R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-16-2005, 02:45 AM   #211
Tech Regular
 
diesel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 393
Default

Guys, thanks for the replies. From the above, can i say that the drag braking 'feel' will be the same for all timings unless i changed the drag brake % using the u-soft?

diesel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 04:36 AM   #212
Exe
Tech Regular
 
Exe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Lithuania, Europe
Posts: 277
Send a message via ICQ to Exe Send a message via Yahoo to Exe
Default

yup, you're right.

i don't use it.
Exe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 09:00 AM   #213
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: N. Cali
Posts: 854
Send a message via AIM to loosenut
Default

OMg...another weird problem...

On my hacker 6, there is a little set screw where you can undo to take the motor apart.

When I was putting the motor back - apparently i screw that screw in too much it started to uplift the motor cap to the point where it came out of groove unevenly. So now I can't even open that cap because...well...don't know if you guys know what I'm talking about. You don't feel any resistence on that set screw when fastening...I can't open it now..
__________________
Tekno SCT410//B44.x Avid Chasis//B5M//HW 3656 - 4700 kv// HW V10//MT-4
loosenut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 09:04 AM   #214
Exe
Tech Regular
 
Exe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Lithuania, Europe
Posts: 277
Send a message via ICQ to Exe Send a message via Yahoo to Exe
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by loosenut
OMg...another weird problem...

On my hacker 6, there is a little set screw where you can undo to take the motor apart.

When I was putting the motor back - apparently i screw that screw in too much it started to uplift the motor cap to the point where it came out of groove unevenly. So now I can't even open that cap because...well...don't know if you guys know what I'm talking about. You don't feel any resistence on that set screw when fastening...I can't open it now..
i think you messed up the motor
Exe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2005, 05:22 PM   #215
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 388
Default

hi, i'm looking for U-Force 50 or 75 Esc please pm me or e-mail me at [email protected] thanks!
flyingfox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2005, 07:43 PM   #216
Tech Champion
 
danjoy25's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,149
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by flyingfox
hi, i'm looking for U-Force 50 or 75 Esc please pm me or e-mail me at [email protected] thanks!
www.starluckrc.com sell them and also www.modelflight.com
__________________
Awesomatix A800 & A800X/ Mugen MTX-5 / 3 Racing F113 / Kyosho RB5 / Kyosho Mini-Z
danjoy25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2005, 09:50 PM   #217
Tech Regular
 
diesel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 393
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Exe
yup, you're right.

i don't use it.
Exe: With the brushless setup, my car just kept rolling forward even after I release the throttle. I am still trying to get used to letting go throttle earlier before tight corners. This is unlike brushed motors where the drag brake kicks in almost immediately after throttle release. Had a couple of crashes on my maiden run but luckily my good old trusty xray T1 survived...nothing broke.
diesel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2005, 01:27 AM   #218
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 388
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by danjoy25
www.starluckrc.com sell them and also www.modelflight.com
obviously by posting here i don't mind used systems right?
flyingfox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2005, 02:44 AM   #219
Exe
Tech Regular
 
Exe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Lithuania, Europe
Posts: 277
Send a message via ICQ to Exe Send a message via Yahoo to Exe
Default

i got it from finedesignrc.com . buy lehner basic xl5000 you won't be dissapointed.
Exe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2005, 04:17 AM   #220
Tech Fanatic
 
ttso's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 900
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default SS5800 motor + U-Force?

Anyone tried SS5800 motor with U-Force75 ESC? I think it will work but does it faster than SS5800 motor with SS ESC?
ttso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2005, 06:02 AM   #221
Tech Champion
 
danjoy25's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,149
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default Re: SS5800 motor + U-Force?

Quote:
Originally posted by ttso
Anyone tried SS5800 motor with U-Force75 ESC? I think it will work but does it faster than SS5800 motor with SS ESC?
I won't work as the novak motors are sensored motors and U-force is only for sensorless .
__________________
Awesomatix A800 & A800X/ Mugen MTX-5 / 3 Racing F113 / Kyosho RB5 / Kyosho Mini-Z
danjoy25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2005, 06:03 AM   #222
Exe
Tech Regular
 
Exe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Lithuania, Europe
Posts: 277
Send a message via ICQ to Exe Send a message via Yahoo to Exe
Default

i did. one good thing, that esc does not cut off motor due to high esc temp. but there is a huge problem with cogging, you can drive , but cogging is really an issue on low speeds
Exe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2005, 06:12 AM   #223
Tech Elite
 
kufman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Elburn, IL
Posts: 3,428
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
I won't work as the novak motors are sensored motors and U-force is only for sensorless
Actually, the u-force can drive any motor except the novak. a sensorless controller can drive a sensored motor, except for the novak for some reason. I have an old aveox RC7 that is sensored and the u-force drives it better than the original controller. The inverse is not true. You cant drive a sensorless motor with a sensored controller.
__________________
Brushes? We don't need no stinking brushes!!!
kufman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2005, 06:38 AM   #224
Exe
Tech Regular
 
Exe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Lithuania, Europe
Posts: 277
Send a message via ICQ to Exe Send a message via Yahoo to Exe
Default

kufman, danjoy25, don't confuse people with wrong info.

novak motor works with uforce, you just don't connect sensor wires and that's it. but it does cogg.

Exe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2005, 01:06 PM   #225
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 388
Default

use U-Force with LMT motors!! true electromagnetic motor!! novak motors are useless. invest in a good motor and esc for brushless. no point wasting money on a brushless motor and esc that gives problems now and then. just spend a little more and get the best out of it! =)
flyingfox is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Castle Creations Brushless Motor Thread........ smarking1212 Electric On-Road 0 04-16-2008 02:00 PM
Roar Brushless motor debate thread. *Chrominator* Electric Off-Road 173 01-18-2008 10:52 AM
Traxxas Velineon Brushless Thread RC Corral Electric Off-Road 0 06-21-2007 10:03 AM
Novak 13.5 Brushless thread BrainTeased Australian Racing 48 02-18-2007 01:46 AM
Brushless motor thread crono man Electric On-Road 52 05-24-2005 05:28 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:46 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net