Like Tree1Likes

Xray T1FK05

Old 10-10-2005, 12:28 PM
  #3961  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (30)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,575
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Andrew_Carter
Xray CF is wack!!

I broke 3, 2.5mm chassis,2 on the front end ,and 1 on the battery slot!

Quick fix,buy an RDX! 2.9MM chassis baby!! not gonna break that beauty!
Why all the hate?Like Kevin said, its your fault obviously. Bandwagoneer.
racenut123 is offline  
Old 10-10-2005, 01:14 PM
  #3962  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (24)
 
L.Fairtrace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Beyond the Wall
Posts: 3,786
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

We have a whole gaggle of xrays at our local track and I have never seen a chassis split in any place. And believe me some of them are putting the bumpers to the test.
L.Fairtrace is offline  
Old 10-10-2005, 01:47 PM
  #3963  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
Chris08527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: 732
Posts: 2,156
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

fixed my shock prob, bottom cap was not on properly, not a big fan of the whole shock design

trying to mount the electronics using a KO 2343, KO302 and a novak GTX

the big cap on the GTX can really get in the way and i really dont want to put the reciever on the servo also have to put the PT somewhere

anyone have any suggestions or pics of everything mounted in there ride???

Chris
Chris08527 is offline  
Old 10-10-2005, 02:16 PM
  #3964  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
Steve Bahnatka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,071
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

here ya go...
Attached Thumbnails Xray T1FK05-dcim-229-1.jpg  
Steve Bahnatka is offline  
Old 10-10-2005, 02:20 PM
  #3965  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (24)
 
L.Fairtrace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Beyond the Wall
Posts: 3,786
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Lil B' you coming to Horsham this weekend?

Not to bust you but that is none of the electronics he wanted to see in the car. Nice placement of the epic logo.
L.Fairtrace is offline  
Old 10-10-2005, 02:21 PM
  #3966  
Tech Master
 
raving-monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: yorkshire, england.
Posts: 1,818
Default

Originally Posted by Chris08527
fixed my shock prob, bottom cap was not on properly, not a big fan of the whole shock design

trying to mount the electronics using a KO 2343, KO302 and a novak GTX

the big cap on the GTX can really get in the way and i really dont want to put the reciever on the servo also have to put the PT somewhere

anyone have any suggestions or pics of everything mounted in there ride???

Chris
i used to run the same setup as you before i fired my GTX...

i had the powercap stuck to the top deck...but you can mount the esc further into the centre (towards the belt) and mount the cap just infront of it..and the reciever next to the esc (inbetween the esc and servo)
raving-monkey is offline  
Old 10-10-2005, 02:51 PM
  #3967  
Tech Addict
 
eforer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 607
Default

you can use 2 smaller 4700 mf caps in parallel, its a bit easier to package. You can stick your PT on the back of the servo or on top too.
eforer is offline  
Old 10-10-2005, 02:59 PM
  #3968  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
Steve Bahnatka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,071
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by L.Fairtrace
Lil B' you coming to Horsham this weekend?

Not to bust you but that is none of the electronics he wanted to see in the car. Nice placement of the epic logo.
yeah, i should be there...I know, but there probably similar in size.... oops, did i accidently put that in the pic? LOL
Steve Bahnatka is offline  
Old 10-10-2005, 03:01 PM
  #3969  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
Chris08527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: 732
Posts: 2,156
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Little Bahnatka
here ya go...
thanks steve

doesnt have to be the same just looking for some ideas???

how did you run the wires off the esc so you did not have to jump the + off the motor???

chris
Chris08527 is offline  
Old 10-10-2005, 03:35 PM
  #3970  
Tech Master
 
hpipro321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Orange County, California
Posts: 1,268
Default

Originally Posted by eforer
you can use 2 smaller 4700 mf caps in parallel, its a bit easier to package. You can stick your PT on the back of the servo or on top too.
or you can stick your pt on the side of your servo
hpipro321 is offline  
Old 10-10-2005, 04:06 PM
  #3971  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
Steve Bahnatka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,071
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Chris08527
thanks steve

doesnt have to be the same just looking for some ideas???

how did you run the wires off the esc so you did not have to jump the + off the motor???

chris
i just made a "Y" out of the wire.... heres a pic with out shrink
Attached Thumbnails Xray T1FK05-dcim-236-1.jpg  
Steve Bahnatka is offline  
Old 10-10-2005, 04:44 PM
  #3972  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
Chris08527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: 732
Posts: 2,156
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

thanks steve that helps me out i think that is what i will do to keep it nice and neat
Chris08527 is offline  
Old 10-10-2005, 05:12 PM
  #3973  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
Steve Bahnatka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,071
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Chris08527
thanks steve that helps me out i think that is what i will do to keep it nice and neat
anytime....
Steve Bahnatka is offline  
Old 10-10-2005, 05:19 PM
  #3974  
Tech Apprentice
 
IRISH's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: FLORIDA
Posts: 55
Default THNX

Thanks to R.Burch for hooking me up with a chassis after my idiotic meeting with the pipe in the last heat.It got me to my main,did not do well (crappy driving skills,not being able to adapt to the chassis change) but I finished and had a great time.Thnx again----"IRISH"
IRISH is offline  
Old 10-10-2005, 05:56 PM
  #3975  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 124
Default

Hi I just bought the fk05 and am new to xrays as I have only played with tamiyas.

I've started building this chassis and was wondering how to remove the binding in the rear a arms. The tigher I screw them into the bulk heads the more they bind. Will this binding loosen up after a few runs or will I need to do something about it ?

Thanks.
Phenochilus is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.