R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 03-09-2012, 01:49 AM   #1
Tech Initiate

Default Is it true kyosho's chassis are "soft"? any better brands?

Hi noob here..

Wanna know if kyoshos, more specifically, the kyosho tf5's chassis are soft or anything that i heard. and if there is a difference between rtr and kit?

Or if any better brands, pls let me know. i need a touring car purely for racing and my speed obsession so weight and handling are important criterions for me. weight is more important though...

thanks if i sound like a noob, i am.
yuanhui3344 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 03:05 AM   #2
Tech Fanatic

I wonder if there's a site on the internet where you can enter a company name and model number, and then hit spin to create a new "rumor" about that car. LOL I'm not giving you a hard time, just amazed at the rumors that seem to surface on the internet.
SteveP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 03:09 AM   #3
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Kyosho make very good chassis and they have the best shocks in RC IMO.

TF6 is a great car if parts were available locally I would buy one.
frozenpod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 06:48 AM   #4
Tech Initiate

so, from the replies i got, i guess the kyosho tf5's are great for me?
Old 03-09-2012, 06:59 AM   #5
Tech Adept

why you do not go for TF6 instead of TF5?
Ariel Reds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 07:38 AM   #6
Tech Initiate

well i'm aiming for a used one since they're cheaper and have all the upgrades and all already and there arent any used tf6's in singapore. do these kyoshos tend to need upgrades to shine? i have a noob tamiya tt-01 and they need many upgrades, e.g. aluminium shaft, non-plastic shocks etc etc..

HOLY SHYTE.. tf6's costs 500 euros new? holy crap...
Old 03-09-2012, 07:52 AM   #7
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by yuanhui3344 View Post