not in stock

thanks guys
rushrush1 is offline  
Old 11-27-2005, 04:19 PM
  #4754  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,256
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by kerry
I brought the last FK05 from Stormer....a month ago, and still, box is not open yet as of today......
Solara is offline  
Old 11-28-2005, 12:34 AM
  #4755  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: san leandro ca.
Posts: 260
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

try going to ebay they always have some at a good price.
ptjonesus is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.