R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-28-2006, 02:05 AM   #871
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 13
Default

.

Last edited by aston; 03-22-2008 at 01:19 PM.
aston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2006, 02:37 AM   #872
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: CA
Posts: 458
Default

SERENITY NOOOOOOOOOOOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
XingXing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2006, 11:51 AM   #873
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 936
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

So whats the verdict on using the Spintec with IB3800's? I love it with my GP3300/3700.
Tony Vega is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2006, 12:26 PM   #874
Tech Regular
 
Joep's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 360
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XingXing
IT IS ONLY 0.85 PER CELL AVERAGE OVER THE 6 CELLS
Eric (owner of Spintec) told me that the 'program' in the monitors the voltage of the pack so closely and precise that it is rather acurate at cuttoff per cell. If I got my Much-More discharger (within 2 weeks) I'll use the MM discharger to view what happens with the voltage of each individual cell when discharged with the . I wanna KNOW how the does its job.
__________________
Xray T3 for dry and Xray T2'009 for rainy weather. Sponsored by: Myself and my wife.
Joep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2006, 01:18 PM   #875
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK Stoke-on-Trent
Posts: 603
Send a message via MSN to TAMIYAMANUK
Default

just woundering before i go out and buy one of theses if they a as good as they sound and also what is the differance between the trinity one and this one?

cheers ash
TAMIYAMANUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 04:58 AM   #876
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 224
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default shows runtime and voltage only

Erik or anyone wishes to help please.

First use of the , it shows infos of my batt from Runtime to IR ( that's cool) ..and then let it continue to discharge my pack.
While discharging I noticed the display only shows RUNTIME and VOLTAGE , is this normal? I was expecting to see up to IR while discharging...

And I tried terminating the discharge process then connect it back hoping to see the infos again from Runtime to IR instead ALWAYS give me 'Previous Cycle was not completed' then starts the cycle and shows RUNTIME and VOLTAGE only.
Is there a way to reset it so it will not remember that the previous cylce was not completed?

Any help is vey much appreciated.

Thanks.
Edgar

Last edited by Edgarski; 05-15-2006 at 08:11 PM.
Edgarski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 06:26 AM   #877
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Send a message via ICQ to rcnewb2004
Default

have to wait til the battery is completely done discharging before you can read the IR
rcnewb2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2006, 03:44 AM   #878
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 13
Default

they're now only $ 69.99

http://www.horizonhobby.com/Search/D...spintec&CatId=
aston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2006, 08:32 AM   #879
Tech Adept
 
Victor A's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 153
Default



New Spintec Batman .
Vic

- picture source: www.nomac.nl

PS: They have verry nice pic's of the 1/12 worlds: Here
__________________
www.RcTouring.EU

Last edited by Victor A; 07-10-2006 at 11:39 AM.
Victor A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2006, 08:35 PM   #880
Tech Elite
 
Yeti35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SL, UT
Posts: 2,804
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Victor A


New Spintec Batman .
Vic

- picture source: www.nomac.nl

PS: They have verry nice pic's of the 1/12 worlds: Here
Is it back lit and how much is this one going to cost? I personally can't stand the display on the Trinity Dyna Pulse. You can barely read the damn thing. I only have that because of my V1 Spintec can't do four cells.
__________________
JRXS Type R, I have four of them!! ;) ( Yes, I still have them!!)And racing one of them again!!
22 3.0SR
22T 2.0 w/ Exotech chassis
Yeti35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2006, 01:46 AM   #881
Tech Addict
 
Patriiick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: France, Land of the French Fries.
Posts: 587
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

From what was heard at the worlds, Price should be fairly close to the original one when it was released.
Patriiick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2006, 01:54 AM   #882
Tech Addict
 
Patriiick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: France, Land of the French Fries.
Posts: 587
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgarski
Erik or anyone wishes to help please.

First use of the , it shows infos of my batt from Runtime to IR ( that's cool) ..and then let it continue to discharge my pack.
While discharging I noticed the display only shows RUNTIME and VOLTAGE , is this normal? I was expecting to see up to IR while discharging...

And I tried terminating the discharge process then connect it back hoping to see the infos again from Runtime to IR instead ALWAYS give me 'Previous Cycle was not completed' then starts the cycle and shows RUNTIME and VOLTAGE only.
Is there a way to reset it so it will not remember that the previous cylce was not completed?

Any help is vey much appreciated.

Thanks.
Edgar

You are actually describing the perfectly normal discharge process.
IR is only displayed when the discharge is finished. - not dusing the course of the discharge.

You need to let the pack run its course, it will switch to "doing maintenance" then the full results will be displayed.
only then will the result be stored in the memory

If you disconnect the pack in the process, it will stop everything and you will lose the data.. hence the message "previous cycle not completed".
Patriiick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2006, 09:37 AM   #883
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 105
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yeti35
Is it back lit ...
Yes, and very nicely too!

Tried a prototype at the worlds and the biggest problem was all the attention it drew.
MBreve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2006, 09:45 AM   #884
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

looking at the sticker... it can do the following:

- discharge 4 to 8 cells
- discharge at 10 or 35amps

more obvious features:
- displays more data
- bigger lcd screen
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2006, 01:13 AM   #885
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 105
Default

Here is an (official) picture of the new BatMan V2 with the red backlight.



Source: www.spintec.nl/
MBreve is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hakko 936, Spintec battery manager, Ko Ex-10, Spektrum Pro, tekin battery doctor Breeze R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 12-08-2007 09:47 PM
FS SPINTEC BATTERY MANAGER kvrc R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 10-05-2007 02:22 PM
Spintec Battery Manager Kletke R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 18 11-14-2006 08:54 AM
Spintec Battery Manager olhipster1 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 10-29-2006 05:44 PM
SPINTEC battery manager wikedgmc R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 02-22-2006 09:19 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:50 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net