R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-27-2005, 09:47 PM   #1
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: cali
Posts: 68
Default power supply help

I'm new to electric. I just bought a single output 25amp power supply. I was wondering what people were using to split the output so you could run more than one charger. I'd like to be able to run 2 or 3 things off of the power supply. Is there a company out there that makes some type of box??

Thanks.

Last edited by bestindebt; 01-27-2005 at 09:53 PM.
bestindebt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2005, 10:03 PM   #2
Regional Moderator
 
kumpol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 970
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

yes, you can use with multiple chargers....



how is this one?

http://www.much-more.co.uk/
kumpol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2005, 10:08 PM   #3
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: cali
Posts: 68
Default

Thanks..Do you know where I can buy one in the U.S.?
bestindebt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2005, 10:11 PM   #4
Regional Moderator
 
kumpol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 970
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by TeamMuchMore
MuchMore Racing Products will be available to North America Soon. We are covering USA and Canada. The purpose of MuchMore North American Division is to distribute , provide customer support and warranty service MuchMore Racing Product to USA and Canada.

In terms of price, price is in US market isn't that expensive. it is just HK internet stores that sells MuchMore products cheaper. MuchMore products that have been purchased outside of USA and Canada will not be able to warranty/software upgrade by MuchMore North America. If there is any service needed consumer has to contact where it was originated.
http://www.TeamMuchMore.com - Coming Soon
kumpol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2005, 10:20 PM   #5
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: cali
Posts: 68
Default

Any other companies sell anything like that? I would like to get something soon. Thanks.
bestindebt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2005, 12:04 AM   #6
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: cali
Posts: 68
Default

Anybody?
bestindebt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2005, 12:18 AM   #7
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 144
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

go to radio shack and buy some female and male banana plugs. Ask them for what they call a "project box", they come in a variety of sizes, drill some holes in it, mount the female banana plugs in it, and wire it to your power supply. cost you about $10
thomasf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2005, 01:36 AM   #8
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by thomasf
go to radio shack and buy some female and male banana plugs. Ask them for what they call a "project box", they come in a variety of sizes, drill some holes in it, mount the female banana plugs in it, and wire it to your power supply. cost you about $10
you mean like the one i JUST built?




mine cost me about $43(the 8 terminal speaker plate is $25 and the light box from home depot is $6.50) the terminals are gold plated tho and they accept banana plugs. and another $12 for the extra 2 terminals you see on the side there.

for more details visit the TAOB website.
www.taobracing.net/review_powerstation.shtml
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2005, 06:59 AM   #9
Tech Master
 
Steve Bahnatka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,071
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Steve Bahnatka
Default

nice!!!!!!!!
__________________
SMC-/-JACO-/-PARMA-/-TEKIN-/-CRI
Steve Bahnatka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2005, 07:38 AM   #10
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

Here is my Radio shack one.
$27.00 included those pretty green LED's
Hope this helps,
Stephen <><
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2005, 08:22 AM   #11
Tech Elite
 
John Fontaine's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SouthEast PA
Posts: 2,699
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to John Fontaine
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Hebiki
you mean like the one i JUST built?




mine cost me about $43(the 8 terminal speaker plate is $25 and the light box from home depot is $6.50) the terminals are gold plated tho and they accept banana plugs. and another $12 for the extra 2 terminals you see on the side there.

for more details visit the TAOB website.
www.taobracing.net/review_powerstation.shtml
Chris - that's nice! I wouldn't mind switching over to banana plugs from aligator clips if I had a box like that! Hehe, new project for the cold winter here in PA.
__________________
Xray and Serpent....very dusty!
John Fontaine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2005, 08:43 AM   #12
Tech Regular
 
WVRACER's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: SCOTT DEPOT WV
Posts: 491
Send a message via AIM to WVRACER
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Mr. Shookie
Here is my Radio shack one.
$27.00 included those pretty green LED's
Hope this helps,
Stephen <><
what gage wire did you use?
was it stranded or solid?

thanks for the info

Rob
WVRACER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2005, 08:46 AM   #13
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: cali
Posts: 68
Default

Nice work...Thanks a bunch for all your help.
bestindebt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2005, 08:56 AM   #14
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by WVRACER
what gage wire did you use?
was it stranded or solid?

thanks for the info

Rob
I used 14 gauge except for the LED which had there own little 21gauge wire already attached between the switch and the bananna plugs I used 16gauge as 14 was too big to attach and besides the stuff I attach to the switched plugs is just fans or discharger coolers. The other three plugs I use for my chargers the GM Commander & the APS 3 in 1 Dyno-Charge (which by the way is so nice for only $150.00 @ speedtech).
Hope all this helps,
Stephen <><
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2005, 09:01 AM   #15
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Hebiki
you mean like the one i JUST built?




mine cost me about $43(the 8 terminal speaker plate is $25 and the light box from home depot is $6.50) the terminals are gold plated tho and they accept banana plugs. and another $12 for the extra 2 terminals you see on the side there.

for more details visit the TAOB website.
www.taobracing.net/review_powerstation.shtml
granted that is the prettiest distibution box but do you realy need gold plated plugs for chargers and fans?????LOL Well I guess so......It does increase the effiency of the plugs.LOL
No realy I am just kidding, that was my first Idea too but budget kept me down,,,,Darn budget....Anyway I realy don't need the screw type plugs either but Radio Shack didn;t have enough of the really low profile (cheaper ones so I got those)... Anyhow yours looks so pimp (bling bling). KO PROPO would be so proud....
CYA
Stephen <><
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92

Last edited by Mr. Shookie; 01-28-2005 at 09:06 AM.
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Computer power supply used for charger power supply? 66Racer Radio and Electronics 7 05-25-2008 12:52 AM
RC BLOW OUT !!!! Ice chargers,novak discharger,power supply,power bridge,integy setup shrum1340 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 20 07-23-2007 05:37 AM
>>> TEAM NOVAK N-POWER POWER SUPPLY GREAT CONDITION $50 <<<< mach51 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 02-06-2007 10:53 PM
turning pc power supply into a rc power supply andy_666 Electric On-Road 20 01-16-2006 05:20 PM
SEC Power Supply vs. Hobbico Power Supply? F1Junkie Electric On-Road 1 06-05-2004 08:52 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:39 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net