Like Tree1Likes

Xray T1FK05

Old 04-05-2005, 02:58 AM
  #1501  
Tech Elite
 
VenomWorldOrder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: www.RCunderground.net
Posts: 4,063
Default

Originally posted by Korgae
Or you can just buy the Multi diff that fits the FK04. Part# 30 5103. They are making one for the older cars as well.

hope this helps.

Korgae
ok cool. i'll probably go the lazy route and just get the 04 version one...

korgae, have any of the xray drivers ever flip around the rearbaulkheads so the motor mount baulkhead on the 04 is on the left instead of right (original) side? what difference would this make and for what direction track would it be suitable for? ie counter clock wise or clock wise tracks.

thanks
VenomWorldOrder is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 04:42 AM
  #1502  
Tech Regular
 
new92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Middleburg (Jax), FL
Posts: 356
Default

Wouldn't you have to wire your motor up backwards then?
new92 is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 11:10 AM
  #1503  
Tech Addict
 
Tim Stamper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: SE Michigan
Posts: 595
Default

Originally posted by Bobby Flack
So, whats the setup, guys?
C'mon, we should be asking you this, mister fast guy.. Mine is inspired by Johnson's and Reilly's.. It works really well for me. If you wanna come by and try it out, I'm at 'screwz tuesday and saturday.

Tim
Tim Stamper is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 11:10 AM
  #1504  
Tech Addict
 
Tim Stamper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: SE Michigan
Posts: 595
Default

Originally posted by dado11g
what are you doin on an xray mr losi? we gotta race sometime so i can be royally whooped.
Tim Stamper is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 11:31 AM
  #1505  
Tech Addict
 
Tim Stamper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: SE Michigan
Posts: 595
Default

Battery strap pic #1
Attached Thumbnails Xray T1FK05-1.jpg  
Tim Stamper is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 11:31 AM
  #1506  
Tech Addict
 
Tim Stamper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: SE Michigan
Posts: 595
Default

Pic #2
Attached Thumbnails Xray T1FK05-2.jpg  
Tim Stamper is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 11:32 AM
  #1507  
Tech Addict
 
Tim Stamper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: SE Michigan
Posts: 595
Default

Pic #3.

Maybe the BMI chassis will incorporate the use of this strap if the x-ray one isn't out yet. Would be nice.

Tim
Attached Thumbnails Xray T1FK05-3.jpg  
Tim Stamper is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 11:35 AM
  #1508  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
NVisible's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,188
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Tim Stamper
Pic #3.

Maybe the BMI chassis will incorporate the use of this strap if the x-ray one isn't out yet. Would be nice.

Tim
Id imagine Jason would make one, like he has in the past. heres hoping
NVisible is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 02:34 PM
  #1509  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (87)
 
Midnight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Edmond. Oklahoma
Posts: 2,107
Trader Rating: 87 (100%+)
Default

Great pics! Wouldnt that place alot of stress on the tape slot!
Midnight is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 02:45 PM
  #1510  
Tech Regular
 
drsfly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NE. Ill
Posts: 467
Default

Well I need to go home from work and finish building this new kit. I need to find out if all the frustration I have with xray is worth it.
I read on xray site that the 3700's won't fit. It will require a mod.

With all the talk about this car being designed for them it is just one more straw on the old donkey cart. I am sure my cart is getting full.

No batt strap because this car is for pro's---- pro's don't make up the majority of car purchases--- dumbarses like me do!

Thin chassis to go with the diff's requested in the U.S. because that will be the best all around set up.-- thin with foams on high bite carpet.--- Even I KNOW THIS IS NOT CORRECT.

Yea right! Now I can't drive the car to its potential but do believe I can take advantage of and feel the difference in the stiffer chassis cars on carpet.

I don't post much because I am generally looking for info & just enjoy browsing but I am really frustrated with what I percieve as xray arrogance. -- Build it and they will buy it attitude.
A "luxury car" at these prices is not a take it out of the box and make major mods kind of deal.

I look forward to xray stepping up and making this right-- This chassis -battery deal is not acceptable.

Ok I am done ranting. I will go finish putting the new '05 totgether and probably love it.

But I am sure this will feed the flame!!!

And of course BMI can build us all a 3mm chassis to fit 3700's
but wait that is more straw on the cart!


new fk05 owner
old 3300 owner (for now)
drsfly is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 02:54 PM
  #1511  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
rctoyguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Clay, Alabama
Posts: 1,110
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

I am about 99% sure that I saw an FK05 running 3700's at our last club race - without a problem.

Assuming you are talking about 3700maH cells opposed to 3300maH cells - are they physically bigger? I didn't think they were. I just know that this guy runs the latest/greatest batteries (he is sponsored by a matcher) so I am sure he was running 3700maH batts.
rctoyguy is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 03:00 PM
  #1512  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
rctoyguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Clay, Alabama
Posts: 1,110
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

OK - make that 100% sure - I just talked to the guy. He was running 3700's in a FK05 without any problems.

And I did learn that 3700's are a little bigger than 3300's... Live and learn I guess....
rctoyguy is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 03:01 PM
  #1513  
Tech Regular
 
drsfly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NE. Ill
Posts: 467
Default 3700 batts size

Apparently they are bigger.
New thread on top of this forum about size.
Checked xray site and there are several posts and a comment about directions for the mod are forthcoming from xray.
drsfly is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 03:21 PM
  #1514  
Tech Master
iTrader: (42)
 
rcfiend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Irvine, CA.
Posts: 1,680
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys i'm selling my fk05 kits. I have one assembled (U.S. Kit)with about 6 packs run through and I have another brand new kit (Non-U.S. Kit/ Multi-Diff) un-opened. Check out the link below if anyone is intersted.
TIFK05 For Sale
rcfiend is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 03:37 PM
  #1515  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
NVisible's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,188
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by rctoyguy
OK - make that 100% sure - I just talked to the guy. He was running 3700's in a FK05 without any problems.

And I did learn that 3700's are a little bigger than 3300's... Live and learn I guess....
2400s are bigger too! (they dont fit in my bmi fk)
NVisible is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.