R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-13-2012, 03:42 AM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: abu dhabi
Posts: 17
Default HPI Sprint 2 Drift

I need help. I bought HPI Sprint 2 drift, I think i mess up the esc configuration, I cant control to move forward but i can steer and move on reverse.Please help ..
chibal03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 03:48 AM   #2
Tech Regular
 
EskimoGangsta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 306
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EskimoGangsta Send a message via MSN to EskimoGangsta Send a message via Skype™ to EskimoGangsta
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chibal03 View Post
I need help. I bought HPI Sprint 2 drift, I think i mess up the esc configuration, I cant control to move forward but i can steer and move on reverse.Please help ..
What esc and transmitter you using?
__________________
Live, Laugh, RC
EskimoGangsta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 03:52 AM   #3
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: abu dhabi
Posts: 17
Default

Stock. SC 15WP -esc and HPI SF10W. Thanks man i really need help badly.
chibal03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 04:07 AM   #4
Tech Regular
 
EskimoGangsta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 306
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EskimoGangsta Send a message via MSN to EskimoGangsta Send a message via Skype™ to EskimoGangsta
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chibal03 View Post
Stock. SC 15WP -esc and HPI SF10W. Thanks man i really need help badly.
Im doing research on that esc, but i believe it's a auto set esc. so its something you changed on the transmitter. and the SF10W is the servo. i need the thing you use to control the car
__________________
Live, Laugh, RC
EskimoGangsta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 04:10 AM   #5
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: abu dhabi
Posts: 17
Default

HPI TF-40, Sorry Im just new in RC World. I really appreciate your help.Thanks a lot.
chibal03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 04:14 AM   #6
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: abu dhabi
Posts: 17
Default

Here is what i encounter. When i try to reverse and press the throttle it looks like it is breaking and its giving a pulse red light on ESC.
chibal03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 04:16 AM   #7
Tech Regular
 
EskimoGangsta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 306
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EskimoGangsta Send a message via MSN to EskimoGangsta Send a message via Skype™ to EskimoGangsta
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chibal03 View Post
HPI TF-40, Sorry Im just new in RC World. Thanks a lot.
No problem, i happen to have that exact transmitter in my room but not the esc. i gave it away to someone at our track who was running a brushed mini that was having problems with his. i was never going to use it. and what goes around comes around.

one thing to first look at is the "TH.REV" setting is set in the up position, so its on the "N" its located left to the wheel second thing is to have the "TH.TRIM" is set to the neutral position. you set the TH.TRIM to where their is no green or red light on the esc when your not hitting the trigger
__________________
Live, Laugh, RC
EskimoGangsta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 04:21 AM   #8
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: abu dhabi
Posts: 17
Default

I will try that. Any suggestion on what battery will i buy? I got the stock 2000Mah Plazma and it is lasting like 20 -30 mins. Thank you i really appreciate it.
chibal03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 04:30 AM   #9
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: abu dhabi
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EskimoGangsta View Post
No problem, i happen to have that exact transmitter in my room but not the esc. i gave it away to someone at our track who was running a brushed mini that was having problems with his. i was never going to use it. and what goes around comes around.

one thing to first look at is the "TH.REV" setting is set in the up position, so its on the "N" its located left to the wheel second thing is to have the "TH.TRIM" is set to the neutral position. you set the TH.TRIM to where their is no green or red light on the esc when your not hitting the trigger
I am a little bit confused. Where is TH.TRIM located. In my remote i got bind, St, TH, D/R , L ST R, L-TH-R,
chibal03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 04:35 AM   #10
Tech Regular
 
EskimoGangsta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 306
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EskimoGangsta Send a message via MSN to EskimoGangsta Send a message via Skype™ to EskimoGangsta
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chibal03 View Post
I will try that. Any suggestion on what battery will i buy? I got the stock 2000Mah Plazma and it is lasting like 20 -30 mins. Thank you i really appreciate it.
I'd convert to lipo, much more power and longer battery life
heres a good battery for your situation:
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...arehouse_.html

And here's a charger:
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...idProduct=6478
__________________
Live, Laugh, RC
EskimoGangsta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 04:37 AM   #11
Tech Regular
 
EskimoGangsta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 306
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EskimoGangsta Send a message via MSN to EskimoGangsta Send a message via Skype™ to EskimoGangsta
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chibal03 View Post
I am a little bit confused. Where is TH.TRIM located. In my remote i got bind, St, TH, D/R , L ST R, L-TH-R,
sorry i miss read my transmitter. long day um the L-TH-R is your TH.TRIM. make sure thats in the center
__________________
Live, Laugh, RC
EskimoGangsta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 04:39 AM   #12
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: abu dhabi
Posts: 17
Default

This will fit on my Sprint 2 drift. I thinke i need soft packs lipo bats. si it can fit on my RC's chasis.
chibal03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 04:42 AM   #13
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: abu dhabi
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EskimoGangsta View Post
sorry i miss read my transmitter. long day um the L-TH-R is your TH.TRIM. make sure thats in the center

The TH TRIM is on the center and the TH Rev is on the center also? I know the question is a little bit noob. Sorry.. Again Thank you so much. I will try your suggestions and give you a feed back after work. hehehheeh.
chibal03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 04:46 AM   #14
Tech Regular
 
EskimoGangsta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 306
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EskimoGangsta Send a message via MSN to EskimoGangsta Send a message via Skype™ to EskimoGangsta
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chibal03 View Post
This will fit on my Sprint 2 drift. I thinke i need soft packs lipo bats. si it can fit on my RC's chasis.
My friend has a sprint 2 and he uses that pack exatly
__________________
Live, Laugh, RC
EskimoGangsta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 04:49 AM   #15
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: abu dhabi
Posts: 17
Default

Copy that. Thanks for your help...
chibal03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HPI E10 or HPI Sprint 2 Drift or Tamiya TT-01D or Tamiya TB03D? Newbie2Probie Brunei R/C Racers 19 10-14-2010 10:20 PM
Spliff's HPI Sprint 2 Drift Sport spliffnwesson Electric On-Road 27 09-18-2010 11:34 PM
HOPPED UP HPI SPRINT 2 DRIFT F/S slokid R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 02-24-2010 05:33 PM
HPI Sprint 2 drift, novak 13.5, many extras davidg86 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 31 05-18-2009 07:57 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:55 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net