R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-14-2005, 12:43 PM   #1
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 74
Default Millenium Pro vs Pulsar 2

Ok, I am still a noob in the RC scene, only racing for 6 months. I am now using matched cells and needed a new charger. I looked at the Novak Millenium Pro and the new Pulsar 2. I liked the Pulsar 2 since it did motor run ins and could run my lathe. But, my LHS is having a tough time getting it in. But they do have the Millenium Pro, I think. Should I keep waiting for the Pulsar 2, or go for the Millenium Pro.

Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated. Also, I dont want to screw over my LHS, making sure if I switch, that it wont be a problem. I dont want them to be stuck with something.

Thoughts?
Galactik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2005, 12:51 PM   #2
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England (UK)
Posts: 440
Default

I use the Lrp pulsar (1) and it's a great chager, does everything i want , the novak charger is good as well but dosen't have motor run-in, also th Lrp is really easy to use, a few presses of the buttons and your away

Chazz
Chazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2005, 12:56 PM   #3
Tech Addict
 
onebeatuptc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Outside Peachtree city in GA
Posts: 552
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to onebeatuptc3
Default

my question to you first is this, you said you were new, so i was wondering, do you have a power supply for the charger if you get it? if not, thats more money, so if you can get the pulsar 2 at 179.99, your spending probably over $200 bux with a power supply. On the other hand, i believe you can get a millenium pro with black box combo for like $150.

But if you really want to save money, look for a used pulsar comp 1, and then get yourself a power supply, by then your already probably less then if you were to get the pulsar 2
onebeatuptc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2005, 12:58 PM   #4
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 74
Default

Yeah, I already have the power supply, it is a novak one. It is sittin in my RC box waiting for a charger to supply.
Galactik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2005, 01:14 PM   #5
Tech Addict
 
onebeatuptc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Outside Peachtree city in GA
Posts: 552
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to onebeatuptc3
Default

then i say get an original pulsar comp charger and save about 100 bux so you can get another batt pack ( most pulsar comp chargers that ive seen for sale have been as low as 65 bux)
onebeatuptc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PULSAR COMPETITION,MILLENIUM PROS stevenmichael R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 10-22-2005 01:43 PM
LRP Pulsar For Millenium Pro!!!!!! freggedoreo R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 01-15-2005 04:11 PM
need charger - lrp pulsar comp or novak millenium pro azenis Electric On-Road 38 08-01-2004 12:33 PM
need a new charger - millenium pro or lrp pulsar competition azenis Australian Racing 10 07-31-2004 10:38 AM
FS:LRP PUlsar & Novak Millenium-Mint rayhuang R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 01-20-2004 11:51 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:16 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net