Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Problem With My Lights >

Problem With My Lights

Problem With My Lights

Reply

Old 02-05-2012, 11:12 AM
  #1  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
VanillaTony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Southern California
Posts: 84
Default Problem With My Lights

So I made a bitchin light set up for my Vorza. Bought a light set up off ebay (RC Lighthouse) and fabricated a mount.

How do I make it turn on and off with the Aux switch?

I have a DX3E, Lights plugged in the Aux port on the Rx. The Low Aux trim is set at lowest, the High Aux trim is set at highest. Still no on/off. Do I need a special relay? Is this type of thing not possible? What am I doing wrong?
Attached Thumbnails Problem With My Lights-img_0313.jpg   Problem With My Lights-img_0183.jpg   Problem With My Lights-img_0182.jpg  
VanillaTony is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 09:50 AM
  #2  
Suspended
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Everett
Posts: 1,428
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

You need a remote on/off, RC Lights sells them, probably available at your local hobby shop.
Wes Briscoe is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2012, 10:54 PM
  #3  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
VanillaTony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Southern California
Posts: 84
Default

Sounds good. Thanks man.
VanillaTony is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service