R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-12-2005, 01:46 PM   #2236
Tech Master
 
scoobydo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bay Area San Jose
Posts: 1,501
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Re: Question.

Quote:
Originally posted by HRCRACER123
How do you guys set droop? Do i need the hudy droop gauge and blocks that go under the chassis? I am used to setting droop on a tc3 and that was really simple and the part came with the kit. Any suggestions..
You will need a droop gauge.
Instead of using the blocks just get something the same heigth as the drrop gauge to place on the opposite side you are measuring.
In a pinch I once used a couple of stacks of quarters.
You just need something so the car is elevated and level.
scoobydo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2005, 01:56 PM   #2237
Tech Addict
 
Tim Stamper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Redford, Mi.
Posts: 589
Default

Here are some pics of Factory Driver Dave J's all black '05. They are a little grainy, but the car looks killer in person.

Tim
Attached Images
File Type: jpg dj xray1.jpg (11.4 KB, 253 views)
__________________
This space for rent
Tim Stamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2005, 01:57 PM   #2238
Tech Addict
 
Tim Stamper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Redford, Mi.
Posts: 589
Default

Another
Attached Images
File Type: jpg dj xray2.jpg (9.0 KB, 229 views)
__________________
This space for rent
Tim Stamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2005, 01:57 PM   #2239
Tech Addict
 
Tim Stamper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Redford, Mi.
Posts: 589
Default

last one.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg dj xray3.jpg (9.8 KB, 233 views)
__________________
This space for rent
Tim Stamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2005, 02:09 PM   #2240
Tech Elite
 
HarshGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 3,379
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Re: Question.

Quote:
Originally posted by HRCRACER123
How do you guys set droop? Do i need the hudy droop gauge and blocks that go under the chassis? I am used to setting droop on a tc3 and that was really simple and the part came with the kit. Any suggestions..
You can use those same droop gauges from the tc3 ...the "elevate" the car and start the larkings "at 0".
__________________
http://www.arroyoc.com
http://www.gearchart.com
http://www.weracemountainbikes.com
HarshGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2005, 02:18 PM   #2241
Tech Master
 
NVisible's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,188
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Gotta love that blacked out look. id love to get that done to my fk04, if it didnt cost me a limb or two
NVisible is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2005, 08:11 AM   #2242
Tech Fanatic
 
HRCRACER123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 819
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Question.

Quote:
Originally posted by HarshGuy
You can use those same droop gauges from the tc3 ...the "elevate" the car and start the larkings "at 0".
I'm Sorry. I dont understand. Can you elaborate on that if you can. Thanks..
HRCRACER123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2005, 12:50 PM   #2243
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Oshawa, Ontario
Posts: 444
Default

using the AE guage and something the same size, I used a piece of wood.

Put the AE guage under one end, and the wood under the other end to raise the car. Then read the gauge. Swap the wood and the gauge to the opposite ends and do the same for that end of the car.
MartynD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2005, 01:01 PM   #2244
Tech Champion
 
dgullickson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: I'm a Dork Fish
Posts: 7,662
Trader Rating: 45 (96%+)
Send a message via AIM to dgullickson Send a message via Yahoo to dgullickson
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by MartynD
using the AE guage and something the same size, I used a piece of wood.

Put the AE guage under one end, and the wood under the other end to raise the car. Then read the gauge. Swap the wood and the gauge to the opposite ends and do the same for that end of the car.

You get your thrusts as of yet?
dgullickson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2005, 01:14 PM   #2245
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Oshawa, Ontario
Posts: 444
Default

Hey Dave,

Yep got them earlier this week thanks. Tonight I shall be installing them if I get chance before my club race.

Thanks again
MartynD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2005, 01:32 PM   #2246
Tech Fanatic
 
HRCRACER123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 819
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

OK Thanks Guys. One more question. I know this was talked about already. I cant find it. I need thrust bearings tomorrow for a race. I am going to order the axiom ones but need to find ones fast. I think someone said that losi made ones that fit. Is this true?
HRCRACER123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2005, 02:00 PM   #2247
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Oshawa, Ontario
Posts: 444
Default

The Axiom ones I believe are built to the same size etc as the Losi's and also I think the Corrally thrust assembly fits as well.
MartynD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2005, 02:09 PM   #2248
Tech Fanatic
 
HRCRACER123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 819
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Martyn do you have the losi thrust bearing part #..
HRCRACER123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2005, 02:20 PM   #2249
Tech Elite
 
Jack Smash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 2,897
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Axioms fit Losi, Xray and Corally. All of those are the same size.
__________________
Kyosho / Orion / Amain.com / Protek / MIP /
Jack Smash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2005, 02:25 PM   #2250
Tech Champion
 
dgullickson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: I'm a Dork Fish
Posts: 7,662
Trader Rating: 45 (96%+)
Send a message via AIM to dgullickson Send a message via Yahoo to dgullickson
Default

Ours (Axiom) fit Losi, XRAY and Corally.

HRCRACER123 - I can ship you some thrusts out on Monday. Not sure how soon you need them but thats my next shipping day.
dgullickson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB: NIB Xray T1FK05 & Xray Teflon coated aluminum Shock Body Adam.A Australia Wanted to Buy 4 01-02-2007 03:30 PM
WTB: Xray T1FK05 & Xray Teflon coated aluminum Shock Body Adam.A R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 12-30-2006 03:26 PM
Xray T1FK05 $100.00 Charles R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 04-25-2006 10:51 AM
F/S: Xray T1FK05 ewippler R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 12-09-2005 04:03 PM
WTB: Xray T1FK05 ewippler R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 05-06-2005 06:40 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:13 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net