Like Tree1Likes

Xray T1FK05

Old 10-29-2005, 10:57 AM
  #4351  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Brussels - Belgium
Posts: 90
Default

Thanks Guys...

CVT01,

I suppose that my kit is an old one. That's why it came with silver screws. But the wheels aren't the standard xray ones... I don' t understand.

The shocks are the new serpent. They are beautfifull and work great in static (not hit the track yet).

Well, about the battery. Yeah, this is Nosram vtec 3700. It works great (but I never possess GP 3300. So, I can't compare).

Nosram belongs to LRP. Nosram is dedicated to the european market and LRP for the us market. This is also the case for the brushless system on the T1 : this is a Nosram matrix (esc) and storm (motor) = LRP sphere (esc) and reedy neo (motor).

Ciao.
Blin is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 01:28 PM
  #4352  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Guntersville, AL
Posts: 17
Default Is the XShop open for business?

Has anyone communicated with the XShop or any of the staff lately? I have two orders that have not been processed in over a week. Anyone?
Cottontop is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 01:33 PM
  #4353  
Tech Master
 
hpipro321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Orange County, California
Posts: 1,268
Default

Originally Posted by Charles Godwin
Nosram is the same as LRP and LRP is the same as Nosram, just re-badged

Charles
basically is norsams are more expensive dont waste ur money.... unless you have the $ to throw around for the name
hpipro321 is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 04:55 PM
  #4354  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
Chris08527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: 732
Posts: 2,156
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

have a ride height adjustment issue

i put the new serpent shocks on the car and the front came right in at 5mm no prob

however the rear i cant get below 7mm and the shock collars are all the way up

using 56mm foams and a 1.5 droop???

i cant figure it out, i sure it is simple and i am stupid and cant figure it out???

any help,

thanks
chris
Chris08527 is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 05:03 PM
  #4355  
Tech Master
 
rc_bam226's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,074
Default

Originally Posted by Chris08527
have a ride height adjustment issue

i put the new serpent shocks on the car and the front came right in at 5mm no prob

however the rear i cant get below 7mm and the shock collars are all the way up

using 56mm foams and a 1.5 droop???

i cant figure it out, i sure it is simple and i am stupid and cant figure it out???

any help,

thanks
chris
Sounds like you need lowered shock collars to drop your rear the extra few millimeters. Check out www.teamtamale.com, the owner produces reduced height collars made out of aluminum. Check it out.
rc_bam226 is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 11:17 PM
  #4356  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
EViLSouL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: west chester PA
Posts: 425
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Chris08527
have a ride height adjustment issue

i put the new serpent shocks on the car and the front came right in at 5mm no prob

however the rear i cant get below 7mm and the shock collars are all the way up

using 56mm foams and a 1.5 droop???

i cant figure it out, i sure it is simple and i am stupid and cant figure it out???

any help,

thanks
chris
Chris I used TC3 collars on my xray this weekend at horsham. It solved my problem, and is very cheaper.
EViLSouL is offline  
Old 10-30-2005, 08:10 AM
  #4357  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: MI
Posts: 574
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Chris08527

I compared the Serpent shock collars to the original xray ones. The xray collars looks to be lower than the new one. Try this first and if it doesn't help you can buy teamtamale or asso ones.
cvt01 is offline  
Old 10-30-2005, 08:12 AM
  #4358  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
Chris08527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: 732
Posts: 2,156
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

thanks people

my understanding is you wont have this prob with rubber on asphalt

and it is only the rear of the car the fronts came right in at 5mm

thanks for all the help
Chris08527 is offline  
Old 10-31-2005, 02:11 PM
  #4359  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 280
Default 3mm chassis

does bmi make a 3mm chassis for the xray? i looked but could not find it.
bosfan is offline  
Old 10-31-2005, 02:24 PM
  #4360  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (26)
 
CRASH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,717
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bosfan
does bmi make a 3mm chassis for the xray? i looked but could not find it.
Yes they do make a 3mm chassis. It works extremely well, it comes as a kit. 3mm chassis, top deck and front and rear shock towers.

Later,
CRASH is offline  
Old 10-31-2005, 03:19 PM
  #4361  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (3)
 
the_barbarian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Gladstone qld
Posts: 683
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bosfan
does bmi make a 3mm chassis for the xray? i looked but could not find it.
hyperform does too

http://www.hyperform-racing.com/fk05...rsion_main.htm

you can PM Hyperform Racing as well about it
the_barbarian is offline  
Old 10-31-2005, 05:26 PM
  #4362  
Moderator
 
Speedo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 3,435
Default

My BMI kit came in the mail today, and I have to say.......it's pretty

Feels very rigid even without the bulkheads, should be much stiffer than the Xray 3mm chassis and upper deck. Everything comes beveled too, so all you have to do is CA it, if that's what you do.
Speedo is offline  
Old 10-31-2005, 05:31 PM
  #4363  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (13)
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,867
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bosfan
does bmi make a 3mm chassis for the xray? i looked but could not find it.
yes we do.the kit comes with the chassis,top deck,battery strap,shock towers,4 standoffs for between the chassis and top deck and 2 standoffs for the battery strap.all of our kits include stainless steel hardware also.
protc3 is offline  
Old 10-31-2005, 07:17 PM
  #4364  
Tech Master
 
hpipro321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Orange County, California
Posts: 1,268
Default

Originally Posted by protc3
yes we do.the kit comes with the chassis,top deck,battery strap,shock towers,4 standoffs for between the chassis and top deck and 2 standoffs for the battery strap.all of our kits include stainless steel hardware also.
now thats a deal u get hardware 2
hpipro321 is offline  
Old 10-31-2005, 07:59 PM
  #4365  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
dado11g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Farmington Hills, MI and proud of it
Posts: 1,059
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

if anyone is interested, my fk05 is for sale. look at my signature. i also have some team tamale 3degree chubs for sale.
dado11g is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.