R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-10-2005, 04:01 PM   #1
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 499
Default !quick! lathe batts

i need a batt pack for my hudy advanced comm lathe, it has to be a 4.8v pack and i have to be able to charge it on my superbrain i can find a site that sells these packs anywhere!?
kh15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2005, 04:04 PM   #2
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Posts: 894
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Trinity use to sell some 4-cell stick packs for spec classes. You might try to look there.
429racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2005, 04:08 PM   #3
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Posts: 894
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

https://www.ssl-stormerhobbies.com/c....pl?pn=TRI2270
This is what you are looking for I think!
429racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2005, 04:35 PM   #4
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 499
Default

yea i think thats what i need but i dont know what voltage it is? does anybody know out thier
kh15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2005, 05:41 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
Rod M's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,545
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by 429racer
https://www.ssl-stormerhobbies.com/c....pl?pn=TRI2270
This is what you are looking for I think!
I use exactly that pack for powering my Cobra lathe, works fine,
Rod M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2005, 06:08 PM   #6
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 499
Default

thanks guys but that site is sold out and so is tower and tower is not getting any in till late feb. damn man i find myself again in a pickle! i will have to go to my lhs and check but thier prices are ourragouse!
kh15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2005, 06:51 PM   #7
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Posts: 894
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

You could try contacting Fantom. I know they sell 4-cell stick packs with their comm lathes. Or you could to horizon. Just an idea.
429racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2005, 09:22 PM   #8
Tech Master
 
picco007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: TX.
Posts: 1,814
Trader Rating: 91 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to picco007 Send a message via Yahoo to picco007
Default

Do you have some old batteries laying around? That's what I did when I fried my 4 cell pack for my lathe...just a thought.
__________________
EA Motorsports
picco007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
XXIP Comm Lathe and Orion Quick set lathe vino1 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 01-25-2008 04:35 AM
Orion Quick set Lathe FlyByWire R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 10-06-2006 11:34 PM
Quick Lathe and Bit question Sushi Man Electric On-Road 1 04-08-2006 11:39 PM
Orion Quick Set Lathe sdmlsu1 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 08-21-2005 11:44 AM
Transponder, Batts, Lathe Kave R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 02-26-2004 01:14 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:13 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net