Like Tree1Likes

Xray T1FK05

Old 08-16-2005, 04:12 PM
  #3226  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 16
Default XRAY

my local shop is having a problem getting a price on a T1FK'05. I want to buy it asap. Any suggestions who has them avail at the best $$$
Farmers Agent is offline  
Old 08-16-2005, 04:19 PM
  #3227  
Tech Fanatic
 
TeamPink91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Central FL
Posts: 767
Default

I know that Speedtechrc.com has them for I think $370, and that is one of the lowest prices I have seen.
TeamPink91 is offline  
Old 08-16-2005, 05:14 PM
  #3228  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
Steve Bahnatka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,071
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Horsham Rc, X-ray '05
Steve Bahnatka is offline  
Old 08-16-2005, 08:35 PM
  #3229  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Baltimore
Posts: 444
Default

yup it even flipped the belt , glad I got the multi diff
and one 10x15 bearing.
sportracer is offline  
Old 08-16-2005, 08:36 PM
  #3230  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Baltimore
Posts: 444
Default

besides the diff it also messed up one of the bearings.
sportracer is offline  
Old 08-16-2005, 08:38 PM
  #3231  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Baltimore
Posts: 444
Default

sorry for the double post didn't think it worked the first time.
sportracer is offline  
Old 08-17-2005, 04:50 AM
  #3232  
Tech Addict
 
Scho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sheffield, UK
Posts: 584
Default

Originally Posted by sportracer
diff meets rock
Looks just like one of mine
Scho is offline  
Old 08-17-2005, 05:04 AM
  #3233  
Tech Initiate
 
GTTurbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 27
Exclamation Smoother FK05 belt

Can anyone tell me how on earth do I get the belt to be free rolling. I have try everything, but still the belt is not smooth enough

How smooth/free does your FK05 belt are??

Any help would be welcome...

Thanks all.
GTTurbo is offline  
Old 08-17-2005, 07:42 AM
  #3234  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,273
Default

[QUOTE][QUOTE=GTTurbo]Can anyone tell me how on earth do I get the belt to be free rolling. I have try everything, but still the belt is not smooth enough


The bearing that come with car are great bearings. Maybe your belts are to tight. My drive train is as nearly as free as most shaft driven cars. Also , If you haven't driven yet. Drive it around 3 to 5 times, everything should free up by then.
Juan Aveytia is offline  
Old 08-17-2005, 09:58 AM
  #3235  
Tech Master
 
hpipro321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Orange County, California
Posts: 1,268
Default

belts arnt supposed to spin like shafts do so if thats ur goal ur never gona achive it the car isnt made to do stuff like that but u can loosen ut belt to the middle positions
hpipro321 is offline  
Old 08-17-2005, 10:03 AM
  #3236  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
dado11g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Farmington Hills, MI and proud of it
Posts: 1,059
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i run my belts all the way loose for stock racing...
dado11g is offline  
Old 08-17-2005, 12:34 PM
  #3237  
Tech Elite
 
teamgp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Hampton/VA Beach USA
Posts: 2,089
Default

Here's my latest chassis and body pics for upcoming indoor Onroad Sedan Challenge at the Coliseum in Frederick, MD.

http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthre...84#post1760384
teamgp is offline  
Old 08-17-2005, 12:44 PM
  #3238  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
ChrisP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Shelby Twp, MI
Posts: 2,174
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

The bearingsin the car are free...don't worry about how long your wheels will spin....the goal is efficient transmission of power, for which the belt does a fantastic job....

Spinning wheels is for bench racing only...and it's only one category of bench racing....get some steel or lead filled wheels and blow away ALL your friends as they're amazed by how long your wheels spin due to the flywheel effect

for Stock I'm running my belts full loose and it's perfect...
ChrisP is offline  
Old 08-17-2005, 01:21 PM
  #3239  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
Jimmy Morris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,279
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Can someone tell me the best way to lock my diff. Please and thankyou.
Jimmy Morris is offline  
Old 08-17-2005, 02:04 PM
  #3240  
Tech Elite
 
teamgp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Hampton/VA Beach USA
Posts: 2,089
Default

Originally Posted by Jimbo Morris
Can someone tell me the best way to lock my diff. Please and thankyou.
Do you mean lock the multi-diff, or lock a standard diff?
teamgp is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.