R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-13-2005, 11:00 AM   #31
Tech Master
 
TigeRyan's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Southern New Jersey
Posts: 1,389
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to TigeRyan
Default

Ok, here is a quick question, one I have never quite understood....

My 3PJS would use 8 x Alkaline batteries which is 1.5 * 8 = 12 volts

Now a transmitter pack is typically 8 cells as well which is: 1.2 * 8 = 9.6 volts....

Shouldnt I use 10 cells to get to the correct voltage????
__________________
SixFootTiger Cell Phone R/C Calculator - http://cell.sixfoottiger.com -
Android Marketing Place - R/C Calculator (https://market.android.com/details?id=com.sixfoottiger.andoid.rccalc&feature=search_result)
TigeRyan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2005, 01:12 PM   #32
Moderator
 
Artificial-I's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rurouni Kenshin
Posts: 3,459
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Artificial-I
Default

I get over 10.0V so who knows whats its about. Your right this had me concerned as well too.

But it seems it goes over 10.0V I think brand new they were doing 11v.

BTW mine were just $16 dollars for 8 = 2.00dollars. But the GP's I didnt know you could find them that cheap.

Ill have to test those out as a secondary set.
Artificial-I is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2005, 05:10 PM   #33
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Post QUESTION...

How do you take regular AA batts and build a side by side pack like the ones that come with the 3PK? Has anyone done this? -JB
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2005, 11:16 PM   #34
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Post

guys?
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2005, 11:11 PM   #35
Moderator
 
Artificial-I's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rurouni Kenshin
Posts: 3,459
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Artificial-I
Default

Im sure the exact same way you would with any other battery pack. Mine is a nimh , 2500mah battery. Which is made by energizer.

But as for regular alkalines, your not supposed to recharge those.
Artificial-I is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2005, 12:50 AM   #36
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Post

I have the same ones, nimh- 2500mAH by energizer. I'm wondering where can I get battery bars small enough to build the pack? - JB
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2005, 01:11 AM   #37
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: auburn washington
Posts: 2,053
Default

i've go some tamiya stuff you can have, call me, they are little thin strips about 1/4 by 5/8 you can trim them down, or go to the hobby store and buy it in strips already narrow enough,
Turtlemaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2005, 01:34 AM   #38
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Post COOL...

I'll give you a ring tomorrow -JB
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
proper way to store nimh reciever packs and stick packs for winter? rhymster Nitro Off-Road 7 11-02-2007 10:32 AM
What is the best way to store batteries when not going to be used for a while roadrashracing Rookie Zone 0 04-28-2006 03:18 PM
How should I store my batteries? Modena AL Electric On-Road 1 12-09-2002 11:24 AM
How do you store your batteries? taybelZ Electric On-Road 7 10-24-2002 12:10 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:50 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net