Wiki Posts
Search

Team Losi XXX-S Graphite+....I'm lost

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2005, 02:32 AM
Tech Rookie

Default Team Losi XXX-S Graphite+....I'm lost

hey there,

I'm new to rc cars, and have recently started to purchase gear off ebay :/ so far i have a Losi XXX-s graphite+ chassi and other little things. The part where im lost is now getting a remote, esc, engine & battery. (thats really all I need, right?)

I have put some links below for the gear I was wondering if it's any good? I mainly just want to race not drift or anything.

Futaba Radio Set

JR Racing XS3 Pro Radio Set

Novak Programmable GTX ESC

Ko Propo VFS-1 PRO ESC

Sanyo 3600 Cells Battery

Also I was looking at 'Reedy PT 7 turn double', 'Fantom 9 Turn Double Hand-Wound' or maybe a 10t motor, are they any good for racing?

I'm sorry for all the links and questions, but those are the items that I was wondering if are any good. Any help would be g-r-e-a-t!

Thank you,
-hyperx
Old 01-04-2005, 09:22 AM
Tech Adept

I would start by going to your local hobby shop and see what they have and what they are racing.

I would start with a 19T before you go to one of those lower turn motors.

As far as radios, Futaba, KO, or Jr are all good choices. The problem with the "MegaTech" version is that you will be able to get it serviced by Futaba USA if there is a problem.

The KO or Novak are fine speed controllers but if you shop around at the various online hobby shops like www.speedtechrc.com or www.kthobbies.com you can get a better price than what is listed and guaranteed to be new in the box. Also check your LHS shop you may get a good deal if you get a radio/esc combo locally.

I would recommend that you do not purchase any batteries from eBay. I suggest you purchase from one of the battery matchers that adverstise on this site. Some are offering some good deals at the moment.
Old 01-04-2005, 10:27 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)