Like Tree1Likes

Xray T1FK05

Old 05-18-2005, 04:49 AM
  #2326  
Tech Regular
 
new92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Middleburg (Jax), FL
Posts: 356
Default

I didnt think I had tightened the screws in mine too tight until last night when I was doing some work. I have 2 seized screws in one front bukhead....1 in the top deck....and 2 in the rear. I can still get one bulkhead off front and rear for diff work for now but is dremelling the only way to get them out now?
new92 is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 05:00 AM
  #2327  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 287
Default

hey who do i email for the replacement thrust bearings . rcamerica to who ? mine seems to have taken a dump after only about 6 runs
rcfreak24 is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 05:04 AM
  #2328  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
Michal101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Virgina Beach, VA
Posts: 1,050
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Has anybody else received their replacement thrust bearings from RC America?

I just received mine the other day and a follow up e mail as well!

Mike
Michal101 is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 05:27 AM
  #2329  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
John Fontaine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SouthEast PA
Posts: 2,699
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I received my replacement axial bearings from RCAmerica on Monday. Bryan sent me an email reply which was very nice. Kuddo's to Xray for resolution to this problem.

JF
John Fontaine is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 07:25 AM
  #2330  
Tech Addict
 
acutts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 507
Default

Originally posted by Michal101
Has anybody else received their replacement thrust bearings from RC America?

I just received mine the other day and a follow up e mail as well!

Mike
Yip I was sent 2 for my 2 cars and also got follow up mails from Mirage .... Well done X-ray and their distributors!!!!
acutts is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 07:30 AM
  #2331  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Manchester, England
Posts: 174
Default

When i posted on here on Friday saying i'd got my Axial bearing, i emailed the person who'd replied back to me originally saying they'd be sent out the following week, to thank them/Mirage for working with xray so quickly and resolving the matter. Also mentioned it was great timing too as i was heading off to the Nationals that morning.

I'd emailed them at 1:37am on Friday night/Saturday morning, was i expecting a reply back anytime soon? Nope
Did i get one soon? If you consider 3 minutes later soon, i'd say yes indeedyo
got a reply at 1:40am, saying "Im glad it has arrived but really think you should get some sleep."
Quality!

Not exactly a tipical customer service type issue, but how about that for a prompt reply from a Distribution worker, 1:40am on a Saturday and can still find the time to add a little humour into it all too
PaulC2K is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 08:59 AM
  #2332  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (10)
 
kyle "hitawall"'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Orlando
Posts: 496
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

thank you kidDynomite teampink91 and midnight for the input. i would to use other tires like 32s but for the fseara race you have to run cs 27s
kyle "hitawall" is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 09:08 AM
  #2333  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (10)
 
kyle "hitawall"'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Orlando
Posts: 496
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

i ran the set up that came with the car but i went to light blue springs in the front. i run at TQ hobbies and the track is sealed asphalt and they put VHT for traction
kyle "hitawall" is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 09:18 AM
  #2334  
Tech Master
iTrader: (50)
 
Alex C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: On a ship in the warm seas with no sail !!!
Posts: 1,638
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default FK05 Stock Rubber Carpet Setup

Hey Guys,

Just wondering if anyone has a good Rubber Carpet setup for a low to medium bite Track.

Since this is my first time running rubber tire, how much different is the setup as to rubber carpet to rubber asphalt.

Thanks In Advance

Alex
Alex C is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 11:15 AM
  #2335  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
Roger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,322
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Michal101
Has anybody else received their replacement thrust bearings from RC America?

I just received mine the other day and a follow up e mail as well!

Mike
I just sent in my information last night. I should be getting them hopefully next week
Roger is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 12:45 PM
  #2336  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,465
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default alex c

i have one pm me what your running now.
goop is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 04:18 PM
  #2337  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
kewdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sneederville, USA
Posts: 3,322
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Guys,
my rear diff becomes "knotchy" during running, then goes back to normal, 5 - 10 mins. after the run. I did, initially, have to rebuild the diff with new diff rings, balls and a new thrust bearing, of course , then this started happening.
kewdawg is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 04:23 PM
  #2338  
Tech Master
 
BlackKat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Northside San Jose, CA
Posts: 1,335
Default Re: FK05 Stock Rubber Carpet Setup

Originally posted by Alex C
Hey Guys,

Just wondering if anyone has a good Rubber Carpet setup for a low to medium bite Track.

Since this is my first time running rubber tire, how much different is the setup as to rubber carpet to rubber asphalt.

Thanks In Advance

Alex
Try getting ahold of Tom (Tboned2000) and ask him for his Hobbyworld Gilroy setup
BlackKat is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 05:01 PM
  #2339  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
duckman996's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,359
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by acutts
Has anyone got the 3mm chassis .... the one that has pre-milled battery slots? Can anyone confirm if this chassis fits 3700 cells better .... in other words have they made any changes to the slots?
According to the instructions that came with the chassis 3700's should fit - haven't tried them yet though.
duckman996 is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 06:18 PM
  #2340  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 15
Default fk05

hey wanted to know if someone could tell me how long the shocks should be ? I was screwing the end of the shock on and didnt want to split the plastic end, I dont know how far to go?

Thanks Guys...
StartBuck is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.