Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Record Breaker Charger / FrontLine2 Charger >

Record Breaker Charger / FrontLine2 Charger

Record Breaker Charger / FrontLine2 Charger

Old 02-20-2005, 06:00 AM
  #76  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
Hey Chris ...sure do.. I`ll post a "Safe One" a bit later..since I have about 3~4 good ones....
-Dave
hehehe sweet. ppl arent lawsuit crazy in japan...

YGPM btw.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 02-20-2005, 06:10 AM
  #77  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Hebiki
hehehe sweet. ppl arent lawsuit crazy in japan...

YGPM btw.
Luck for me they aren`t
-Dave

BTW PM sent back
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 02-21-2005, 06:01 PM
  #78  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
JDXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Does the RB only charge? And does the 3 stage charge kill the batteries in the long run since you are getting the full capicaty of a battery? Does it increase a batteries effiency? Is there the same punch as charging regular 6A linear?Or better?
JDXray is offline  
Old 02-21-2005, 06:31 PM
  #79  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by JDXray
Does the RB only charge? And does the 3 stage charge kill the batteries in the long run since you are getting the full capicaty of a battery? Does it increase a batteries effiency? Is there the same punch as charging regular 6A linear?Or better?
I feel that on my older batteries I can get more use out of them when using the 3 stage charge system... ( aka Bang for the buck )
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 02-21-2005, 06:48 PM
  #80  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (120)
 
JasonC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: oceanside ca
Posts: 4,099
Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)
Default

hey dave how much do these bad boys go for over there ? any cheaper than speedtech
JasonC is offline  
Old 02-21-2005, 06:58 PM
  #81  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by JasonC
hey dave how much do these bad boys go for over there ? any cheaper than speedtech
There about the Same...it really all depends on the Yen to $ rate... but Steve"W" has a pretty good price on them right now.... reatil street price in Japan is about 23000 Yen and add the temp sensor and it's 2000 Yen so your at about 25000 Yen.. and with the yen to $ thats about 235$ then add in shipping .. so its about the same
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 02-21-2005, 10:54 PM
  #82  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (40)
 
rcfiend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Irvine, CA.
Posts: 1,510
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Dave,

I've been pretty patient waiting for the EMS tracking number, and the charger. If you are having problems with your PM box, just email me the tracking information to my email account, [email protected]
If you have not sent the charger can you send my money order back or we can make arrangements for you to send the funds to me via paypal.

Keith
rcfiend is offline  
Old 02-22-2005, 12:08 AM
  #83  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (5)
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Hi Guys,

Sorry for the wait, but we just got a reply from the president of Straight Ltd., that our next shipment of charger is leaving Japan on Feb. 25th, and we should see it 1st week of March.

We will also have frontline 2 charger's English manual available this time.

Steve Wang
SpeedTech is offline  
Old 02-22-2005, 12:20 AM
  #84  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (120)
 
JasonC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: oceanside ca
Posts: 4,099
Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)
Default

hey steve what profiles have you found to be good for 19t and stock ?
JasonC is offline  
Old 02-22-2005, 12:23 AM
  #85  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by rcfiend
Dave,

I've been pretty patient waiting for the EMS tracking number, and the charger. If you are having problems with your PM box, just email me the tracking information to my email account, [email protected]
If you have not sent the charger can you send my money order back or we can make arrangements for you to send the funds to me via paypal.

Keith
Sent out to you again #2
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 02-22-2005, 12:33 AM
  #86  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (40)
 
rcfiend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Irvine, CA.
Posts: 1,510
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Dave,

The tracking number does not work. When did you ship the package????

Keith
rcfiend is offline  
Old 02-22-2005, 12:34 AM
  #87  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by JasonC
hey steve what profiles have you found to be good for 19t and stock ?
Not Steve "W" but I can have a fairly good program that will work for the RB
3300GP
"6cell"
1st Stage)7A 800mA Impact Pulse on
2nd Stage)6A 3700mA Linear
3rd Stage)5A 4800mA, 30mV cut 60deg with Thermo Sensor (45deg with mag type)
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 02-22-2005, 12:36 AM
  #88  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by rcfiend
Dave,

The tracking number does not work. When did you ship the package????

Keith
and back to ya
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 02-24-2005, 02:23 PM
  #89  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 8
Default

how many is the input voltage?
what are the specificities of this charger?

(sorry for my bad english)

thank
Mathieu is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 01:44 PM
  #90  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Margaritaville
Posts: 1,957
Default

bump
NismoSkyline17 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.