Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
converting a stick only chassis to a saddle >

converting a stick only chassis to a saddle

converting a stick only chassis to a saddle

Reply

Old 01-30-2005, 07:46 PM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: farmington, mi
Posts: 695
Default converting a stick only chassis to a saddle

i want to convert my rs4 rally into a saddle pack usable car. right now it has the stock stick only chassis. and please dont tell me to buy a pro2/sport2 chassis because i dont wanna spend too much money on it. unless sumone here has a chassis of those for pretty cheap. so yea, anyone ever tried? success? how? details? thanks.
greencactus3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2005, 12:13 PM
  #2  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: farmington, mi
Posts: 695
Default

umm anyone?
greencactus3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2005, 12:19 PM
  #3  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 176
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Nobody has answered, I think, because the easiest way is to buy a chassis. You could probably cut a couple of plates to hold the batteries and bolt them to the chassis..but I doub't it would work well and be quite alot of work. Either that or just kinda tape them together in side by side configuration and put them in the rally that way. The stock chassis will accept side by side packs. Might be the best way to go
RCevolution is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2005, 12:30 PM
  #4  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (30)
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,020
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

You can pick up a graphite Pro2 chassis - they are a direct fit...that's the best way to stick a Rally over to saddle packs...
k_bojar is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2005, 12:06 PM
  #5  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: farmington, mi
Posts: 695
Default

i guess so then, but they accept side by sides stock? didnt know that. i think im gonna go that way or if i dont like it well should i get a stiff pro2 chassis or a softer sport2 one?
greencactus3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2005, 12:38 PM
  #6  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 176
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I know that the older 1700's fit in the chassis side by side..The newer cells may be a snug fit, try em
RCevolution is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service