R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-10-2005, 01:28 PM   #3961
Suspended
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,519
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew_Carter
Xray CF is wack!!

I broke 3, 2.5mm chassis,2 on the front end ,and 1 on the battery slot!

Quick fix,buy an RDX! 2.9MM chassis baby!! not gonna break that beauty!
Why all the hate?Like Kevin said, its your fault obviously. Bandwagoneer.
racenut123 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2005, 02:14 PM   #3962
Tech Elite
 
L.Fairtrace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Beyond the Wall
Posts: 3,772
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to L.Fairtrace
Default

We have a whole gaggle of xrays at our local track and I have never seen a chassis split in any place. And believe me some of them are putting the bumpers to the test.
__________________
Awesomatix USA - EaMotorsports - RocheUSA - MonTech - Sanwa - BSR Racing Tires - TQ Wire - Solaris Racing Tires - Side Piece Racing

180 and 360 Raceway. Best on the East Coast. Take your pick
L.Fairtrace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2005, 02:47 PM   #3963
Tech Elite
 
Chris08527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: 732
Posts: 2,154
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

fixed my shock prob, bottom cap was not on properly, not a big fan of the whole shock design

trying to mount the electronics using a KO 2343, KO302 and a novak GTX

the big cap on the GTX can really get in the way and i really dont want to put the reciever on the servo also have to put the PT somewhere

anyone have any suggestions or pics of everything mounted in there ride???

Chris
__________________
"Hello How 'bout that ride in? I guess thats why they call it Sin City." Alan Garner~"I play the drums, I'm good as hell" Richie Rich
Chris08527 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2005, 03:16 PM   #3964
Tech Master
 
Steve Bahnatka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,071
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Steve Bahnatka
Default

here ya go...
Attached Thumbnails
Xray T1FK05-dcim-229-1.jpg  
__________________
SMC-/-JACO-/-PARMA-/-TEKIN-/-CRI
Steve Bahnatka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2005, 03:20 PM   #3965
Tech Elite
 
L.Fairtrace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Beyond the Wall
Posts: 3,772
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to L.Fairtrace
Default

Lil B' you coming to Horsham this weekend?

Not to bust you but that is none of the electronics he wanted to see in the car. Nice placement of the epic logo.
__________________
Awesomatix USA - EaMotorsports - RocheUSA - MonTech - Sanwa - BSR Racing Tires - TQ Wire - Solaris Racing Tires - Side Piece Racing

180 and 360 Raceway. Best on the East Coast. Take your pick
L.Fairtrace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2005, 03:21 PM   #3966
Tech Master
 
raving-monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: yorkshire, england.
Posts: 1,818
Send a message via MSN to raving-monkey
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris08527
fixed my shock prob, bottom cap was not on properly, not a big fan of the whole shock design

trying to mount the electronics using a KO 2343, KO302 and a novak GTX

the big cap on the GTX can really get in the way and i really dont want to put the reciever on the servo also have to put the PT somewhere

anyone have any suggestions or pics of everything mounted in there ride???

Chris
i used to run the same setup as you before i fired my GTX...

i had the powercap stuck to the top deck...but you can mount the esc further into the centre (towards the belt) and mount the cap just infront of it..and the reciever next to the esc (inbetween the esc and servo)
raving-monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2005, 03:51 PM   #3967
Tech Addict
 
eforer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 607
Send a message via AIM to eforer
Default

you can use 2 smaller 4700 mf caps in parallel, its a bit easier to package. You can stick your PT on the back of the servo or on top too.
__________________
Speed Merchant/Corally USA/Specialized RC/Team Kwik/Tekin/Sweep/Parma PSE/Team Pickles Performance
eforer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2005, 03:59 PM   #3968
Tech Master
 
Steve Bahnatka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,071
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Steve Bahnatka
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by L.Fairtrace
Lil B' you coming to Horsham this weekend?

Not to bust you but that is none of the electronics he wanted to see in the car. Nice placement of the epic logo.
yeah, i should be there...I know, but there probably similar in size.... oops, did i accidently put that in the pic? LOL
__________________
SMC-/-JACO-/-PARMA-/-TEKIN-/-CRI
Steve Bahnatka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2005, 04:01 PM   #3969
Tech Elite
 
Chris08527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: 732
Posts: 2,154
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Little Bahnatka
here ya go...
thanks steve

doesnt have to be the same just looking for some ideas???

how did you run the wires off the esc so you did not have to jump the + off the motor???

chris
__________________
"Hello How 'bout that ride in? I guess thats why they call it Sin City." Alan Garner~"I play the drums, I'm good as hell" Richie Rich
Chris08527 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2005, 04:35 PM   #3970
Tech Master
 
hpipro321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Orange County, California
Posts: 1,268
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eforer
you can use 2 smaller 4700 mf caps in parallel, its a bit easier to package. You can stick your PT on the back of the servo or on top too.
or you can stick your pt on the side of your servo
__________________
d[-.-]b d[-.-]b
d[-.-]b d[-.-]b can you feel the bass? d[-.-]b d[-.-]b
d[-.-]b d[-.-]b
hpipro321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2005, 05:06 PM   #3971
Tech Master
 
Steve Bahnatka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,071
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Steve Bahnatka
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris08527
thanks steve

doesnt have to be the same just looking for some ideas???

how did you run the wires off the esc so you did not have to jump the + off the motor???

chris
i just made a "Y" out of the wire.... heres a pic with out shrink
Attached Thumbnails
Xray T1FK05-dcim-236-1.jpg  
__________________
SMC-/-JACO-/-PARMA-/-TEKIN-/-CRI
Steve Bahnatka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2005, 05:44 PM   #3972
Tech Elite
 
Chris08527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: 732
Posts: 2,154
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

thanks steve that helps me out i think that is what i will do to keep it nice and neat
__________________
"Hello How 'bout that ride in? I guess thats why they call it Sin City." Alan Garner~"I play the drums, I'm good as hell" Richie Rich
Chris08527 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2005, 06:12 PM   #3973
Tech Master
 
Steve Bahnatka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,071
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Steve Bahnatka
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris08527
thanks steve that helps me out i think that is what i will do to keep it nice and neat
anytime....
__________________
SMC-/-JACO-/-PARMA-/-TEKIN-/-CRI
Steve Bahnatka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2005, 06:19 PM   #3974
Tech Apprentice
 
IRISH's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: FLORIDA
Posts: 55
Default THNX

Thanks to R.Burch for hooking me up with a chassis after my idiotic meeting with the pipe in the last heat.It got me to my main,did not do well (crappy driving skills,not being able to adapt to the chassis change) but I finished and had a great time.Thnx again----"IRISH"
IRISH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2005, 06:56 PM   #3975
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 124
Default

Hi I just bought the fk05 and am new to xrays as I have only played with tamiyas.

I've started building this chassis and was wondering how to remove the binding in the rear a arms. The tigher I screw them into the bulk heads the more they bind. Will this binding loosen up after a few runs or will I need to do something about it ?

Thanks.
Phenochilus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB: NIB Xray T1FK05 & Xray Teflon coated aluminum Shock Body Adam.A Australia Wanted to Buy 4 01-02-2007 03:30 PM
WTB: Xray T1FK05 & Xray Teflon coated aluminum Shock Body Adam.A R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 12-30-2006 03:26 PM
Xray T1FK05 $100.00 Charles R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 04-25-2006 10:51 AM
F/S: Xray T1FK05 ewippler R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 12-09-2005 04:03 PM
WTB: Xray T1FK05 ewippler R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 05-06-2005 06:40 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:59 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net