R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-12-2012, 10:34 AM   #31
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Maryland
Posts: 376
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Light weight maybe carbon fiber about 2 or 3 inches high little shelf for screws a spinning top plate.
MikeFrazer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2012, 09:17 PM   #32
Tech Addict
 
Team Grid RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 638
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

We got quite a few racers wondering why their TC6 servo mounts look so much different than the ones we show on our website.

The pics on our website are those of the pre-production units but when the production versions were made we didn't update the pics.

The production versions have nicer cosmetic thru holes and better logo engraving.
Attached Thumbnails
Team GRID Touring Car Performance Upgrades and Tools-grid-tc6-servo-mt-01.jpg   Team GRID Touring Car Performance Upgrades and Tools-grid-tc6-servo-mt-02.jpg  
__________________
www.GridRC.com
Team Grid RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2013, 09:07 AM   #33
Tech Addict
 
Team Grid RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 638
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

For those that want the MT4 drop down, just follow Smiley's thread. We will be posting regular updates here since this is the thread MT4 owners are watching.

http://www.rctech.net/forum/radio-el...wn-gridrc.html
__________________
www.GridRC.com
Team Grid RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2013, 09:10 AM   #34
Tech Addict
 
Team Grid RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 638
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Since our release on the floating servo mount for the TC6, we have also received requests for a floating sideways mount. We are already testing a prototype version that uses the center chassis holes that were original reserved for weights.

The servo mount will be a one piece CNC machined unit.

Our questions to customers, do you want a servo saver solution or do you guy just want to mount the control rod to the steering unit and bypass the servo feature?
__________________
www.GridRC.com
Team Grid RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2013, 07:59 AM   #35
Tech Regular
 
98NYFINESTVETTE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Central Jersey
Posts: 292
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Team Grid RC View Post
Since our release on the floating servo mount for the TC6, we have also received requests for a floating sideways mount. We are already testing a prototype version that uses the center chassis holes that were original reserved for weights.

The servo mount will be a one piece CNC machined unit.

Our questions to customers, do you want a servo saver solution or do you guy just want to mount the control rod to the steering unit and bypass the servo feature?
I would like to see the servo saver. This is a sport where there will contact between vehicles and I feel that the servo saver would save parts and also money. I don't think the servo saver will be adding much more weight for those concerned about weight.
Thank you for the post asking for our feedback.
__________________
SC10 4x4, HPI Baja 5sc, LOSI 5ive T, XO-1, Airplanes & Boats.
We need an Off Road Track in Central Jersey (1/10 & 1/5). When not traveling the country racing in the NMCA, I race off road and on road RC with my son - PRICELESS.
South River Hobby & Bike to the rescue (732) 387-2828.
98NYFINESTVETTE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 11:26 AM   #36
Tech Regular
 
Conrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Scotland
Posts: 470
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Team Grid RC View Post
We will be releasing CNC machined Teflon pistons for the VCS shocks with #56, #57 and Associated #2 piston holes. These will be tapered.

If you feel that others sizes that would benefit you racing let us know.
What was the feedback like on the pistons, an essential upgrade or just a bit of help on bumpier tracks?
__________________
Swith Racing [www.swithracing.co.uk]
Conrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2013, 07:46 AM   #37
Tech Addict
 
Team Grid RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 638
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 98NYFINESTVETTE View Post
I would like to see the servo saver. This is a sport where there will contact between vehicles and I feel that the servo saver would save parts and also money. I don't think the servo saver will be adding much more weight for those concerned about weight.
Thank you for the post asking for our feedback.
We are testing a new sideways servo mount. Any servo saver like the Xray ones will work.
__________________
www.GridRC.com
Team Grid RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2013, 07:51 AM   #38
Tech Addict
 
Team Grid RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 638
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Conrad View Post
What was the feedback like on the pistons, an essential upgrade or just a bit of help on bumpier tracks?
The difference are the stock pistons are smaller than the inside diameter of the shock body and allows the silicone oil bypass the piston holes and flow outside. So different stock piston changes don't necessarily change the dampening.

The GRID ones are CNC machine to fit perfectly inside the shock body without any play and allows to oil to flow through the piston holes instead. Essentially if you use different size hole piston, the shock dampening will change.
__________________
www.GridRC.com
Team Grid RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2013, 08:03 AM   #39
Tech Addict
 
Team Grid RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 638
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Level your BalancePro ZERO

We have been getting great feedback on the BalancePro ZERO but also reports back that some are not able to balance the wheels at all.

We found out why....

It is important you level the ZERO. The people that could not balance their wheels said the wheel continuously rolled to one side of the ZERO. Unlike a traditional balancer, the ZERO requires an absolute level setting or else it will not work. Placing it on a table that looks level may not be level at all.

If you look at that attached picture. The ZERO was placed on a table surface that appeared to be level, but a bubble level confirmed it was not.

Once you level the ZERO with a bubble level, do not move the ZERO to a different area of the table. If you do, level the ZERO again.

The bubble level is not included but can be purchased from any Home Depot or hardware store.

Team GRID
Attached Thumbnails
Team GRID Touring Car Performance Upgrades and Tools-make-level.jpg  
__________________
www.GridRC.com
Team Grid RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:57 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net