Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Record Breaker Charger / FrontLine2 Charger >

Record Breaker Charger / FrontLine2 Charger

Record Breaker Charger / FrontLine2 Charger

Old 01-26-2005, 12:48 AM
  #31  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default Busted

sorry guys.. my scanner took a big fat crap tonight and it died. i wont be able to scan the manuals.

sorry again guys.

btw.. my race packs charged up to 4500mah tonight. finished 2nd in the a-main of stock. qualified 5th out of 7th.

oh ya.. TQ got away.... and at socal.. once you get away, as long as you dont make mistakes..race is over. charger worked great! sure glad i got mine. thanks again steve
Hebiki is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 01:02 AM
  #32  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 690
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Gearhead3
This is a great charger!!!!
what so great about it? does it make coffee?
jocktheglide is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 01:07 AM
  #33  
PMR
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Philippines
Posts: 74
Default

What's the difference between a front line and a breaker?
PMR is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 01:14 AM
  #34  
B&O
Tech Apprentice
 
B&O's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 88
Default

Frontline Version is a 4ED charger with 3 stage charging

Recorder Breaker is a 3 stage charger (manual)
B&O is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 01:36 AM
  #35  
B&O
Tech Apprentice
 
B&O's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 88
Default

Record Breaker is a total manual adjustable charger, people overall comments is the pack is charge a little bit more than with other charger...

Front Line Ver. 2 has three different charge mode for 3 stage charge and 4ED. It has Impact, Static, and Linear charge mode... and it has little more enhanced version of the 3 stage charging
B&O is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 01:48 AM
  #36  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by jocktheglide
what so great about it? does it make coffee?
It might I think that it would be version 1.1SB
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 04:12 AM
  #37  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (26)
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,150
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Kenneth Tan
Did any of you guys actually get the discharge numbers off a pack after they are charged with 3/4 phase charging? Are the numbers better compared to those that are charged by linear charging?
Packs may generaly indicate a higher charge in capacity with the use of an RB
but that did not mean they had a greater discharge capacity. In most cases batteries showed a
slightly lower gain in negative internal resistane which translated in more rip or punch for the pack.
This test was done charging with a Futaba vs RB and then discharge on the Futaba.
MDawson is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 10:27 AM
  #38  
Tech Apprentice
 
esmie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 75
Default

As far as I know, if charging capacity will be increasing, discharge
capacity will be also increasing a little bit. (Capacity increase for
discharge is not much greater than the one for charge.)
Therefore, we cannot expect "greater" discharge capacity, but
discharge capacity will be increasing!
This means, we can expect more run time.

Talking about "battery punch", we can give more punch by changing charge profile of RB or FLver2.

Mark, I also recommend you to test it by Fortress.

Originally posted by MDawson
Packs may generaly indicate a higher charge in capacity with the use of an RB
but that did not mean they had a greater discharge capacity. In most cases batteries showed a
slightly lower gain in negative internal resistane which translated in more rip or punch for the pack.
This test was done charging with a Futaba vs RB and then discharge on the Futaba.
esmie is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 10:33 AM
  #39  
Tech Apprentice
 
esmie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 75
Default

RB & FL Charger will be upgradable! We can always use latest information and latest ver. if user wants. I think this is one of great feedback to RB & FL users. In other words, I have never heard that other charger manufacturer provide upgrade service.

Originally posted by jocktheglide
what so great about it? does it make coffee?
esmie is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 10:34 AM
  #40  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (9)
 
ChrisP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Shelby Twp, MI
Posts: 2,080
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

CE has been doing the upgrades for years....
ChrisP is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 10:42 AM
  #41  
Tech Apprentice
 
esmie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 75
Default

How often?

Originally posted by Windsorguy99
CE has been doing the upgrades for years....
esmie is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 10:53 AM
  #42  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (26)
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,150
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by esmie
As far as I know, if charging capacity will be increasing, discharge
capacity will be also increasing a little bit. (Capacity increase for
discharge is not much greater than the one for charge.)
Therefore, we cannot expect "greater" discharge capacity, but
discharge capacity will be increasing!
This means, we can expect more run time.

Talking about "battery punch", we can give more punch by changing charge profile of RB or FLver2.

Mark, I also recommend you to test it by Fortress.
I have the same results using the CE to discharge packs as well. The charger has good results.

I like the dataset that can be generated by the Fortress but wish there was a way to add lifetime charge data to that program as well that can be manually inputted over time.

Esmie, do you work for Straight?
MDawson is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 10:54 AM
  #43  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (26)
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,150
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

.[/B]
MDawson is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 11:00 AM
  #44  
Tech Apprentice
 
esmie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 75
Default

No. I am not working Straight. Co.
I have been using RB more than 1 years & I just like it.

Originally posted by MDawson
I have the same results using the CE to discharge packs as well. The charger has good results.

I like the dataset that can be generated by the Fortress but wish there was a way to add lifetime charge data to that program as well that can be manually inputted over time.

Esmie, do you work for Straight?
esmie is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 11:05 AM
  #45  
Tech Apprentice
 
esmie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 75
Default

Mark, you got PM

Originally posted by MDawson
esmie is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.