R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-23-2005, 09:32 AM   #106
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by RcMonk
I think someone here mentioned that the fuses inside can be replaced. You might want to check that first.
Second this idea.
If the fuse is bad inside you can just replace it then be back on the road,
Stephen <><
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2005, 10:12 AM   #107
Tech Addict
 
Neil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: me..me..me
Posts: 583
Send a message via MSN to Neil
Default

Yea checked the fuses they were fine.


Last edited by Neil; 04-23-2005 at 10:32 AM.
Neil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2005, 09:44 PM   #108
Tech Elite
 
howard hudson's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: some damned place called Iowa
Posts: 4,245
Default

I have had my APS for about 3 weeks and the RPM sensor already stopped working I tryed to log onto the web site with no luck. are they around ??? Need some warranty work done
__________________
what the heck is r/c car??? ( said in your best redneck voice)

'OL BUZZARD FARMING (lol)
howard hudson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2005, 09:55 PM   #109
Tech Master
 
Deves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: SOCAL
Posts: 769
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Howard, Mine acts up every once in a while it doesn't measure the RPM correctly. I just move the motor around on the mount and it works again.
Deves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2005, 10:11 PM   #110
Tech Elite
 
howard hudson's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: some damned place called Iowa
Posts: 4,245
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deves
Howard, Mine acts up every once in a while it doesn't measure the RPM correctly. I just move the motor around on the mount and it works again.
nope worse then that.. need to send it in.. as much as these cost shouldnt have to jiggle it around to make it work. Thats just shoddie workmanship
__________________
what the heck is r/c car??? ( said in your best redneck voice)

'OL BUZZARD FARMING (lol)
howard hudson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2005, 10:17 PM   #111
Tech Master
 
Deves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: SOCAL
Posts: 769
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

That sucks!

Man I hope I don't have to send mine in
Deves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2005, 11:50 PM   #112
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 333
Default

does anyone know what the max amp draw is for the dyno, will it go over 10 amps like a gfx.
gotyournumber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 04:18 AM   #113
Tech Elite
 
Mike Haynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Area 51
Posts: 3,699
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gotyournumber
does anyone know what the max amp draw is for the dyno, will it go over 10 amps like a gfx.
20 amps
__________________
Team Associated - Reedy Power - Sweep - Protoform - TQ Wire - Lacher paint
Mike Haynes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 06:18 AM   #114
Tech Master
 
dakrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: 96th ABW
Posts: 1,581
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by howard hudson
nope worse then that.. need to send it in.. as much as these cost shouldnt have to jiggle it around to make it work. Thats just shoddie workmanship
very true. F the jiggle
dakrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 06:56 AM   #115
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

I had to send my in. They have received it and have fixed it and are pretty quick in turn around. they are in Canada. Magma is the distributor. I fried my CPU inside and it was just out side of the warrentee period and they repair was $22.00 so not bad.
I have had the same problem with the PRM Sensor as well but I have gotten it to work by makign sure no light is reflecting on the sensor. That also helps.
I like the dyno charge alot.
Stephen <><
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 06:57 AM   #116
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

Here is the website

www.magmarc.com
Hope this helps.
As long as you are with in the warrentee period you won't be charged anything.
The customer service has been good for me.
You can also call them and they might help with something simple.
Stephen <><
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 08:34 PM   #117
Tech Addict
 
Neil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: me..me..me
Posts: 583
Send a message via MSN to Neil
Default

I sent mine in for service and they were very prompt to my e-mails. Total turn around time was about ten days. So I bought a second charger.
Neil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2005, 03:09 PM   #118
Buyer Beware
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 332
Default aps

can you use this charger with a 12v gel cell?kitty
HELLOkitty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2005, 03:50 PM   #119
Tech Regular
 
tom235's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ut
Posts: 327
Default charging

does anyone now why the aps won't charge off a car battery?
tom235 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2005, 09:02 PM   #120
Tech Addict
 
Jam-ehz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 592
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Jam-ehz
Default

Any sealed lead acid or car battery will work, as long as it supplies at least 12V or so...

I've been using old UPS batteries (30 lbs each, but last a whole race weekend) I got from work after they replaced them. They're old and not in peak condition, but they still last enough for me...

Otherwise, car battery is fine too.. why is it not charging? Does it say Power Supply Low, or does it just not work at all? It should turn on even off of the battery pack you connect it to, enough to give you a message of sorts.

BTW, what's the latest BIOS they on? I have 1.000c.. any news on future upgrades?

Does anyone else find that once in a while that my RPM count doubles when testing a motor?

It's a wicked charger nonetheless.. I bought one a few months ago, and I just won one at a race prize draw! I can now charge and break in and run motors at the same time, and I'm sure my SLA batteries will keep them running...

Tried my Duratrax Intellipeak power supply (the wall-wart) and it didn't do so well.. had enough voltage, but false peaked on my packs waaaaay before they were even warm.. ohwell..
__________________
-=≡ Tamiya TA05 · TRF415MSX · F103R · M-03R · M-04 · M-05 ≡=-
-=≡ CRC Carpet Knife 3.2 · OFNA LD3 Pro · Fastcats · Spektrum ׀ווlı ≡=-
Jam-ehz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
APS Dyno-Charge XrayFK R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 07-11-2007 01:19 PM
•••APS Dyno-Charge 3-in-1 Charger Dyno••• sohlman R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 11-18-2006 09:38 AM
FS APS 3-in-1 dyno Charge Deltaman R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 11-15-2006 10:42 PM
APS Dyno-charge Pezz R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 15 01-03-2006 02:55 AM
FS - APS DYNO-CHARGE EVILGRAFX R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 17 10-27-2005 04:04 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:12 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net