R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-19-2005, 02:53 PM   #151
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 16
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Bullfrog

I just received an email from Horizon, and they expect to have them late June.
racer007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2005, 03:21 PM   #152
Tech Master
 
berger's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by berger
Does anyone elses spintec restart itself if handled at all while it is running, mine even if you go to move it resets and starts discharging again, it definatly takes the cells lower than it says as even on my tray set to 0.1v they go out quickly. Could it just be an iffy connection somewhere or the crocodile clips need a bit of sanding to get any oil or something they may have off them causing a bad connection?
Following on from this, if someone could explain the above to me. My first cycle on cells i have run for 3 months i got;
Runtime 455
Average Voltage 7.55
Capacity 4055
Energy 103
IR 62.5

And my other test pack, slightly lower voltage on these.
Runtime 439
Average Voltage 7.58
Capacity 3902
Energy 99.8
IR 52.0
Ill run them again tomorrow and hopefully see that IR come down.

Last edited by berger; 04-19-2005 at 06:05 PM.
berger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2005, 09:13 PM   #153
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 444
Trader Rating: 16 (94%+)
Default

is there anywhere online other than rcmodel selling the battery manager?
domo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 04:04 AM   #154
Tech Master
 
Kenneth Tan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 1,123
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by domo
is there anywhere online other than rcmodel selling the battery manager?
Maybe you might want to go to the Spintec website to have a look who the dealers are. I am sure you can find one that is close to your country.
Kenneth Tan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 06:59 AM   #155
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: auburn washington
Posts: 2,053
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rtypec
The shop in the link that you provided is backordered. I tried to order mine two weeks ago and after numerous unanswered emails, they finally got back to me last Friday stating that they are out of stock and will have more in a couple of weeks. Nice that they don't disable the buy button huh?
its my understanding that they have them back in stock now, revd email saying that the order i put in 3 WEEKS AGO is now being filled.
Turtlemaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 10:09 AM   #156
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: South Beach Miami
Posts: 415
Default Re: Horizon Hobby official distributor for U.S.A. and Canada!

Quote:
Originally posted by Erik Jonk
Hello all,

I am very happy to announce that Horizon Hobby is now distributor for Spintec products in the U.S.A. and Canada. I'm sure they will do an excellent job in supporting you. Soon the Battery Manager will be easily available at your local hobby shop!

Thanks,
Erik
U got a PM
Chris Tosolini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 12:57 PM   #157
Tech Initiate
 
DTran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Turtlemaster
its my understanding that they have them back in stock now, revd email saying that the order i put in 3 WEEKS AGO is now being filled.
I checked their website, and they said that it will be back in stock, Friday May 6th
DTran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2005, 04:38 AM   #158
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 39
Default Batman

Quote:
Hi,

I still have about 5 unit of BatMan in stock.
PM me with your state, country if you are interested.
I will reply you the total amount after checking the freight cost.

Paypal payment only.

thank you
Still got 2 unit left.
RC Synergy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2005, 04:51 AM   #159
Tech Elite
 
corallyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Edmonds, Wash
Posts: 4,564
Trader Rating: 99 (100%+)
Default Spintec

RC SYNERGY,

Do you have an online store or website?
corallyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2005, 07:46 AM   #160
Tech Regular
 
SuPerDraGon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 407
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to SuPerDraGon Send a message via Skype™ to SuPerDraGon
Default

-
SuPerDraGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2005, 08:28 AM   #161
Tech Master
 
Alex C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: On a ship in the warm seas with no sail !!!
Posts: 1,638
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

I Purchased A Spintech Discharger Manager from a web site mentioned in this thread (RC Model.com), and I must say there Customer Service Sucks. They cant even send me a e-mail as to when my purchase has been shipped, or just a reply back..

As for doing business online I give them Two Thumbs Down.
__________________
Alex Cortez
Thank You to all My Sponsors
Ko Propo USA / RC America - Xray - Hudy / Max Power Engines / VP PowerMaster Fuel / Team Espo - "Lay it down Prop"!!!!
Alex C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2005, 08:50 AM   #162
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 140
Default

Sorry to hear about that. The best thing I can advise you US guys is to wait just a little bit longer. By the end of May it will be very easy to order it at you local hobby shop, or directly at Horizon.
Erik Jonk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2005, 12:48 PM   #163
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default Horror Stories

Quote:
Originally posted by Alex C
I Purchased A Spintech Discharger Manager from a web site mentioned in this thread (RC Model.com), and I must say there Customer Service Sucks. They cant even send me a e-mail as to when my purchase has been shipped, or just a reply back..

As for doing business online I give them Two Thumbs Down.
Hey Alex

here's my somewhat "horror" story. i ordered my spintec from a store in Hong Kong....and the owner mentioned he cannot ship the item until the funds ACTUALLY hit his personal bank account. (i paid with paypal) so with that, the person mentioned it'll take 5-7 days for the money to transfer to his bank account, plus another 5-7 days for EMS to get it here. i was hoping i would get the unit in time for testing before my races. OH WELL.

kind of a weird practice. but i'll let you guys know how everything turns out. suffice to say.. i won't be recommending that hobby store anytime soon.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2005, 12:55 PM   #164
Tech Master
 
raving-monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: yorkshire, england.
Posts: 1,818
Send a message via MSN to raving-monkey
Default

i know this has probably been covered but i'm to lazy to look through every post

anyway, aparently the spintec dischargers to 0.85v right?

well when i put them on my smart tray (After discharging them on spintec) some lights go out very quickly (set to 0.5)....

so i decided to set my smart tray to 0.3, fully charged a pack..ran it in the B4 outside for 5 mins and discharged it (got usual numbers) and then put it on the smart tray, 2 of the lights went out within 20/30 seconds.

so is the spintec discharging to say 0.5/0.4?
raving-monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2005, 06:19 PM   #165
Tech Fanatic
 
Entropy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 965
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by raving-monkey
i know this has probably been covered but i'm to lazy to look through every post

anyway, aparently the spintec dischargers to 0.85v right?

well when i put them on my smart tray (After discharging them on spintec) some lights go out very quickly (set to 0.5)....

so i decided to set my smart tray to 0.3, fully charged a pack..ran it in the B4 outside for 5 mins and discharged it (got usual numbers) and then put it on the smart tray, 2 of the lights went out within 20/30 seconds.

so is the spintec discharging to say 0.5/0.4?
Maybe its coz the voltage curve for most typical cells drop off really fast at the end which is why it doesnt take as long to drop the voltage from 0.85 to 0.3 as opposed to 1.1 to 1.0.
Entropy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hakko 936, Spintec battery manager, Ko Ex-10, Spektrum Pro, tekin battery doctor Breeze R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 12-08-2007 09:47 PM
FS SPINTEC BATTERY MANAGER kvrc R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 10-05-2007 02:22 PM
Spintec Battery Manager Kletke R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 18 11-14-2006 08:54 AM
Spintec Battery Manager olhipster1 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 10-29-2006 05:44 PM
SPINTEC battery manager wikedgmc R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 02-22-2006 09:19 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:56 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net