R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 02-18-2012, 05:40 PM   #1
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default What are most popular on road classes?

Im new to rc racing in general but have been racing 1/8 electric off road for about 6 monthes. I wanting to buy and on road electric car but dont really know where to start. I was considering 1/10 TC but didnt know how popular it was. What are the most popular classes for indoor, and outdoor asphalt on road racing?
TDI793 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2012, 06:31 PM   #2
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

Do some searching for VTA. From what I see it's the most popular class right now, fun and not really high-dollar compared to some other classes.
ridepate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2012, 07:10 PM   #3
OVA
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by TDI793 View Post
Im new to rc racing in general but have been racing 1/8 electric off road for about 6 monthes. I wanting to buy and on road electric car but dont really know where to start. I was considering 1/10 TC but didnt know how popular it was. What are the most popular classes for indoor, and outdoor asphalt on road racing?

Last edited by OVA; 02-18-2012 at 08:27 PM.
OVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2012, 08:06 PM   #4
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ridepate View Post
Do some searching for VTA. From what I see it's the most popular class right now, fun and not really high-dollar compared to some other classes.
+100
1172 Park Ave, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
DARKSIDE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2012, 08:18 PM   #5
Tech Regular

Just did a little research on the VTA, look pretty cool. Also gives you the option to change the motor and ESC and run a mod TC since its a TC chassis.
Old 02-18-2012, 08:21 PM   #6
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 82 (99%+)